LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

SUSceo684
post Dec 3 2021, 01:58 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Dec 3 2021, 01:13 AM)
Thanks for the info and the link, that hammer is really another level already. 👍

And for that clearer term on the brick wall, I think that is my wall condition, not 100% concrete.
No prob.. rotary hammer also does make your holes more pro because its effortless to drill wall plugs, the holes will be straight (just hold it firmly with 2-handed grip, and let the machine do the job).
Impact drill need the user to lean into it.. and thats where the holes start to become S shaped and hard to insert wall plug properly. Comparing that 119 to a 100-bucks "toy hammer" impact drill is night and day diff..if you're in town (Klang Valley) its really worth to get. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 3 2021, 02:01 AM
Zot
post Dec 3 2021, 08:28 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Dec 3 2021, 01:13 AM)
Thanks for the info and the link, that hammer is really another level already. 👍

And for that clearer term on the brick wall, I think that is my wall condition, not 100% concrete.
Consider
Impact + Normal Drill
Hammer + Normal Drill

Which one is a better choice?

Max
post Dec 3 2021, 12:13 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 3 2021, 08:28 AM)
Consider
Impact + Normal Drill
Hammer + Normal Drill

unsure.gif
impact, extra power 'driving' screws or nuts. (rotating motion)
hammer, 'extra' power for drilling masonry/brick/wall. (hammer bang motion)

so, depends on usage for ur drills.. laugh.gif

Zot
post Dec 3 2021, 12:17 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 3 2021, 12:13 PM)
unsure.gif
impact, extra power 'driving' screws or nuts. (rotating motion)
hammer, 'extra' power for drilling masonry/brick/wall. (hammer bang motion)

so, depends on usage for ur drills..  laugh.gif
Sorry. I get confused with term sometimes. I meant to say the regular hammer drill vs rotary hammer drill. Not to compare impact driver. Totally different purpose blush.gif laugh.gif
Max
post Dec 3 2021, 03:22 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 3 2021, 12:17 PM)
Sorry. I get confused with term sometimes. I meant to say the regular hammer drill vs rotary hammer drill. Not to compare impact driver. Totally different purpose  blush.gif  laugh.gif

i will go for rotary.. even the 'smallest' rotary will be better than hammer drill..
once u go rotary, drilling holes.. the hammer drill is dem slow making holes... whistling.gif
Zot
post Dec 3 2021, 03:25 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 3 2021, 03:22 PM)

i will go for rotary.. even the 'smallest' rotary will be better than hammer drill..
once u go rotary, drilling holes.. the hammer drill is dem slow making holes...  whistling.gif
I have both. For some work, my rotary hammer just too much. I can control better with hammer.
Max
post Dec 3 2021, 03:30 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 3 2021, 03:25 PM)
I have both. For some work, my rotary hammer just too much. I can control better with hammer.
no speed control? sweat.gif
i used rotary coz just hantam drilling holes on wall/ceiling.. helping family members here and there..

Zot
post Dec 3 2021, 03:32 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 3 2021, 03:30 PM)
no speed control?  sweat.gif
i used rotary coz just hantam drilling holes on wall/ceiling.. helping family members here and there..
Hammering too strong, not about speed
ahemdolah
post Dec 4 2021, 01:44 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 3 2021, 01:58 AM)
No prob.. rotary hammer also does make your holes more pro because its effortless to drill wall plugs, the holes will be straight (just hold it firmly with 2-handed grip, and let the machine do the job).
Impact drill need the user to lean into it.. and thats where the holes start to become S shaped and hard to insert wall plug properly. Comparing that 119 to a 100-bucks "toy hammer" impact drill is night and day diff..if you're in town (Klang Valley) its really worth to get.  rclxms.gif
I don't mind even using the manual drill, just that the place I want to drill is impossible to use a long tool.

Looks like the rotary hammer level is a little bit longer for it, still great info for future needs.

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 3 2021, 08:28 AM)
Consider
Impact + Normal Drill
Hammer + Normal Drill

Depends on the situation I guess, but if you can get a powerful hammer drill with a discount like in the link provided (around bosch impact drill price), why not go for it. 👍
SUSceo684
post Dec 4 2021, 03:37 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 3 2021, 12:17 PM)
Sorry. I get confused with term sometimes. I meant to say the regular hammer drill vs rotary hammer drill. Not to compare impact driver. Totally different purpose  blush.gif   laugh.gif
Basically the diff between the round shank bits' "toy hammer at 40k bpm" vs SDS+ keyed bits "real rotary hammer with Joule spec" is in their hammer mode for masonry.

In terms of normal drill (rotate only) no difference. Just that SDS rotary hammer using SDS+ keyed bits, its primarily geared for masonry purpose..so u will need a chuck adapter to use round shank bits (wood/HSS) on a SDS+ machine.

In terms of longetivity of masonry bits..Due to the fact the runtime is shorter per wall plug hole (5-6sec on SDS+) vs (1 min brickwall to 10min concrete on round shank), SDS carbide bits are very economical to use. Easily 60 to 100 holes per bit. U often hear masonry round shank bits botaking fast laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 4 2021, 03:40 PM
ijan
post Dec 21 2021, 08:55 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

Yesterday finally beli the Karcher T7 Floor Racer, fit masuk my K4. Wanted the T5, tp by the time i sampai kedai, org baru keluar beli the T5, so spent extra Rm100 to get the T7 sbb dh malas. However so, after using it, im relieved that extra RM100 is worth it (front rinse nozzel, corner jet nozzle, easy foot activated pedal)

But the T5/T7 SIGNIFICANTLY increased work efficiency, I would say by almost THREE times notworthy.gif When you have a large area, or many houses, or just coolie (like me), sure is a good investment since coolie gaji now mahal. And the fact I salah beli K4 instead of HD5 confused.gif

entire
post Dec 23 2021, 08:14 PM

122 posts

hi i need sifu advise, currently i join volunteer to help flood people to clean their house, if the house got electric then no prob i use water jet, but the problem come when some of the house still dont have electric, i plan to buy power sprayer

https://www.lazada.com.my//products/i176933...gm&urlFlag=true

but scared the pressure not enough to clean the mud, or should i go for plunger pump?

https://www.lazada.com.my//products/i821190...gm&urlFlag=true

for generator if i want to use water jet, the sale person said need to get 2kw power, so its quite pricy for me, and my water jet hose also not long enough to cover the whole house so need to move around the water jet plus generator its quite heavy also.
Max
post Dec 23 2021, 10:03 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(entire @ Dec 23 2021, 08:14 PM)
hi i need sifu advise, currently i join volunteer to help flood people to clean their house, if the house got electric then no prob i use water jet, but the problem come when some of the house still dont have electric, i plan to buy power sprayer

but scared the pressure not enough to clean the mud, or should i go for plunger pump?

for generator if i want to use water jet, the sale person said need to get 2kw power, so its quite pricy for me, and my water jet hose also not long enough to cover the whole house so need to move around the water jet plus generator its quite heavy also.
For moving around, maybe u wanna use trolley or custom one with bigger tyre.. easier to roll..
Zot
post Dec 24 2021, 08:10 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(entire @ Dec 23 2021, 08:14 PM)

I'd say just clean smaller item that need hand wash first or one room first at put clean item there. Electricity will be up. It cannot be 1 week I suppose. No need to waste money on that.
entire
post Dec 24 2021, 11:46 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 24 2021, 08:10 AM)
I'd say just clean smaller item that need hand wash first or one room first at put clean item there. Electricity will be up. It cannot be 1 week I suppose. No need to waste money on that.
but the mud need to clear faster becox when it dry become harder to clean it off, plan to get by today to start to clean this evening and continue it tomorrow.
Zot
post Dec 24 2021, 11:51 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(entire @ Dec 24 2021, 11:46 AM)
but the mud need to clear faster becox when it dry become harder to clean it off, plan to get by today to start to clean this evening and continue it tomorrow.
Dry can always wet it. wink.gif

Which part want to water jet? Brick wall? Perhaps the paint will also peeled off blink.gif
entire
post Dec 24 2021, 12:14 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 24 2021, 11:51 AM)
Dry can always wet it.  wink.gif

Which part want to water jet? Brick wall? Perhaps the paint will also peeled off  blink.gif
most of the time tile floor and doors / sliding doors, yesterday i use manual brush the wall also the paint peel off abit, so need to control the pressure if use water jet.
PalakOtakHang
post Dec 26 2021, 04:35 PM

144 posts

how to know which drill bit size to use for wall plug hole?
SUSceo684
post Dec 26 2021, 07:22 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Dec 26 2021, 04:35 PM)
how to know which drill bit size to use for wall plug hole?
Depends on which wall plug ..speaking from exp from the red box wood plugs
5.5mm for the skinny #8 plug
5.5mm snug fit for #10
6mm for #10
Zot
post Dec 27 2021, 09:16 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 26 2021, 07:22 PM)
Depends on which wall plug ..speaking from exp from the red box wood plugs
5.5mm for the skinny #8 plug
5.5mm snug fit for #10
6mm for #10
That is wood? I think it is from waxed gunny rope. Yes, my preferred one compare to plastic type laugh.gif

Yes I have both 5.5 and 6 for that purpose but more on 6. 5.5 just need to widen a bit more on diameter. Maybe 5.7 laugh.gif

234 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 219 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:53 AM