127 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural

brandon68
post Apr 2 2009, 09:34 AM

33 posts

By the way....how much of (W) needed for 2ft X 1ft X 1ft....and how much is ADA soil selling ah?? SIFU
chuppy2
post Apr 2 2009, 09:46 AM

152 posts

YO Casey! hahaa join the drama.. wink.gif

Not as resourceful but twice the bombarding fun madness LOL!

@brandon
for a 2ftx1ftx1ft I will at the very least light it up with 55watts of PL-L , But I'd prefer 72watts(36watts x 2) ADA has a different price at all the stores though.. Have rm 100 handy just in case LOL, Highest I heard was rm 130 for a 9L normal.

Drew
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 09:48 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:46 AM)
YO Casey! hahaa join the drama.. wink.gif

Not as resourceful but twice the bombarding fun madness LOL!

@brandon
for a 2ftx1ftx1ft I will at the very least light it up with 55watts of PL-L , But I'd prefer 72watts(36watts x 2) ADA has a different price at all the stores though.. Have rm 100 handy just in case LOL, Highest I heard was rm 130 for a 9L normal.

Drew
first i bought at RM120, then Rm108, then RM88....
now u still can find for lower than RM88, slightly....

drew, depends on what plants plan....
nana/fern/bolbitis do not need till 55W....

ps:to whom it may concern:
sifoo plz show use your master piece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 2 2009, 09:49 AM
tenchi0205
post Apr 2 2009, 09:53 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 2 2009, 09:48 AM)
first i bought at RM120, then Rm108, then RM88....
now u still can find for lower than RM88, slightly....

where do you get this pricing? blush.gif
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 09:59 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:53 AM)
where do you get this pricing? blush.gif
what you mean where???
i bought the soil, therefore i know the pricing ooo
TheGamer
post Apr 2 2009, 10:03 AM

Standard price at LFS is:
ADA soil standard :
9L -RM88-95.
3L -RM39-45

ADA Soil powder
9L- RM 140-150
3L - RM 67-75

All price is same for all type of ADA soil ( Amazonia I & II, Malaya, etc)

chuppy2
post Apr 2 2009, 10:07 AM

152 posts

Well some shops are selling it for high prices.. Like seriously high prices!

If you know the right people you can get it for the right price LOL!

@ pinchy
Agree with your statement about the lighting, But I'd light 55watts for multipurpose use LOL!

Plus I'll help you..

CASEY! POST YOUR TANK PIC! hahaha

But as what most MAc-ers are doing, Now is the critical hour(months) , surely won't expose that particular tank till Late September or So LOL! Who knows.. Doo be dooo... Not implying anything ^^

Drew
playerseeker
post Apr 2 2009, 10:14 AM

630 posts

when is the competition date?
tenchi0205
post Apr 2 2009, 10:19 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 2 2009, 09:59 AM)
what you mean where???
i bought the soil, therefore i know the pricing ooo
i mean where you buy?
TheGamer
post Apr 2 2009, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Apr 2 2009, 10:14 AM)
when is the competition date?
I heard on May organize by ADA, but duno where.
chuppy2
post Apr 2 2009, 10:33 AM

152 posts

@ playerseeker, You can already post your pictures to ADA JP. Just that the due date is MAy31st and judging is the months after that..

@tenchi, I can get you soils for those prices too, But it has to be 9litres.

Drew

Added on April 2, 2009, 10:34 am@the gamer,
YOu do not physically participate in the ADA IALPC 2009, Just submit a 10 megapixel .JPEG image to ADA japan's website, or contact your nearest participating LFS.

Drew

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Apr 2 2009, 10:34 AM
tenchi0205
post Apr 2 2009, 10:40 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

@ Drew, 9L is for what size tank? Mine is just a nano...
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 11:00 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:19 AM)
i mean where you buy?
alor star lo..
but i think u can try in sp and see...
i saw the restaurant "le boss" got planted tank insde, there got sticker mentioned which lfs do tat...
tenchi0205
post Apr 2 2009, 11:03 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 2 2009, 11:00 AM)
alor star lo..
but i think u can try in sp and see...
i saw the restaurant "le boss" got planted tank insde, there got sticker mentioned which lfs do tat...
the boss also buything from penang CTY...saw him there once with his wife...

I think they also got help ppl setup planted tank...the sticker is write legenda height there...i round all that area also can find a single guppy...

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Apr 2 2009, 11:05 AM
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 11:44 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2009, 11:03 AM)
the boss also buything from penang CTY...saw him there once with his wife...

I think they also got help ppl setup planted tank...the sticker is write legenda height there...i round all that area also can find a single guppy...
dun get what you mean....
round all taht area also can find a single guppy?

i heard that they ask ppl do maintenance cost RM2k per month, so high....
Zangetsu
post Apr 2 2009, 12:15 PM

123 posts

finally i already bought co2 tank with a cheap price smile.gif yippieee...its 2nd hand 2L tank + all the equipment i bought only rm200 + cooler fan...is it consider cheap?will post the pic of the item after this...erm my tank now already 1 week can i put fish inside the tank now?or must wait another 1 week?1 more question are bee shrimp can get along with tetra?thinking to buy green tetra and cardian tetra or what so ever the name are...
arius
post Apr 2 2009, 12:25 PM

hi nice crs or tiger there? rclxms.gif
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 12:51 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 2 2009, 12:15 PM)
finally i already bought co2 tank with a cheap price smile.gif yippieee...its 2nd hand 2L tank + all the equipment i bought only rm200 + cooler fan...is it consider cheap?will post the pic of the item after this...erm my tank now already 1 week can i put fish inside the tank now?or must wait another 1 week?1 more question are bee shrimp can get along with tetra?thinking to buy green tetra and cardian tetra or what so ever the name are...
good to hear that, now u officially can upgrade to a level where you can challenge most of the plants already...
congrate...
the_catacombs
post Apr 2 2009, 01:27 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(TheGamer @ Apr 2 2009, 10:03 AM)
Standard price at LFS is:
ADA soil standard :
9L -RM88-95.
3L -RM39-45

ADA Soil powder
9L- RM 140-150
3L - RM 67-75

All price is same for all type of ADA soil ( Amazonia I & II, Malaya, etc)
ADA soil powder so expensive... i thought adding a layer for my glosso to grow well...

can i crush the normal ADA soil into powderish form??... sweat.gif
tenchi0205
post Apr 2 2009, 01:40 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

@ yujin sifu: I mean there are no LFS around legenda area

127 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:05 AM