7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

chiahau
post Apr 14 2017, 06:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(arepit @ Apr 14 2017, 05:24 PM)
if I had no way to prove my income,

can i put some money into FD and ask the bank to issue me CC?
Yes.

Please refer 1st post.

I have successfully pledged FD for a M2P before.

QUOTE(blissmax @ Apr 14 2017, 05:35 PM)
You can use FD pledging CC, but it locks your money in FD , In my case, im surprise they processed my card within a day to my door.
i think maybe you can start deposits certain amount of cash as prove of income while allocate some savings into their e-fd , i have few e-fd with mbb.
E-FD does not count.

You want to pledge, gotta do it over the counter.
chiahau
post Apr 14 2017, 06:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(blissmax @ Apr 14 2017, 06:48 PM)
Existing principal M2Gold , i use m2u apply online method yesterday 8pm, then around 1 pm i received my card rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
It consider new application as i can still use both gold and plat card unless i wish to terminate it..
you are right, but maybe the officer see good card standing and have some e-fd then fast approval.
So far i really enjoy Maybank services , fast and efficient, my previous gold card took 1 hour only at 1U card centre
Your e FD don't NOT change their approval process.

If you don't hit the income required, they won't approve.

As for having gold and plat, limit is shared so basically it's having 2 cards with 1 pool of cashback laugh.gif
chiahau
post Apr 17 2017, 12:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Apr 17 2017, 12:32 PM)
If i do not meet the minimum requirement for plat and I want to have plat by pledging FD u mentioned. What is the minimum credit limit must I have for the platinum card?
10k would do, last time I checked.
chiahau
post Apr 17 2017, 12:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Apr 17 2017, 12:35 PM)
10k is the minimum credit limit or FD amount?
Fd required.
chiahau
post Apr 17 2017, 06:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Apr 17 2017, 06:06 PM)
Welp, got denied on my first card application.

I submitted payslip, job contract, savings account slip. I even got FD account in maybank as well.

Oh well.. sad.gif
You got pay your ptptn or not?

That's the killer question nowadays laugh.gif
chiahau
post Apr 17 2017, 07:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 17 2017, 05:55 PM)
My credit card application for Maybank 2 Gold was rejected today sad.gif

CS told me it's because I only recently applied for 2 MBB cards (Ikhwan Petronas Visa and Ikhwan Gold MC - Both 6k Credit Limit) in January? The person also mentioned they cannot offer me higher credit limit than my Islamic cards.

I don't quite get it actually hmm.gif
Means you're already maxed out in terms of limits being offered by the bank laugh.gif

No such thing as can't apply for cards or will be rejected because you applied for other products recently.

They evaluated your credit worthiness and are unable to provide you further limit.

Just put FD if you're desperate lor. Later good paymaster can write in to release.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 17 2017, 06:36 PM)
Yes, that's right.
I got my M2Cards via pre-approval way, called and offered me. However, that was back in 2011.
Yeah they last time will seek out customers and offer them pre approved cards.

Now they not so proactive d....
chiahau
post Apr 18 2017, 08:08 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 17 2017, 11:55 PM)
Thanks guys.

I wonder if I should walk into the Gardens Maybank card centre and ask to split CL or to appeal there?

Or is this to be done by emailing "mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my". Don't wanna waste time by going there and they can't do anything..

I'm fine with pledging RM5k FD to secure the Maybank2 Gold cards as well.

Need to purchase air tickets soon smile.gif
Then dump 5k faster.

You just recently got rejected, unless your income multiplies, it's unlikely to be approved by the banks.
chiahau
post Apr 18 2017, 03:06 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 18 2017, 02:57 PM)
Travel insurance that apply only to Platinum card, meaning if i buy Airasia tix with this card, automatic i'm insured, liddat??

Sorry noob here. 😅
Insured with limited protection, yes.

If you're an avid traveller, it's always better to get your own Insurance
chiahau
post Apr 18 2017, 06:43 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Apr 18 2017, 04:15 PM)
anyone dine at the hotels mentioned before and get the discounted price? 50% discount for two diners is real good deal
50% is with maybank 2 Premier cards or similar level cards.

The rest maybe 20% only.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Apr 18 2017, 06:43 PM
chiahau
post Apr 19 2017, 10:02 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 19 2017, 01:02 AM)
Your contractor accepts Credit Card payment??  shocking.gif
Atas contractor sure accept cc.

If buy BMW or Mercedes can use cc, why can't use cc for house Reno? tongue.gif
chiahau
post Apr 19 2017, 01:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 19 2017, 01:44 PM)
no difference over the desk or online, cause in the end, the applications reached the same credit card review dept for approval.

No one would know what is the exact reason(s) for the rejection. I also applied online with just IC copy and 1 month salary slip and they approved, probably because I've already have another card with them before.

If you are really really really serious about getting their cards, can approach their branch and pledge FD to be locked in for the equivalent amount of Credit Limit of the card. That's a good chance to get the card.
It's not a chance.

It's a surety unless the person got blacklisted by banks before.
chiahau
post Apr 19 2017, 02:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yuyan @ Apr 19 2017, 02:20 PM)
Hi, do you mind tell me how did you check your CTOS rating?

I treid to use the CTOS app to check but I have to supply a lot of personal infor to them. I did not continue.
You need to pay for the report.

The score comes with the report.
chiahau
post Apr 19 2017, 03:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Apr 19 2017, 02:58 PM)
I owe the bank half mil from 6 props. A bit worry my CTOS fail. >.<
I didn't even to declare the rental income to banks. LOLOL
I owe the bank 1 million for 1 property.

And I don't even have rental income.

So don't worry la, just submit. All this ccris / ctos score is just a number.

chiahau
post Apr 20 2017, 11:30 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 20 2017, 11:26 AM)
Am I right to say that it's "cheaper" to accumulate Air Asia BIG points and to purchase flight tickets compared to Enrich Miles?
Enrich miles only can be accrued effectively if you have a M2P.

Using M2C to accrue seems expensive tbh.

Air Asia BIG is cheaper but how many destinations can you go?

Enrich can give you sit business class to London, can AA miles do that?

Assuming spending numbers are same, enrich is basically more worth it albeit the cost. AA is cheaper but limited destinations?

I did not follow up on AA points as I accrue only air miles for enrich.
chiahau
post Apr 20 2017, 06:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 20 2017, 06:30 PM)
Anybody able to register for Secure2u?
I updated the apps but the feature still isn't available.
Unavailable here as well.
chiahau
post Apr 21 2017, 10:32 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Apr 21 2017, 10:27 AM)
pertaining to the weekend 5% cash back, if let's say i login maybank2u.com and make payment with Amex to Unifi will i get the rebate?

or must login to merchant website/app and make transaction? hmm.gif
Why don't you read the T&C?

It's basically any spending you made on weekend with the Amex, you'll get cashback.

As long as it's above 20 ringgit.
chiahau
post Apr 21 2017, 11:25 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Apr 21 2017, 10:58 AM)
extra comfort of mind if you are traveling as it got free insurance
Only if you swipe your card for the ticket
chiahau
post Apr 21 2017, 12:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Apr 21 2017, 11:36 AM)
Nice trick Maybank rclxms.gif

It's good to have but it's not adequate if you travel a lot
chiahau
post Apr 21 2017, 02:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yuyan @ Apr 21 2017, 01:54 PM)
Can I say that if i was not a blacklisted person and not a bankruptcy then my ctos scoring could be considered as "good" and above?
Ctos can only obtain information from newspapers or it buys information from someone else right?
Blacklisted is serious case already.

You can default a lot of payment but they won't put you in CTOS.

But your scoring would be horrible.

So just check if you want to know.

Mine's quite horrible now due to multiple BTs
chiahau
post Apr 21 2017, 02:32 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Apr 21 2017, 02:30 PM)
whats "BT"
Balance Transfer.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0951sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:56 AM