LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

ar188
post Dec 2 2017, 05:00 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 04:50 PM)
yushin This project suit you. Fully automatic dust collector.

already bought all the 100mm and 50mm hose. no main workshop to fix it yet. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 2 2017, 05:00 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Dec 2 2017, 04:42 PM)
Where is it? Kajang?
haha lucifah is at swk
TSyushin
post Dec 2 2017, 05:19 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 2 2017, 04:58 PM)
oic buy during sale then gooding.
If you can grab those big discount vouchers from lazada then you no need to get from China. icon_idea.gif
ozak
post Dec 2 2017, 05:20 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 2 2017, 04:56 PM)

His shop very big. I don't have that big space.
I do plan to learn aduino tho. Waiting for sale to buy a learning kit first.  smile.gif
That automate the dust collector is handy. Just run your pwertool and the dust collector takecare for you.

I have the arduino kit. But till now haven't have time to learn it. sad.gif

ozak
post Dec 2 2017, 05:21 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 2 2017, 05:00 PM)
already bought all the 100mm and 50mm hose. no main workshop to fix it yet.  biggrin.gif
Guess no problem for you this project. thumbup.gif
ar188
post Dec 2 2017, 05:23 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 05:21 PM)
Guess no problem for you this project.  thumbup.gif
just need "blast gates" and inlet/outlet reducer joints

hey guess what , CR-10 is perfect for making those.! rclxms.gif
TSyushin
post Dec 2 2017, 05:38 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 05:20 PM)
That automate the dust collector is handy. Just run your pwertool and the dust collector takecare for you.

I have the arduino kit. But till now haven't have time to learn it.  sad.gif
My current traditional relay electronic works fine. 95% of the time I am using the table saw so not frequents switch the pipes. biggrin.gif

I use a quick connect system on all machine's dust port to make switching DC hose much easier.

ozak
post Dec 2 2017, 06:28 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 2 2017, 05:23 PM)
just need "blast gates" and inlet/outlet reducer joints

hey guess what , CR-10 is perfect for making those.!  rclxms.gif
No need 3D print.

Nah, wood blast gate, flex hose. Kautim

ar188
post Dec 2 2017, 06:29 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 06:28 PM)
No need 3D print.

Nah, wood blast gate, flex hose. Kautim

3d print easier le. already got online files. download and click print.
ozak
post Dec 2 2017, 07:04 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 2 2017, 06:29 PM)
3d print easier le. already got online files. download and click print.
Talk about the 3D printer, after setup the printer, my 1st print. blush.gif

A test cube to check the actual size.

The X and Y is pretty precise print. But the Z is abit lower. Due to bed aligment.

The bed glasses it not really flat. But higher in the middle. More than 0.3mm. sad.gif Thought glass is good at flat.

The setup take sometime as you no la. China quality. sad.gif Some screw not tight properly. Jam bearing with ball screw. ect.

Next print... looking for dildo file. dry.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: Sep 12 2018, 09:25 AM
ar188
post Dec 2 2017, 07:57 PM

9,206 posts

cool!

print this

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 2 2017, 08:21 PM
ozak
post Dec 2 2017, 11:18 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 2 2017, 07:57 PM)
cool!

print this
Macam high level wor. sweat.gif

Getting exciting with the print. Suddenly 1000 of part in my head want to print.

But no money buy filament. So costly. cry.gif
ar188
post Dec 2 2017, 11:23 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 11:18 PM)
Macam high level wor.  sweat.gif

Getting exciting with the print. Suddenly 1000 of part in my head want to print.

But no money buy filament. So costly. cry.gif
welcome to 3d printing haha.. usually the printer will be running non stop from many projects you want to make.
SheepGeeks
post Dec 5 2017, 01:05 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 07:04 PM)
Talk about the 3D printer, after setup the printer, my 1st print.  blush.gif

-Shorten

Next print... looking for dildo file.  dry.gif
Where you bought that? looks huge..
weikee
post Dec 5 2017, 08:46 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 07:04 PM)
Talk about the 3D printer, after setup the printer, my 1st print.  blush.gif

A test cube to check the actual size.

The X and Y is pretty precise print. But the Z is abit lower. Due to bed aligment.

The bed glasses it not really flat. But higher in the middle. More than 0.3mm.  sad.gif  Thought glass is good at flat.

The setup take sometime as you no la. China quality.  sad.gif  Some screw not tight properly. Jam bearing with ball screw. ect.

Next print... looking for dildo file.  dry.gif
How much did you pay for it?
ozak
post Dec 5 2017, 12:46 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(SheepGeeks @ Dec 5 2017, 01:05 AM)
Where you bought that? looks huge..
Aliexpress. Look for crearilty CR-10. Not really that huge actually. You can put on top the table anytime.
ozak
post Dec 5 2017, 12:51 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 5 2017, 08:46 AM)
How much did you pay for it?
US536 during 11.11.

Quite a good discount.

Want to get 1? brows.gif

Not bad this printer. Not much problem setup and straight away can print without master it. Only need to learn how to level the bed to get a good print. Which is not difficult.
weikee
post Dec 5 2017, 01:34 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 5 2017, 12:51 PM)
US536 during 11.11.

Quite a good discount.

Want to get 1?  brows.gif

Not bad this printer. Not much problem setup and straight away can print without master it. Only need to learn how to level the bed to get a good print. Which is not difficult.
Don't poison me please. I am not 3d printer kakis smile.gif

You got it in lazada?
llk
post Dec 5 2017, 08:15 PM

4,157 posts

Going to purchase the rotary hammer drill, i know Makita HR2470 is highly recommended, how about Hitach DH26PC? Both pricetag not much different but the latter are more powerful looking at the spec on paper, I'm more concern about durability.
ianlti
post Dec 6 2017, 08:28 AM

203 posts

Christmas came early this year. Just got my makita from recent black Friday sales. After using Bosch 12v the seem heavy to me. But the power output for 18v rocks!

upload image

234 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0337sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:31 PM