LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

entire
post Nov 9 2017, 02:31 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(SheepGeeks @ Nov 8 2017, 03:22 PM)
Any place to buy reliable vernier calipers? I saw few stainless steel body for 150mm at taobao but no buyer. Abit sked..

I visited few hardware shops, their calipers are tend to misaligned at certain point due to poor workmanship.
u can try CSM, I saw many type there
entire
post Nov 9 2017, 05:03 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(SheepGeeks @ Nov 9 2017, 04:48 PM)
hmm.gif haven't survey at CSM yet, because their price are slightly higher than hardware shops.

Maybe their membership could help a little bit.
nope the membership is only to collect points only, certain item is cheaper even compare to lazada, but certainly higher, u need to often survey the price directly at the physical store as even their virtual store in lazada price is different and not so many item.
entire
post Nov 10 2017, 07:30 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 10 2017, 05:46 PM)
for those miss out the buy 1 free 1 bosch go last time...tonight at 12am is the time to catch it back.

checkout the Lazada's bosch surpise box. At rm99 ( before discount code apply  tongue.gif  ), you will get a set of Bosch Go, maybe a 33pcs drill bit kits and a free pouch / cheap powerbank i guess...

not buy 1 free 1 promo this time but it's still consider cheap and value buy....limited stock, so be prepare at 12am tonight  biggrin.gif

( i'm not going to buy cos already have 4 pcs d  sweat.gif  )
I have been waiting that's too, but 33pcs drill xline bit cost only rm36 http://www.lazada.com.my/limited-edition-b...&sc=MYcC&rb=647

it seem not worth, perhaps they put in more interesting like 83pcs bit kits tongue.gif
entire
post Nov 12 2017, 10:23 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 12 2017, 06:16 PM)
Quite a good deal. I got mine for RM260 (359-99) during the 29KAW sale. Mine is 2xbatteries. Your is only one?
last time I bought at rm300 and then saw the deal like your rm260 I bought another 1 cox cannot tahan, and now has 2 sets blink.gif
entire
post Nov 13 2017, 12:31 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Nov 12 2017, 11:34 PM)
Newbies in power tools here, would like to get your opinion about Bosch GSB180 Li vs GSB18-2Li, look at the spec itself seem like GSB180Li is more powerful, but don't know why GSB18-2Li more expensive.
I think GSB180 is old model using carbon brushes while GSB18 is newer version with brushless motor, there are many more different between them

correct me if I wrong~ sweat.gif

btw me also newbies maybe sifu here can enlighten more

[attachmentid=9328961]
entire
post Nov 13 2017, 03:16 PM

122 posts

anyone can share their bosch surprise box content? eager to know rclxms.gif
entire
post Nov 13 2017, 04:39 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 13 2017, 04:02 PM)
This wan is using opposite way.

It for the thing roll on top. While this ball rollers is mount at the bottom.

Ini maciam.
nice I will try DIY it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 13 2017, 04:10 PM)
i agree on the rubber wheels not for heavy load. it might deform under pressure and wont roll anywhere

5" height shouldnt be a problem if i am moving pallet box crate

what i am going to move are crates like these, where they have access for pallet jacks / forklifts to carry. so i might perhaps can just slid the dolly at that area and use a crowbar to lift maybe 1" or so. hopefuly it works. LOL

Just suggestion if use manual forklift like this seem ok or not? https://www.lazada.com.my/gte-2-long-econom...a8fdK1i42j&ff=1
entire
post Nov 16 2017, 09:51 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 16 2017, 05:37 PM)
don't ended just like me... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

12v

18v

l-boxxes

those photo taken many many months back..got added some after that... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

wow full collection here~
entire
post Nov 17 2017, 04:20 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 16 2017, 11:33 PM)
it's still very far from complete collection...eer, i don't collect tool  sweat.gif

i'm just a weekend diy person. i just like to have correct tool at the right time and right situation.  biggrin.gif

for me, i can utilize tools for my daily routine...not just for heavy duty sweaty stuff....e.g using my saber saw for cutting coconut...etc etc  biggrin.gif
I only have 1/3 of your, and now my family bising already, for me it very usefull to have it when u in need cox we can diy so no need to depend to others.

anyway how I'm gonna know the drill is normal impact or rotary? eg bosch GSB120 & GSB180?

cox my impact drill like GSB120 take time to drill even 6mm hole in concrete
entire
post Nov 17 2017, 05:51 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 17 2017, 05:03 PM)
For Bosch
GSB = Hammer drill for brick wall, Can drill metal, can screw because got torque adjustment.
GBH = Rotary hammer for Concrete wall, Can drill metal, bad for screw because heavy and overpower. *rotary hammer with torque control is very rare in malaysia*
Ic thanks for the info very helpful biggrin.gif
entire
post Nov 21 2017, 10:14 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 21 2017, 06:06 PM)
Today. angle ruler and shape copier thing I order on 11.11 from taobao has arrived.
On the same day the powerbank I ordered from Lazada also arrived. Lazada really need to improve their peak season delivery efficiency.

[attachmentid=9362028]
Me, not all my item receive yet confused.gif
entire
post Nov 22 2017, 12:25 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 22 2017, 10:26 AM)
1 week pass only wor ? Normally very fast deliver ?

Even normal day purchase will took 2-4weeks deliver.
For me i just look at the giving delivery date. Happened to me before, the item not reach after the giving date but in lazada stated delivered. i Make complain and found out that not lazada fault but LEX raider doing not right, and surprisingly the next day after complain the item received.
entire
post Nov 23 2017, 09:46 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 23 2017, 12:10 PM)
almost patah is better than severed limbs. saw cutters are specialised in term of safety, and not just function to rotate a piece of disc to cut wood.
don't ever do this.

angle grinder with wood cutting disc attachment. this is stuff of nightmare.

read dis for some insight. can google for images too,

https://diy.stackexchange.com/questions/865...-cutting-blades
ahh I just bought the grinder wood cutting disc, but is it safe if I use with grinder stand? when saw the video make me think twice to do it~ sad.gif
entire
post Nov 24 2017, 10:48 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 24 2017, 08:30 PM)
Bosch GRO12V solo
Include delivery to Malaysia is RM420
Price is ok?
[attachmentid=9373071]
I tought dremel was under bosch too~ lucky i get my 8200 dremel around rm250 at home pro clearance sale biggrin.gif
at 1st i tought my bosch 12v or 10.8v batt can fit cox look like same but like you said the batt is diff so i need to buy extra bat that cost me aroung rm100 at lazada sale cry.gif
entire
post Dec 6 2017, 05:14 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 6 2017, 12:56 PM)
very very good deal you got there !  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

i got these recently locally...all the items below already cost me RM2.1K already  sweat.gif  sweat.gif yours are much better deal !

didn't spend much during black friday except for nonda stuff for my new ride...
I just bought Bosch GDS250li i think might be same as makita as well but it still cant open my car tyre cry.gif
basically need how much torque to open car tyre? cox google said 250 torque supposedly enuf
entire
post Dec 6 2017, 05:51 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 6 2017, 05:39 PM)
it depends on your car manufacturer specification. i think 250 ft lbs is way too much for a wheel lug nut. both my makita and bosch gdx can open the lug nut easily...cos mine tighten with torque wrench at 105 ft lbs.
thats y cox my car is honda city only not like porch spider that need so much torque, i sked my bosch got prob, i will definitely need torque wrench to check it, BTW i already bought dewalt DW293 with 450 torque then of cos can open.
entire
post Dec 12 2017, 11:12 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 30 2017, 11:55 PM)
No idea. LoL.

Compressor too bulky to bring around unless bosch decides to make a 18V air comp. LoL
lucifah just found and might be helpful for you, check this

https://www.lazada.com.my/power-crane-king-...time=1513091747

btw guys any good deals in 12.12 lazada for power tools?
is the brand einhell good and quality to do danger work like mitre saw?

This post has been edited by entire: Dec 12 2017, 11:16 PM
entire
post Jan 11 2018, 03:48 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 11 2018, 03:39 PM)
LOL my L-Boxx 136 is lost in transit, as claimed by lazada. haihs.

so big the box oso can get lost

btw, this neat thing arrived

cost much less than the vac attachment and is more portable too. later see how it performs
i bought this 1 also seem it quite cheap however its not compatible with my makita, just try my luck cry.gif
entire
post Jan 12 2018, 05:55 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 12 2018, 12:55 AM)
did some timber project today
good to have tools at hand to make the project go easy peasy.  biggrin.gif
wah nice stuff, I only used this my new stuff here to do timber project but still limit. I always want the miter but the price quite expensive cry.gif

entire
post Jan 14 2018, 08:13 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 12 2018, 11:11 PM)
wah, i think that jig is to use to cut nice lines with grinder cutoff wheel for mild steel bars.

if wood abit scary.. cos the teeth might bite into the wood and go out of control. sweat.gif

but as for miter saw.. yes very useful indeed for me when making wood framing, need exactly 90deg cuts or else sure lari 0.5 or 1deg wan.
I know, I'm collecting fund to get miter blink.gif but then is small woods shud be no problem, theres no bite at all~

0.1747sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:33 AM