Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural

playerseeker
post Apr 1 2009, 08:18 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Mar 31 2009, 10:13 PM)
You mean like Diamond or nesh? those are usable.. or you mean you have a gigantic rocket filter at home?? Or RO/DI??

Any of these work IMHO.

Drew
"bacfree" brand...wonder you guys know or not?? hehehe

Added on April 1, 2009, 8:21 am
QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 1 2009, 08:06 AM)
hi there,
meaning ur tank will be 1ft width?
30 x 45 x 30cm?
if really 1ft tank, i will go for length rather than height.

Added on April 1, 2009, 8:06 am
izit due to the filter media blocked? or air trapped?
i'll go for height.... blush.gif

filter media??

at 1st i thought my filter inlet got stuck..so i took out and wash..found nothing stuck.....then i put it back and on the filter...after awhile i found out that the water flowing out from the filter sponge seems slow...so i make a assumption of the sponge is dirty and got blocked smile.gif

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Apr 1 2009, 08:21 AM
pinchboyz
post Apr 1 2009, 08:35 AM

1,710 posts

then just wash the filter sponge will do la...

ps: filter media mean those bio ring, bio rio, or sponge that you put inside filter...

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 1 2009, 08:35 AM
ariesto
post Apr 1 2009, 11:13 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 1 2009, 09:06 AM)
hi there,
meaning ur tank will be 1ft width?
30 x 45 x 30cm?
if really 1ft tank, i will go for length rather than height.
Thanks man for your advised.
pinchboyz
post Apr 1 2009, 11:42 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Apr 1 2009, 11:13 AM)
Thanks man for your advised.
i'm not a boy, not yet a man.....
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
hahahaha
the_catacombs
post Apr 1 2009, 01:32 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 1 2009, 11:42 AM)
i'm not a boy, not yet a man.....
blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
hahahaha
shemale laugh.gif laugh.gif
chuppy2
post Apr 1 2009, 01:35 PM

152 posts

Chau Ah Kua hahaha

Drew
Zangetsu
post Apr 1 2009, 02:57 PM

123 posts

wnna ask if my tank are 2ft what size co2 tank is the best for me to buy?
pinchboyz
post Apr 1 2009, 03:43 PM

1,710 posts

any size will do...
important thing is just u control the bps(buble per second)....
1L fast finish...
FYI, refill for 1~4L same price...
so, depends on ur budget
TheGamer
post Apr 1 2009, 04:00 PM

For me 3L CO2 tank for 2f tank is just enough, but you must think where to put it, especialy have space to put into your cabinet.
ariesto
post Apr 1 2009, 04:46 PM

454 posts

Haha, you fellas from KL?
Any recommended place have vary choise of tank?
I'm looking for a 2 feet tank.
brandon68
post Apr 1 2009, 05:12 PM

33 posts

First of all notworthy.gif respect for all sifu here...have been reading for just a while....kena poison liao...

I have a 2ft X 1ft X 1ft tank with HOB filter (inside the filter consist of sponge, carbon & bio ring)...previously got FlowerHorn...now old so KO oredi...have been thinking what to put....

so want to start what i need to add on...?

1) DIY CO2
2) For the base...previously i got some small small stone...but all LYN recommend holland sand right??
3) I have 2 wood already
4) any recommend for fertilizer??
5) any more item ah SIFU???

Wanted to go economical budget first....pls teach SIFU notworthy.gif

By the way....can use back the HOB ah??? Or need to put ah??/

This post has been edited by brandon68: Apr 1 2009, 05:13 PM
TheGamer
post Apr 1 2009, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(brandon68 @ Apr 1 2009, 05:12 PM)
First of all  notworthy.gif  respect for all sifu here...have been reading for just a while....kena poison liao...

I have a 2ft X 1ft X 1ft tank with HOB filter (inside the filter consist of sponge, carbon & bio ring)...previously got FlowerHorn...now old so KO oredi...have been thinking what to put....

so want to start what i need to add on...?

1) DIY CO2
2) For the base...previously i got some small small stone...but all LYN recommend holland sand right??
3) I have 2 wood already
4) any recommend for fertilizer??
5) any more item ah SIFU???

Wanted to go economical budget first....pls teach SIFU  notworthy.gif

By the way....can use back the HOB ah??? Or need to put ah??/
I'm not sifu but i'll try to give you the best advice,

1) DIY CO2 is the best choise to start for low budget, but you must remember for long term it's better to get CO2 Tank.
2) Holland sand is ok but you must insert fertilizer to make sure your plant is healthy.i recommend to choose soil form ADA, it's the best since they have the aqua soil fomula. 9L it's just enough for 2f tank.
3) Wood is for deco
4) Fertilizer is optional if you used ADA Soil.
5) Others depend for your budget for what you want, I mean for plant & fish, but the very important thing for planted aquarium is lighting.

This post has been edited by TheGamer: Apr 2 2009, 08:51 AM
rySse
post Apr 1 2009, 09:26 PM

111 posts

hey all... just wanna ask, how to know whether my aquarium has enough lighting or not? currently i have one 36W + 40 W light... is it too much? if i on both for 8 hours, then the algae started growing fast.. if i on only 1, then lesser algae...
chuppy2
post Apr 1 2009, 10:37 PM

152 posts

how big is your tank again??
tenchi0205
post Apr 1 2009, 11:54 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

not yet got V2?
the_catacombs
post Apr 2 2009, 04:10 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 1 2009, 11:54 PM)
not yet got V2?
not yet la... lyn forum rule must reach 2500 posts only can open V2...
caseyhoo
post Apr 2 2009, 06:21 AM

48 posts

wauh... many people that I know is here!!!
the_catacombs
post Apr 2 2009, 06:23 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Apr 2 2009, 06:21 AM)
another sifoo notworthy.gif
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 08:20 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(rySse @ Apr 1 2009, 09:26 PM)
hey all... just wanna ask, how to know whether my aquarium has enough lighting or not? currently i have one 36W + 40 W light... is it too much? if i on both for 8 hours, then the algae started growing fast.. if i on only 1, then lesser algae...
how big is ur tank again? last time u mentioned 2 ft??
depends also on what plants u put inside...

QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Apr 2 2009, 06:21 AM)
casey who?
tenchi0205
post Apr 2 2009, 08:33 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

sifoo plz show use your master piece?

127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:43 PM