303 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

chiahau
post Mar 9 2018, 11:02 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 9 2018, 10:53 AM)
Im wondering can I use credit card to pay house/car loan to get cashback right? smile.gif Anyone tried? Thanks
Through not so legit way, can.

But the risk is, if somebody don't pay, you're screwed? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 9 2018, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

Im wondering can I use credit card to pay house/car loan to get cashback right? smile.gif Anyone tried? Thanks
Straightforward answer - no, you cannot pay loan with another credit. PTPTN loan is exceptional.
cybpsych
post Mar 9 2018, 11:15 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

why not you try it?

be daring and adventurous, try and let us know thumbup.gif
joevo2
post Mar 9 2018, 11:20 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 9 2018, 11:02 AM)
Through not so legit way, can.

But the risk is, if somebody don't pay, you're screwed?  tongue.gif
how not legit? btw for car/house loan if i pay late or i no pay only got penalty right? no interest right? i mean on the late payment amount itself unlike credit card

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 9 2018, 11:08 AM)
Straightforward answer - no, you cannot pay loan with another credit. PTPTN loan is exceptional.
oh so only PTPTN so special la i see i see

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 9 2018, 11:15 AM)
why not you try it?

be daring and adventurous, try and let us know  thumbup.gif
wah all the sifu here no one tried before?
chiahau
post Mar 9 2018, 11:29 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 9 2018, 11:20 AM)
how not legit? btw for car/house loan if i pay late or i no pay only got penalty right? no interest right? i mean on the late payment amount itself unlike credit card
oh so only PTPTN so special la i see i see
Who says housing loan no late penalty?

In fact, housing loan's late penalty costs even more than a 10% cash back you might earn from your CC easily....

Not worth doing something so risky just to gain a mere 5%. The hassle and headache's not worth the CBs.

Not when it comes to housing loans.
cybpsych
post Mar 9 2018, 11:50 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 9 2018, 11:20 AM)
please. try. guide. us.
eddievh
post Mar 9 2018, 12:24 PM

3,219 posts

How to pay car loan by card? Tell us your way please.
chiahau
post Mar 9 2018, 12:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 9 2018, 11:50 AM)
please. try. guide. us.
Instant guide to financial hell, more likely sad.gif
AirKM
post Mar 11 2018, 10:59 PM

Anyone has access to Hong Leong's catalogue for airmiles conversion? Can share? Is it only Enrich and Airasia Big only?
cybpsych
post Mar 12 2018, 07:38 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(AirKM @ Mar 11 2018, 10:59 PM)
Anyone has access to Hong Leong's catalogue for airmiles conversion? Can share? Is it only Enrich and Airasia Big only?
maybe this?

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...privileges.html
coo|dude
post Mar 12 2018, 11:30 AM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Any reviews for the CIMB Lazada credit card? Is it worth it if it is used solely for Lazada's purchases? And if it is linked via PayPal to Lazada, will the rebate be considered?

Or just use PB Visa Signature card saja?
shirley_andy
post Mar 12 2018, 06:02 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Mar 12 2018, 11:30 AM)
Any reviews for the CIMB Lazada credit card? Is it worth it if it is used solely for Lazada's purchases? And if it is linked via PayPal to Lazada, will the rebate be considered?

Or just use PB Visa Signature card saja?
If you purchase alot from Lazada then its worth it. Not recommended to link CIMB card to paypal to make purchase, there's cross border charge.
fruitie
post Mar 12 2018, 07:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 12 2018, 06:02 PM)
If you purchase alot from Lazada then its worth it. Not recommended to link CIMB card to paypal to make purchase, there's cross border charge.
Lazada has cross border charges? Since when?
shirley_andy
post Mar 12 2018, 07:21 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2018, 07:20 PM)
Lazada has cross border charges? Since when?
if u pay using Paypal (CIMB bank) then yes because Paypal is in Singapore. If u pay directly using CIMB credit card without going through Paypal then no cross border charge
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2018, 01:39 PM

52,874 posts

Additional charges on credit cards here to stay, says Deputy Finance Minister

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia will not abolish additional charges imposed on credit cards used in retail shopping, Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Othman Aziz said.

“Abolishing these charges like the United Kingdom did may not necessarily benefit the Malaysian economy.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...GFkStBfVwbIj.99

joevo2
post Mar 15 2018, 10:23 AM

422 posts

Anyone tried this yet biggrin.gif heard it on the news.. seems like something new and nice...
https://eccris.bnm.gov.my
fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 10:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 15 2018, 10:23 AM)
Anyone tried this yet biggrin.gif heard it on the news.. seems like something new and nice...
https://eccris.bnm.gov.my
Yes, it was shared here earlier. I will definitely do it but it is just the hassle of going to BNM just to register myself at the kiosk...
Will find time to do it.
-Aktan-
post Mar 15 2018, 11:15 AM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Hi all anyone using MBB, I just started using MBB CC,

My statement date is 24th and due date is 16th of the month.

Say today I pay, I only pay statement balance, will I be subjected to late penalty or not? Do I have to pay for spending after 24 February?

My previous card from UOB will show my minimum payment as 0 once I've cleared the statement balance, but MBB still shows my min payment is 50.. even I have cleared my statement balance

fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Mar 15 2018, 11:15 AM)

Say today I pay, I only pay statement balance, will I be subjected to late penalty or not? Do I have to pay for spending after 24 February?

My previous card from UOB will show my minimum payment as 0 once I've cleared the statement balance, but MBB still shows my min payment is 50.. even I have cleared my statement balance
Just pay statement balance on 16th.

Yes, MBB will not reduce the statement balance, just check the outstanding payment if being reduced.
cybpsych
post Mar 15 2018, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Mar 15 2018, 11:15 AM)

min payment amount only gets updated the next day after clearance of statement balance. it will not updated immediately.

303 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:14 PM