150 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

fruitie
post Apr 17 2017, 09:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Apr 17 2017, 07:48 PM)
Wow a few years to climb over Visa Signature i supposed, not bad =) lol..
laugh.gif From M2Cards Gold, bagi chance sikit lo. tongue.gif
MBB VS has low requirement la. sweat.gif
jason18689
post Apr 17 2017, 10:25 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 17 2017, 09:00 PM)
laugh.gif From M2Cards Gold, bagi chance sikit lo. tongue.gif
MBB VS has low requirement la. sweat.gif
Fulamak. Low requirements..
Nowadays I saw many people being rejected, even though it's gold m2cards... VS for u sapsapsui... Memang another lvl lol.

But, may I ask, what attracts you on the vs?
Speed pass?
N1ck
post Apr 17 2017, 10:26 PM

572 posts

Anyone has issues with using Maybank Amex card for online purchases?
My card cannot work on many websites for example kickstarter and many more.
Occasionally Maybank will call me to inform that there has been a transaction attempt but by then I would have already use a different card.
Lego Warfare
post Apr 17 2017, 11:00 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(N1ck @ Apr 17 2017, 10:26 PM)
Anyone has issues with using Maybank Amex card for online purchases?
My card cannot work on many websites for example kickstarter and many more.
Occasionally Maybank will call me to inform that there has been a transaction attempt but by then I would have already use a different card.
You need to call CS to unblock the transaction
-kytz-
post Apr 17 2017, 11:55 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Apr 17 2017, 06:01 PM)
Looks like that is the max CL they are willing to give you. You could call and tell them to split your CL to get Maybank2 card. Is it worth it for you to hold so many cards?
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 17 2017, 07:13 PM)
Means you're already maxed out in terms of limits being offered by the bank laugh.gif

No such thing as can't apply for cards or will be rejected because you applied for other products recently.

They evaluated your credit worthiness and are unable to provide you further limit.

Just put FD if you're desperate lor. Later good paymaster can write in to release.
QUOTE(ming86 @ Apr 17 2017, 07:42 PM)
example, you have 6k in ikhwan card, split 2k credit limit to M2C, then Ikhwan credit limit become 4k.
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 17 2017, 07:42 PM)
Split limit from your current Ikhwan higher chance. Let say your Ikhwan CL 10k, you can split CL to Ikhwan 5K and M2C 5K
Thanks guys.

I wonder if I should walk into the Gardens Maybank card centre and ask to split CL or to appeal there?

Or is this to be done by emailing "mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my". Don't wanna waste time by going there and they can't do anything..

I'm fine with pledging RM5k FD to secure the Maybank2 Gold cards as well.

Need to purchase air tickets soon smile.gif
facktura
post Apr 18 2017, 01:13 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 17 2017, 11:55 PM)
Thanks guys.

I wonder if I should walk into the Gardens Maybank card centre and ask to split CL or to appeal there?

Or is this to be done by emailing "mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my". Don't wanna waste time by going there and they can't do anything..

Go to Garden Card Center and find Ms Erica. she was the one who really helped me in making sure my MBB2 cards get approved after rejection last year. Maybe u could talk to her bout your situation. Good luck!
HoNgZ
post Apr 18 2017, 07:41 AM

355 posts

Thanks guys.

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 18 2017, 01:13 AM)
Go to Garden Card Center and find Ms Erica. she was the one who really helped me in making sure my MBB2 cards get approved after rejection last year. Maybe u could talk to her bout your situation. Good luck!
She attended me when I applied my m2c, frankly saying, the way she talk is kinda LC and when i ask question, she seem like don't bother to answer

Better look for Mr Firdaus, he is friendly and helpful.
chiahau
post Apr 18 2017, 08:08 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Thanks guys.

Then dump 5k faster.

You just recently got rejected, unless your income multiplies, it's unlikely to be approved by the banks.
zstan
post Apr 18 2017, 08:21 AM

15,856 posts

Noob question: if my minimum payment is 0, means i have cleared the statement for that particular month right?
kenlui
post Apr 18 2017, 08:29 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 18 2017, 08:21 AM)
Noob question: if my minimum payment is 0, means i have cleared the statement for that particular month right?
Yes.
Bliz
post Apr 18 2017, 09:07 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Kings7 @ Apr 16 2017, 10:46 PM)
all card centre are in KL... so sad.. i'm in penang
Lazada will accept amex by end of this month, i have asked the CS last week laugh.gif
slowpoker
post Apr 18 2017, 09:08 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Apr 18 2017, 09:07 AM)
Lazada will accept amex by end of this month, i have asked the CS last week  laugh.gif
This is good news, been waiting for ages.. nod.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 18 2017, 09:09 AM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Apr 18 2017, 09:07 AM)
Lazada will accept amex by end of this month, i have asked the CS last week  laugh.gif
good thumbup.gif too bad lazada bank discount for maybank is on Wednesday sweat.gif
Bliz
post Apr 18 2017, 09:12 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2017, 09:09 AM)
good  thumbup.gif  too bad lazada bank discount for maybank is on Wednesday  sweat.gif
At least got additional CB pool right? For online purchases laugh.gif
LostAndFound
post Apr 18 2017, 09:43 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 18 2017, 08:21 AM)
QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 18 2017, 08:29 AM)
Yes.
Not necessarily.

If you have a bill of RM1k and paid less than that (let's say RM500), it will still show RM0 on minimum payment. And you will be charged interest.
shyghost
post Apr 18 2017, 10:04 AM

113 posts

The only difference between Gold and Platinum is Platinum have the Starwood dining offers and a higher CL. Other than that is all the same.

Can anyone confirm the fact above or add up anything I miss?

and yes I'm thinking of changing my Gold to Plat.
kenlui
post Apr 18 2017, 10:10 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 18 2017, 09:43 AM)
Not necessarily.

If you have a bill of RM1k and paid less than that (let's say RM500), it will still show RM0 on minimum payment. And you will be charged interest.
Oh yeah u're right but I usually pay my monthly statement in full, so when the minimum payment shows 0 it is 0 for my case. Not applicable for thos who dont settle their monthly bill in full.
jian5481
post Apr 18 2017, 10:11 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Apr 18 2017, 10:04 AM)
The only difference between Gold and Platinum is Platinum have the Starwood dining offers and a higher CL. Other than that is all the same.

Can anyone confirm the fact above or add up anything I miss?

and yes I'm thinking of changing my Gold to Plat.
Platinum has travel insurance as well, which is not available for gold. It was removed at one point, but reinstated some time after
alextan99
post Apr 18 2017, 10:24 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 18 2017, 10:10 AM)
Oh yeah u're right but I usually pay my monthly statement in full, so when the minimum payment shows 0 it is 0 for my case. Not applicable for thos who dont settle their monthly bill in full.
Easiest is to pay statement balance in full. I like to time my spending as I will spend on the card that the statement comes a bit later to earn the full 20 days interest free
kenlui
post Apr 18 2017, 12:29 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Apr 18 2017, 10:24 AM)
Easiest is to pay statement balance in full. I like to time my spending as I will spend on the card that the statement comes a bit later to earn the full 20 days interest free
Yeah agree.

150 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:34 PM