LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

weikee
post Jun 3 2017, 02:52 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 3 2017, 02:42 PM)
All Gang DIY & Contractors, please continue your big boy's toys here on V2.
Link to V1: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2051914

I will start this V2 tread by the introduction of 2 new tools into my list.
[attachmentid=8870613]
Nice toys.

How much did you got the Cordless drill for?
weikee
post Jun 3 2017, 08:09 PM

12,019 posts

Maybe... maybe you can rent out your workshop smile.gif thinking to build my own retro arcade machine.
weikee
post Jun 3 2017, 08:35 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 3 2017, 08:14 PM)
sell to me your bosch 18v cheap cheap

i am looking at the GBH18V-EC  brows.gif  brows.gif

50% discount ya  laugh.gif
I buy at 45% discount
weikee
post Jun 3 2017, 08:51 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 3 2017, 08:42 PM)
ah boss, dun potong line la. gip me chance to get nais tools. LOL

wanna get the GBH36, but then all my batt packs will not be compatible with it

hahah
When i see opportunity i have to take mah.
weikee
post Jun 6 2017, 08:25 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 6 2017, 07:12 AM)
There is another brand that make many interesting 18v tools.
RYOBI, and I'm surprise its a japanese brand.
Their target market is home DIY thus the cheap price and battery format that never change for 20 years.
Many used ryobi tool available in taobao  brows.gif

Thanks for the recommendation.

Used or fake... hmm. Sometime taobao is really flooded with fake items
weikee
post Jun 6 2017, 10:17 PM

12,019 posts

Look like lego to me smile.gif

weikee
post Jun 21 2017, 09:04 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 20 2017, 10:32 PM)
Buy the Worx tool without the battery. --> https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MYPHUSI/ref=tw...ding=UTF8&psc=1

Only cost US79.

Modify it to use on bosch battery.

Done.
Nice toy, maybe will ask my friend buy when he is back to Malaysia for holiday.
weikee
post Jun 21 2017, 09:10 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jun 21 2017, 07:11 AM)
Amazon... The shipping is the thing that kills everything.  mad.gif

Price:  $105.49 + $45.09 Shipping & Import Fees Deposit to Malaysia Details
You Save:  $14.50 (12%)

Will the opening of Amazon in Singapore solve the expensive shipping problem?  whistling.gif
Sometime when you need sometime only available on that location, have to bite the bullets and buys.
weikee
post Jun 21 2017, 10:10 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 21 2017, 09:26 AM)
Oh, you remind me 1 of my friend now in the state.

Check with her if she comeback already or not.
After read the review, i doubt is going to be strong power. Better use back the traditional ones.
weikee
post Jun 21 2017, 05:24 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 21 2017, 12:22 PM)
HILTI ? Serious ?

1 cordless drill can cost you over Rm1k.

Just watch this guy yesterday with the HILTI cordless drill.

BTW, HILTI is my dream tools.
Poisoning.
weikee
post Jun 21 2017, 05:36 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 21 2017, 05:34 PM)
You won't buy wan la.  dry.gif
Just like when you see some hot looking chick... Better to see not tough.
weikee
post Aug 7 2017, 05:59 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 7 2017, 04:56 PM)
The original cell must able to draw high amp. Which is more expensive.

Cloned wan normally lower amp and use normal cell. Sure cheaper.

I have such an experience with power bank and laptop battery. Where the board spoil. But the battery cell is fine.

And all the clone battery are not up to the capacity spec on the label. I rip off such battery and test their capacity.

So the cheap clone battery don't expecting same Ah.
i been playing with 18650 batteries, these battery are common. On 18650 also have two type, one with inbuild circuit one without, and both are use for different purpose. The cheap ones that come with circuit protection are as good as useless, it can try your sensitive device.

The cheap ones cannot product sustained high current drawn. Sometime you risk burning the battery if drain are too high to be handle.
weikee
post Aug 7 2017, 06:38 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Aug 7 2017, 06:29 PM)
Sometime I'm thinking, is the clone battery actually 2nd grade battery or just the big brands has damn high markup? (to cover for insurance and their team of lawyers in case the battery blow up).

Coz some of the OEM battery seller claims their 18650 are actually from samsung/sony too. 6 years shop in taobao, with some feedback of battery DOA but non complain the battery is under capacity/under power.

Plus some youtube channel that open up OEM batteries to show the cells are actually the same as original.
Thats the thing that got me thinking...  hmm.gif
Hard to tell, is like car battery they have grade. Quality product always have longer lifespan. Only time will tell.
weikee
post Aug 15 2017, 10:02 PM

12,019 posts

Stanley is ok for non regular user, like once a month or once a bluemoon users like me. If need really goods one tools like elora from germany smile.gif

BTW, saw this video on FB, using tool to make bigger tools.

https://www.facebook.com/300311020334599/vi...52094871822879/
weikee
post Aug 15 2017, 10:12 PM

12,019 posts

I have some elora tools, inherited many many years ago, i must say is solid.
weikee
post Aug 16 2017, 09:09 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 16 2017, 08:56 AM)
Sample of brand cell.

LG cell. Rip out from Xiaomi powerbank which spec is 16000mah. Cell is 2600mah spec. actual is 2400mah

Sony cell. Rip out from Dell laptop battery. This cell is more than 10yrs old. Still got 1000mah left.

This is capalang cell. Rip out from powerbank which spec is 10400mah. (Fake Xiaomi)  But the cell actual is below 500mah each.
You collect so many such cell to make energy bank ah.

Should invest in battery spot weld too.

This post has been edited by weikee: Aug 16 2017, 09:10 AM
weikee
post Aug 24 2017, 01:10 PM

12,019 posts

If have ezbuy prime account, can buy from amazon, they will settle the shipment until landed to Malaysia for flat rate 8.80, + RM xx.xx local shipment.
weikee
post Dec 5 2017, 08:46 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 07:04 PM)
Talk about the 3D printer, after setup the printer, my 1st print.  blush.gif

A test cube to check the actual size.

The X and Y is pretty precise print. But the Z is abit lower. Due to bed aligment.

The bed glasses it not really flat. But higher in the middle. More than 0.3mm.  sad.gif  Thought glass is good at flat.

The setup take sometime as you no la. China quality.  sad.gif  Some screw not tight properly. Jam bearing with ball screw. ect.

Next print... looking for dildo file.  dry.gif
How much did you pay for it?
weikee
post Dec 5 2017, 01:34 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 5 2017, 12:51 PM)
US536 during 11.11.

Quite a good discount.

Want to get 1?  brows.gif

Not bad this printer. Not much problem setup and straight away can print without master it. Only need to learn how to level the bed to get a good print. Which is not difficult.
Don't poison me please. I am not 3d printer kakis smile.gif

You got it in lazada?
weikee
post Jan 9 2018, 07:05 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 8 2018, 10:43 PM)
Different size nail. One for small work one for big work.
Planing build house ah. Nice toys

0.1624sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:54 AM