123 posts

this the co2 tank and the stuff thats i just bought

pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 02:09 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 2 2009, 01:27 PM)
ADA soil powder so expensive... i thought adding a layer for my glosso to grow well...

can i crush the normal ADA soil into powderish form??... sweat.gif
haha, if u think can har, why they still sell at high price??

this is what i did...
i bought 1 pack normal size...
and then use net to filter the small size out...
of course not as fine as the powder type, but better than nothing

Added on April 2, 2009, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2009, 01:40 PM)
@ yujin sifu: I mean there are no LFS around legenda area
oic, now i understand

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 2 2009, 02:11 PM
TheGamer
post Apr 2 2009, 02:15 PM

@Zangetsu - I think the price for what you got is ok.I duno actual price for 2L tank but look like you got manual valve also.its price around RM70-100 ( double price for auto solenoid valve if u want to upgrade later)
normally 3L (tank only) is around RM250-300 at LFS.

playerseeker
post Apr 2 2009, 04:15 PM

630 posts

hi guys...

i've washed my sponge but still the water flow is weak..i believe is the motor....dang it....now i believe cheap thing not good...good thing not cheap...will try hunt for another filter...canister filter is suitable for 18" x 8" x 8" tank?? and how much is it normally??

btw i saw in ADA JP that they selling ADA journal..only rm32 per issue..wonder who bought it before and is it nice??i went to ADA Malaysia/singapore and found out that they don't sell such journal...ish
Zangetsu
post Apr 2 2009, 04:19 PM

123 posts

i have a question...how long should i open the co2?is it 23 hours or 8 hour when i switch on the light
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 04:31 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Apr 2 2009, 04:15 PM)
hi guys...

i've washed my sponge but still the water flow is weak..i believe is the motor....dang it....now i believe cheap thing not good...good thing not cheap...will try hunt for another filter...canister filter is suitable for 18" x 8" x 8" tank?? and how much is it normally??

btw i saw in ADA JP that they selling ADA journal..only rm32 per issue..wonder who bought it before and is it nice??i went to ADA Malaysia/singapore and found out that they don't sell such journal...ish
i got 1 set of used Hydor prime P20, if you want, can arrange collection...

Added on April 2, 2009, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 2 2009, 04:19 PM)
i have a question...how long should i open the co2?is it 23 hours or 8 hour when i switch on the light
why 23hours???
why not 24hours??

the bad thing bout using the manual regulator is, you cannot set timer to on off the CO2 supply....
for me, i go for 24/7... ahahahaha

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 2 2009, 04:33 PM
Zangetsu
post Apr 2 2009, 04:37 PM

123 posts

so si foo pinchboyz...its ok for me to open the co2 24 hours?and now the tank are 1 week can i add the fish into it?
chuppy2
post Apr 2 2009, 04:40 PM

152 posts

It is allright to turn on for 24 hours ASLONG as you aerate your tank at night...

Also: crushing ADA Aquasoil normal will turn into MUlm or Mud. LOL!

And,playerseeker, Eheims anyone? AHHAA

Drew
playerseeker
post Apr 2 2009, 05:11 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 2 2009, 04:40 PM)
It is allright to turn on for 24 hours ASLONG as you aerate your tank at night...

And,playerseeker, Eheims anyone? AHHAA

Drew
eheims?? expensive??
chuppy2
post Apr 2 2009, 05:21 PM

152 posts

For a 1feeter plus tank like yours, either get Classic 2213 or Eccos, They do not come cheap but the quality is superb. I personally favour the Classics for quality and Eccos for convenience.. Be prepared to spend at least almost rm 200 LOL

Drew
playerseeker
post Apr 2 2009, 05:25 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 2 2009, 05:21 PM)
For  a 1feeter plus tank like yours, either get Classic 2213 or Eccos, They do not come cheap but the quality is superb. I personally favour the Classics for quality and Eccos for convenience.. Be prepared to spend at least almost rm 200 LOL

Drew
dem!! need to recaculate again my budget...ish ish ish

Added on April 2, 2009, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 2 2009, 04:31 PM)
i got 1 set of used Hydor prime P20, if you want, can arrange collection...

free or ?? blush.gif

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Apr 2 2009, 06:04 PM
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 06:10 PM

1,710 posts

cheap cheap can liao...
FYI hydor prime not MIC brand, expensive last time i bought...
but i go back and test whether leaking onot
the_catacombs
post Apr 2 2009, 06:13 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 2 2009, 02:09 PM)
haha, if u think can har, why they still sell at high price??

this is what i did...
i bought 1 pack normal size...
and then use net to filter the small size out...
of course not as fine as the powder type, but better than nothing
oh... thanks for the idea... will try dat out next time... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 2 2009, 04:19 PM)
co2 best switched on during photo period only... but since u using manual regulator, jz let it on 24/7... aerate ur tank when off photo period to allow more co2 escape from the water so ur fish wont suffocate from insufficient oxygen...

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 2 2009, 04:40 PM)

Drew
oh... okay... sweat.gif

Added on April 3, 2009, 5:14 ammy plant sprouting out from the water surface... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Apr 3 2009, 05:14 AM
Zangetsu
post Apr 3 2009, 11:29 AM

123 posts

ermmm si fooo...shrimp and tetra can put along or not?
playerseeker
post Apr 3 2009, 12:43 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 3 2009, 11:29 AM)
can and cannot..IMHO.....if u plan to breed shrimps..then better keep only shrimps...cause shrimplet is fish fav food eh
red_dream83
post Apr 3 2009, 02:50 PM

15 posts

I found a usefull link for very beginner aquascaper.

http://www.pbase.com/plantella/naturesoil_stepbystep_layout2

just want to share with all smile.gif

Video from Youtube

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfedFqPTUi4&feature=related

This post has been edited by red_dream83: Apr 3 2009, 02:58 PM
the_catacombs
post Apr 3 2009, 03:01 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 3 2009, 11:29 AM)
if u plan to keep them, can
if u plan to breed them, canot
tenchi0205
post Apr 3 2009, 03:50 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 2 2009, 06:10 PM)
cheap cheap can liao...
FYI hydor prime not MIC brand, expensive last time i bought...
but i go back and test whether leaking onot
how cheap?
pinchboyz
post Apr 3 2009, 04:11 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 3 2009, 03:50 PM)
how cheap?
kenot d, playerseeker planned to take liao wor...
hey, so this sunday how?
azliee76
post Apr 3 2009, 04:25 PM

hi all.. im planning to have a planted aquarium.. so anybody know any good LFS around kajang, bangi that sell plant for starting..

i think of planting some ground plant..

Tq in advance...

127 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:35 PM