entire
post Dec 30 2021, 09:12 PM

122 posts

reviw for this power sprayer, the pressure is good enough to get rid of dirt from flooded house where no electricity needed but the draw back only noise a bit loud and of cos consume petrol and 2T oil. i bought from ace machinery in puchong for RM 286, consider quite cheap.
ijan
post Jan 11 2022, 09:25 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

Yesterday cari F32 nail, in the morning tengok Ryobi P320/325 from Amazon....

The day before got a crappy experience from the darn pneumatic F32 nailer...

Tengok-tengok, TERBELI Milwaukee FN18GS 18GA M18 Finish Nailer (notice the FINISH nailer, tapi 18GA brad...)

And today terbeli the Milwaukee mega-combo pack since i only wanted the small M12 impact driver saja from the whole things

So now i have too much cordless drill, compact cordless rotary, cordless jigsaw....Org ckp milwaukee mahal, xde ponnnn, my MAKITAs lagi mahal!!
SUSceo684
post Jan 12 2022, 03:10 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 11 2022, 09:25 PM)

Tengok-tengok, TERBELI Milwaukee FN18GS 18GA M18 Finish Nailer (notice the FINISH nailer, tapi 18GA brad...)

And today terbeli the Milwaukee mega-combo pack since i only wanted the small M12 impact driver saja from the whole things

So now i have too much cordless drill, compact cordless rotary, cordless jigsaw....Org ckp milwaukee mahal, xde ponnnn, my MAKITAs lagi mahal!!
Hahaha terbeli syndrome is real. laugh.gif I thought Hikoki makes pretty legendary nailers?
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 08:35 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 11 2022, 09:25 PM)

Looking for impact driver, terbeli nailer? rclxub.gif
ijan
post Jan 12 2022, 09:35 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 12 2022, 08:35 AM)
Looking for impact driver, terbeli nailer?  rclxub.gif
9/1 - Pneumatic F32 kacau la, short compressor wire, then stiff penumatic hose always kacau my workpiece, pakai grinded F35 sbb terpaksa, the nails can turn 45d in work material....Start to imagine cordless nailer...again

10/1 - Browsed through amazon/shopi/lajada for cordless nailer, terfikir hanya Ryobi. Pagi go beli F32 nail (i only use F32 because i only have one F32 nailer, never found reasons to get bigger/longer). Nk shopping Bosch sabre saw. Nampak Milwaukee stand, x kisah pun....EYH ada nailer 18GA, got old combo price pulak tue.

user posted image user posted image

The nailer alone is RM1800++, with 1x3AH batt+charger is RM2.2k. This combo is 2.2k with 2x2AH battery, m12+m18 charger, hard carry case with inlay for the nail gun, and M12 jigsaw ooooo (~RM450)

....So TERBELI la...

11/1 - I found out...MILWAUKEE xde kayangan pun, sbb org before this cakap mahal la, hebat la, kayangan la...kalau smart buyer, murah jerr...BOSCH/MAKITA lagi mahal. I use Bosch GDX180 EXTENSIVELY with 2AH battery, wished it was smaller, lighter....So since dh terbeli Milwaukee...tengok laaa

Then there is that MEGA COMBO PACK where you get...its like no brainer la beli...Monday mmng plan nk beli small sabre saw, bosch 12V is RM400 mcm tue. So terbeli la lagi....

Yaa yaa, i dun use the jigsaw, the compact m12 rotary and the m12 drill since i have bigger more bad-ass tools compared to those. For sale ya icon_rolleyes.gif

Conclusion is...MILWAUKEE x mahal pun, bukan KAYANGAN
ijan
post Jan 12 2022, 09:38 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jan 12 2022, 03:10 AM)
Hahaha terbeli syndrome is real. laugh.gif I thought Hikoki makes pretty legendary nailers?
I never thought of anything other than Ryobi for nailer, sbb locally the rest x dpt cari, only after you mention HIKOKI baru tahu ada, tapi much more expensive than MILWAUKEE (again my point, MILWAUKEE murah...). The 18GA nailer with battery is at RM2800++ mcm tue. And the review of MILWAUKEE vs BOSCH vs DEWALT vs HIKOKI/METABO somewhat favors the RED.

So now i have BLUE GREEN RED battery system.... mega_shok.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 09:43 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:35 AM)
9/1 - Pneumatic F32 kacau la, short compressor wire, then stiff penumatic hose always kacau my workpiece, pakai grinded F35 sbb terpaksa, the nails can turn 45d in work material....Start to imagine cordless nailer...again

10/1 - Browsed through amazon/shopi/lajada for cordless nailer, terfikir hanya Ryobi. Pagi go beli F32 nail (i only use F32 because i only have one F32 nailer, never found reasons to get bigger/longer). Nk shopping Bosch sabre saw. Nampak Milwaukee stand, x kisah pun....EYH ada nailer 18GA, got old combo price pulak tue.

user posted image user posted image

The nailer alone is RM1800++, with 1x3AH batt+charger is RM2.2k. This combo is 2.2k with 2x2AH battery, m12+m18 charger, hard carry case with inlay for the nail gun, and M12 jigsaw ooooo (~RM450)

....So TERBELI la...

11/1 - I found out...MILWAUKEE xde kayangan pun, sbb org before this cakap mahal la, hebat la, kayangan la...kalau smart buyer, murah jerr...BOSCH/MAKITA lagi mahal. I use Bosch GDX180 EXTENSIVELY with 2AH battery, wished it was smaller, lighter....So since dh terbeli Milwaukee...tengok laaa

Then there is that MEGA COMBO PACK where you get...its like no brainer la beli...Monday mmng plan nk beli small sabre saw, bosch 12V is RM400 mcm tue. So terbeli la lagi....

Yaa yaa, i dun use the jigsaw, the compact m12 rotary and the  m12 drill since i have bigger more bad-ass tools compared to those. For sale ya  icon_rolleyes.gif

Conclusion is...MILWAUKEE x mahal pun, bukan KAYANGAN
Marketing and Branding determine the profit margin. Even Milwaukee is made in China still. Well, branded one still use more quality part and stringent requirement on part suppliers. smile.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 09:45 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:38 AM)
I never thought of anything other than Ryobi for nailer, sbb locally the rest x dpt cari, only after you mention HIKOKI baru tahu ada, tapi much more expensive than MILWAUKEE (again my point, MILWAUKEE murah...). The 18GA nailer with battery is at RM2800++ mcm tue. And the review of MILWAUKEE vs BOSCH vs DEWALT vs HIKOKI/METABO somewhat favors the RED.

So now i have BLUE GREEN RED battery system.... mega_shok.gif
Slowly phase out by color when EOL laugh.gif
ijan
post Jan 12 2022, 09:47 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 12 2022, 09:43 AM)
Marketing and Branding determine the profit margin. Even Milwaukee is made in China still. Well, branded one still use more quality part and stringent requirement on part suppliers.  smile.gif
Soviet sarawak paling FAT margin is BOSCH, sbb local distro MARKUP lagi 15%+ mcm tue. Dulu can survive, now ppl buy online, so they can advertise promote, and then ppl buy online. Makita Dewalt Milwauee sama harga dengan Peninsular.

Milwaukee marketing done by ore kite jerrr. I have to say, quality and build is GREAT, brand name and history, okay. Made in China perception xbley hold on sgt. My staff cakap Bosch x sama level Milwaukee. Told them, you ppl pakai low end Bosch apa tak nyer feel that way, and never never even had a Makita, but hold Milwaukee as brand kayangan. Ambik kau, 2 days beli 6 red tools.
ijan
post Jan 12 2022, 09:50 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 12 2022, 09:45 AM)
Slowly phase out by color when EOL  laugh.gif
Mana ada EOL boss, haha.

battery liek forever the same saja. I use blue on the excellent rotary, 12v blue on the outstanding router, the green on my brush cutter and the excellent jigsaw, the red as of now nailer jer
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 10:06 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:50 AM)
Mana ada EOL boss, haha.

battery liek forever the same saja. I use blue on the excellent rotary, 12v blue on the outstanding router, the green on my brush cutter and the excellent jigsaw, the red as of now nailer jer
I meant the tool can consider EOL when replacing worn part not worth it. smile.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 10:14 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:47 AM)
Soviet sarawak paling FAT margin is BOSCH, sbb local distro MARKUP lagi 15%+ mcm tue. Dulu can survive, now ppl buy online, so they can advertise promote, and then ppl buy online. Makita Dewalt Milwauee sama harga dengan Peninsular.

Milwaukee marketing done by ore kite jerrr. I have to say, quality and build is GREAT, brand name and history, okay. Made in China perception xbley hold on sgt. My staff cakap Bosch x sama level Milwaukee. Told them, you ppl pakai low end Bosch apa tak nyer feel that way, and never never even had a Makita, but hold Milwaukee as brand kayangan. Ambik kau, 2 days beli 6 red tools.
The problem with Bosch is that there are so many variations and they are overlapping each others. One of the reason manufactured in different countries. If you read reviews by those using the tools, they regards made in Malaysia is better than made in China thumbup.gif

The series differentiated by color may not be as good as using different name. That is why car using name Toyota and Lexus, Honda and Acura. Bosch color also too close for those color blind people laugh.gif
SUSceo684
post Jan 12 2022, 01:57 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:47 AM)

Low end bosch drill driver (GSB180) plastic chuck lari, not true centered. A bit annoying for screwdriving.
In the same drill driver family..Luckily the GSB 18V-50 metal chuck very true.. and brushless can be abused for nonstop hours drilling (drill 4x 6mm holes in floor tile took the good part of 8AH procore) brows.gif U never believe it until u saw it..4 holes alone can flatten 8AH worth of power

China can get very good things grade A.. but they also can make grade B, C, D, F as well.. tongue.gif

Bosch Q4 2021 got free battery with 18V tool purchase.. so I TERBELI just to TERRECEIVE the free 18V 4AH rclxm9.gif

Makita also very good but price went up like 20-25% sad.gif
---

I've also noticed my grille installer (Threekim) also use Milwaukee biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 12 2022, 10:14 AM)
The problem with Bosch is that there are so many variations and they are overlapping each others. One of the reason manufactured in different countries. If you read reviews by those using the tools, they regards made in Malaysia is better than made in China  thumbup.gif 

The series differentiated by color may not be as good as using different name. That is why car using name Toyota and Lexus, Honda and Acura. Bosch color also too close for those color blind people  laugh.gif
Bosch also got Hungary made (the multitool).. devil.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jan 12 2022, 02:02 PM
lyt25_1234
post Jan 12 2022, 08:25 PM

1,152 posts

Go for METABO! smile.gif
ijan
post Jan 12 2022, 09:22 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Jan 12 2022, 08:25 PM)
Go for METABO! smile.gif
METABO xde officially sini, but its counterpart Hikoki ada

Eh, BTW aa, Milwaukee comes with 2 years warranty, the rest bagi 1 year, some 6 months saja for normal duty Bosch, so another PLUS
Zot
post Jan 13 2022, 08:12 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:22 PM)
METABO xde officially sini, but its counterpart Hikoki ada

Eh, BTW aa, Milwaukee comes with 2 years warranty, the rest bagi 1 year, some 6 months saja for normal duty Bosch, so another PLUS
My tool is Dewalt because 3 years warranty laugh.gif
ijan
post Jan 15 2022, 08:53 PM

3,448 posts

Kena peram di KLIA HUB for 3 days. Sabre terus kena pakai sbb mmng last week nk beli sabre saw to cut down a tree, nicely built, solid, balanced. Very well built with sufficient power.

The compact rotary is...mehhh...its light, tak pakai lagi but its built using plastic only, unlike the other three tools. Maybe to keep the weight down kot. I plan to throw this into my bag no-2 to use for light drilling/fastening. Let the bulldog do heavy/demo works saja, this morning bulldog makan 2x 28mm hole trhough 8" reinforced concrete. Bit china, cannot makan those 3/4 rebar. But i did jual my rare compact bosch, should be the correct decision since the compact bosch x boleh stand laaa, the milwaukee is more compact, and more balanced, though the bosch is better built.
Zot
post Jan 17 2022, 09:16 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 15 2022, 08:53 PM)

Kena peram di KLIA HUB for 3 days. Sabre terus kena pakai sbb mmng last week nk beli sabre saw to cut down a tree, nicely built, solid, balanced. Very well built with sufficient power.

The compact rotary is...mehhh...its light, tak pakai lagi but its built using plastic only, unlike the other three tools. Maybe to keep the weight down kot. I plan to throw this into my bag no-2 to use for light drilling/fastening. Let the bulldog do heavy/demo works saja, this morning bulldog makan 2x 28mm hole trhough 8" reinforced concrete. Bit china, cannot makan those 3/4 rebar. But i did jual my rare compact bosch, should be the correct decision since the compact bosch x boleh stand laaa, the milwaukee is more compact, and more balanced, though the bosch is better built.
I once worked out a quote for process cost to China manufacturer to assemble part of electronic module for several Milwaukee power tool. I guess our quote was quote high and we did not win the bid sad.gif
lyt25_1234
post Jan 23 2022, 10:29 AM

1,152 posts

Today i was using my grinder to cut some thick nails with a abrasive type cutting disc and it shattered into pieces when I was cutting the nails!
Luckily I was wearing PPE and grinder with guard installed.
I cannot imagine with I don't have those safety equipped. Phew! Scary...i think I might not use any more abrasive type cutting disc to cut metal and nails...

Minolta
post Jan 23 2022, 09:38 PM

2,292 posts

Looking for a 7 1/4" circular saw with electric brake. An 8" also can. But can't seem to find any on lazapda/shoppee. Or maybe I am not searching correctly. Anyone got a recommendation?

234 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:32 AM