122 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly

SUSSirmacai
post Aug 1 2017, 06:16 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Aug 1 2017, 01:05 AM)
TM belanja me TP-LINK AC1750 after receive upgrade to 100mbp.
then not using my asus Rt n12 router anymore.
u which area? still waiting for my 50 to 100 upgrade.
birain
post Aug 1 2017, 06:31 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 31 2017, 01:12 PM)
Now, the installer lagi great. Didn't give the FWS.
The outdoor fiber (black colour) straight go into the BTU. doh.gif
same here, they says less interference and less speed loss (dunno if they troll me or not), but i think they less work, climb tiang, find empty port, cucuk cable and tarik until the btu port. if needed raceway casing, they will sarung the fibre cable into it and pay on spot. laugh.gif
cucubud
post Aug 1 2017, 06:40 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Aug 1 2017, 06:31 AM)
same here, they says less interference and less speed loss (dunno if they troll me or not), but i think they less work, climb tiang, find empty port, cucuk cable and tarik until the btu port. if needed raceway casing, they will sarung the fibre cable into it and pay on spot. laugh.gif
It is true in a way. Less joints then less point of failure. If dust were trapped between the joints, then signal will be affected.
westlife
post Aug 1 2017, 07:58 AM

14,247 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 31 2017, 01:11 AM)
Is there any wireless hypptv box
FOR STreamyx yes, streamyx hypptv box is wireless. So you can watch hypptv anywhere in the house as Long as it is connected wirelessly to everyone. Since the hypptv is using the same bandwidth of streamyx so there is no seperate VLANs for them.

Hypptv for unifi is using a dedicated 8Mbps link for IPTV and they are on separate VLANs so it does not work unless the wireless router supports VLAN tagging.
man
post Aug 1 2017, 09:32 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 31 2017, 11:49 PM)
No worries, it will be shown in your statement. Mine is 70 bucks discount now.
What discount is that? how to get it?
edan1979
post Aug 1 2017, 10:00 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 31 2017, 01:11 AM)
Is there any wireless hypptv box
There was some user teaching how to use it wirelessly last time but with a router that can set up vlan port to wifi network as well. Google around. Its here in the forum.
fruitie
post Aug 1 2017, 10:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(man @ Aug 1 2017, 09:32 AM)
What discount is that? how to get it?
Earlier already got RM 20 discount when I was on Advance 30 (RM 199 to RM 179). Then, now free upgraded to Advance 50, paying same price but they still use original price of RM 249 as basis, so RM 70 discount lo.
doremon
post Aug 1 2017, 10:57 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2017, 10:18 AM)
Earlier already got RM 20 discount when I was on Advance 30 (RM 199 to RM 179). Then, now free upgraded to Advance 50, paying same price but they still use original price of RM 249 as basis, so RM 70 discount lo.
Meaning mine a bit cheaper lor cause now RM169.00 on 30mbps. Maybe October like that up to 50mbps
fruitie
post Aug 1 2017, 11:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 1 2017, 10:57 AM)
Meaning mine a bit cheaper lor cause now RM169.00 on 30mbps. Maybe October like that up to 50mbps
Yes, but I have free calls and on Ruby package which I don't need actually...
man
post Aug 1 2017, 11:10 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2017, 10:18 AM)
I missed the free upgrade promotion.. is there any other way to request for free upgrade?
currently on 30mbps@rm179
fruitie
post Aug 1 2017, 11:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(man @ Aug 1 2017, 11:10 AM)
I missed the free upgrade promotion.. is there any other way to request for free upgrade?
I think all should be upgraded eventually... You can call 100 to check further.
doremon
post Aug 1 2017, 11:13 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2017, 11:10 AM)
Yes, but I have free calls and on Ruby package which I don't need actually...
Like wise. Free calls + aneka and yes both of this features not wanted on my list actually sweat.gif . But part of the package. Ooo well just waiting for my 50mbps now tongue.gif
akping_1
post Aug 1 2017, 11:14 AM

629 posts

Received upgrade from VIP20 to Adv 50 yesterday, and offered the Ruby pack and get free 600min call to any network while call to TM network still free, but monthly RM219 b4 GST.

doremon
post Aug 1 2017, 11:15 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(man @ Aug 1 2017, 11:10 AM)
My advise go to TMpoint and make noise there. Also issue an email to you know who tongue.gif . Double damage.

This post has been edited by doremon: Aug 1 2017, 11:15 AM
akping_1
post Aug 1 2017, 11:17 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 1 2017, 11:15 AM)
My advise go to TMpoint and make noice there. Also issue an email to you know who  tongue.gif . Double damage.
Last week planned to go Damansara Uptown TM point, who know they r in the middle of renovate and close on Sat
doremon
post Aug 1 2017, 11:18 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Aug 1 2017, 11:17 AM)
Last week planned to go Damansara Uptown TM point, who know they r in the middle of renovate and close on Sat
Aiya climb upstairs lah tongue.gif . Look for their manager or second person in command. Slow talk with them (Nice people). Now they change to new manager which I dunno who sad.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Aug 1 2017, 11:19 AM
kuntilanak
post Aug 1 2017, 11:19 AM

976 posts

I'm still waiting patiently for my 30 -> 50 free upgrade since Jan 2017 after I 'agreed' to the promo through their email notification. I made a complaint to them around end of June (original estimate), then they reply the new estimate is end of Sept 2017... dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif

inb4 I stay in condo... so, maybe that's another issue altogether...
doremon
post Aug 1 2017, 11:21 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kuntilanak @ Aug 1 2017, 11:19 AM)
I'm still waiting patiently for my 30 -> 50 free upgrade since Jan 2017 after I 'agreed' to the promo through their email notification. I made a complaint to them around end of June (original estimate), then they reply the new estimate is end of Sept 2017...  dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif

inb4 I stay in condo... so, maybe that's another issue altogether...
For fast response please visit TMpoint. Talk to their Manager.
kuntilanak
post Aug 1 2017, 11:26 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 1 2017, 11:21 AM)
For fast response please visit TMpoint. Talk to their Manager.
Well, I called the 100 line and the person told me they are working on it. Some more my place is condo and during last condo AGM says the TM fiber optic cable is being installed by stages. So, maybe that's the issue... never mind, current 30mbps is plenty to use... laugh.gif
doremon
post Aug 1 2017, 11:31 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kuntilanak @ Aug 1 2017, 11:26 AM)
Well, I called the 100 line and the person told me they are working on it. Some more my place is condo and during last condo AGM says the TM fiber optic cable is being installed by stages. So, maybe that's the issue... never mind, current 30mbps is plenty to use...  laugh.gif
To my surprise coming from 100mbps, 30mbps is not that bad. Now enjoying my extra RM95.00 to spend freely laugh.gif also waiting for my free upgrade HEHEHE

This post has been edited by doremon: Aug 1 2017, 11:32 AM

122 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.2827sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:10 PM