234 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

aneip
post Dec 14 2017, 11:54 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Dec 13 2017, 11:36 PM)
Boss use it for flush radiator coolant. Dont know how effective it is for dust blower.

But if you have other uses of Bosch battery, good to consider right?
Saw that one, it's quite big compare the 1 I talking.. Must be out of business, cannot even find on the net.
cba5566
post Dec 17 2017, 05:22 PM

422 posts

I am looking for Bosch 10mm sds drill bit.
Found that sds plus-1 is cheaper than the sds plus-5.
Based on ur experience...which one will u choose ?
odour_stop
post Dec 18 2017, 10:44 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Dec 17 2017, 05:22 PM)
I am looking for Bosch 10mm sds drill bit.
Found that sds plus-1 is cheaper than the sds plus-5.
Based on ur experience...which one will u choose ?
For me I have never go that deep. Usually normal sds plus is enough.
Maybe u got extra money. Can invest to more hitech. Just done research. Got till sds plus-9 wor.
tabs
post Dec 18 2017, 11:34 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Hi all sifu I am new to this power tools product. Any recommendation for Long term usage? Which brand is better? Budget around 200-300+ only. Beginner here. Not sure where to buy or go. Usage is for normal house screw for wall
odour_stop
post Dec 19 2017, 09:45 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Dec 18 2017, 11:34 PM)
Hi all sifu I am new to this power tools product. Any recommendation for Long term usage? Which brand is better? Budget around 200-300+ only. Beginner here. Not sure where to buy or go. Usage is for normal house screw for wall
Try Bosch 10.8/12v impact driver.
TSyushin
post Dec 19 2017, 09:57 AM

3,327 posts

normal house screw for wall?
Do you need to drill holes into wall? If yes, your wall is brick or concrete?
tabs
post Dec 19 2017, 11:04 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 09:57 AM)
normal house screw for wall?
Do you need to drill holes into wall? If yes, your wall is brick or concrete?
yeah. for wall & door if possible holes will be best also. i think is concrete. quiet new on this
TSyushin
post Dec 19 2017, 11:13 AM

3,327 posts

The screwdriver I order from taobao on 11.11 has arrived.
11.11 sale price RMB99 = RM65.
Charge by USB.
The design of this screwdriver allows you to drive screw that is very near to the wall.
My ikea wardrop has their shelf screw too near to the surface making it almost improssible to drive using normal driver.
The head can extend to reach deeper parts.

This post has been edited by yushin: Dec 19 2017, 11:15 AM
TSyushin
post Dec 19 2017, 11:20 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Dec 19 2017, 11:04 AM)
yeah. for wall & door if possible holes will be best also. i think is concrete. quiet new on this
If its concerte, its better you buy 2 items.
1 rotary hammer for drilling holes on the wall.
1 electric screw driver to drive screws or drill small holes less than 3 mm on wood.

Rotary hammer is too big and too heavy for precise control to drill holes on delicate items like picture frame.
tabs
post Dec 19 2017, 11:29 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 11:20 AM)
1 electric screw driver to drive screws or drill small holes less than 3 mm on wood.

Rotary hammer is too big and too heavy for precise control to drill holes on delicate items like picture frame.
hmm. do you think this is enough?

http://www.bosch-pt.com.my/my/en/cordless-...06019f83l0.html

TSyushin
post Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Dec 19 2017, 11:29 AM)
I have this GSB too, drill concrete in my house 1cm deep can't go deeper already.
So for concrete now I use Bosch compact rotary hammer, can drill concrete easilly. but the price is way out of your budget.
http://www.bosch-professional.com/za/en/co...0611905304.html

I think you better get a wired rotary hammer if you're not using it too often.

tabs
post Dec 19 2017, 12:16 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM)
I have this GSB too, drill concrete in my house 1cm deep can't go deeper already.
So for concrete now I use Bosch compact rotary hammer, can drill concrete easilly. but the price is way out of your budget.
http://www.bosch-professional.com/za/en/co...0611905304.html

I think you better get a wired rotary hammer if you're not using it too often.
any good recomemndation? basically mostly i use it for screw the wall not sure if that is the word
MoneyMaker prince
post Dec 19 2017, 05:46 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 11:20 AM)

If rotary hammer is too big and too heavy for drill holes, what other device you recommend?
TSyushin
post Dec 19 2017, 08:46 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Dec 19 2017, 05:46 PM)
If rotary hammer is too big and too heavy for drill holes, what other device you recommend?
If you really need to drill holes in concrete, rotary hammer is the best.
You can also use corded 600w++ hammer drill, can drill but 1 hole take like 5-10 minutes. devil.gif
600w++ hammer drill also not very light weight.

I think dewalt got a model that can drill concrete, up to 6mm wide 1.5 inch deep. I tried that model during CT hardware's dewalt road show. It was rm700+ only.

I think it was this model
http://www.cthardware.com/dewalt-dcd776c2-...h.html?___SID=U

ryansxs
post Dec 20 2017, 02:57 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 08:46 PM)
If you really need to drill holes in concrete, rotary hammer is the best.
You can also use corded 600w++ hammer drill, can drill but 1 hole take like 5-10 minutes.  devil.gif
600w++ hammer drill also not very light weight.

I think dewalt got a model that can drill concrete, up to 6mm wide 1.5 inch deep. I tried that model during CT hardware's dewalt road show. It was rm700+ only.

I think it was this model
http://www.cthardware.com/dewalt-dcd776c2-...h.html?___SID=U
You are right, for concrete wall rotary hammer goes in like slicing a butter with knife.
Of course the drawback, its slightly bulky. You got to compromise somewhere. :-)
odour_stop
post Dec 21 2017, 09:29 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM)
Really? Never had one of those combination drills. The mechanism do look not practical.

Wonder why do they keep producing them.
TSyushin
post Dec 21 2017, 10:59 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Dec 21 2017, 09:29 AM)
Really? Never had one of those combination drills. The mechanism do look not practical.

Wonder why do they keep producing them.
Quite ok for occational home DIY use.
ron c
post Dec 21 2017, 03:21 PM

45 posts

I was a real noob (still am probably) when it comes to power tools until I moved into my own house and decided I needed these tools to fix stuff to the walls or do some DIY work.
I got two separate drills for different purposes:
- Stanley STEL503K rotary hammer drill for drilling into concrete and brick walls
- B&D BDCDD 10.8V cordless drill for light drilling
Both cost around RM500.00
These two are more than sufficient for home use. I have no problems doing DIY work around the house, drilling into different kinds of surfaces such as concrete, bricks, steel, and tiles.
odour_stop
post Dec 22 2017, 10:14 PM

228 posts

Guys. What do you guys think about Dewalt new battery?

Have been eyeing for Graco cordless sprayer when I went for CT Hardware last anniversary sale. Then they annouced The new spray which compatible with Dewalt battery.

And now the new battery. Damn very tempting one. Unfortunately I no taukeh.

Come discuss.

This post has been edited by odour_stop: Dec 22 2017, 10:15 PM
mryen
post Dec 22 2017, 11:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 2 2017, 03:49 PM)
yeah, this was from their sales brochure

need to preorder. i didnt ask the girl in charge how much it is cos she busy with other customers.
Yes...already available in Malaysia...just bought one from Worx Malaysia for RM639

234 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:29 AM