QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Apr 14 2017, 04:13 AM)
I've seen the option before but never tried. Why wouldnt' you use online banking though?Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend
Apr 14 2017, 05:13 AM
6,257 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
Apr 18 2017, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 18 2017, 08:21 AM) Noob question: if my minimum payment is 0, means i have cleared the statement for that particular month right? QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 18 2017, 08:29 AM) Not necessarily.If you have a bill of RM1k and paid less than that (let's say RM500), it will still show RM0 on minimum payment. And you will be charged interest. |
Apr 28 2017, 02:29 PM
May 1 2017, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(alextan99 @ May 1 2017, 07:47 AM) You get for anything you spend on Sat and Sun but note the max cashback is RM50 per month. So if the charges are more than what you get back then you lose to try to use card Why pay the full amount (if your bill higher than 1k)? Entries doesn't depend on amount paid. |
May 13 2017, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(pisces13 @ May 12 2017, 11:04 PM) QUOTE(fruitie @ May 12 2017, 11:20 PM) QUOTE(pisces13 @ May 12 2017, 11:22 PM) One exception is some lapuk places which don't process your transaction at all on weekend. Nowadays quite rare to encounter, but I remember some years ago that some websites would just collect your CC details and then probably manually enter in their systems when employee come to work on Monday. |
May 31 2017, 09:58 AM
Jun 26 2017, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jun 26 2017, 11:06 AM) After 3 months of holding M2 cards, they decided to block my card after i made a hotel booking & online purchase last night using Amex....lol. Your phone number is one of the only security they use to protect your card. If you don't answer sure must block. Surprised they waited till next morning.They called at 11pm, i already wanna sleep so they called again in the morning. I as usual dont want to answer weird num not inside my contact list. shortly after that call i received an email stating my card has been blocked. need to call 1-800 num to verify things up. Quite hassle but just glad the card has been successfully unblocked. fuh... |
Jun 27 2017, 04:22 AM
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jun 26 2017, 09:51 PM) They already blocked my card last night but maybe they give chance & called again in the morning. No answer, straight away send email...so i have to call them back & do verification. How will you go online when away from civilization? Bank need to protect their cash Wei. Although if using TAC then normally shouldn't need verification call as well. Unless suddenly change purchase pattern.Aww man if somehow i made an online transaction when i'm away from civilization the bank wont be able to reach me! but then again like i can use the card without TAC num anyway :/ for that one i have to pay via Paypal that is linked with the M2C mastercard. Me. I made a purchase on saturday afternoon around 3pm, but the transaction happens on Friday...ugh. It looks like i am under quota to get rm50 cashback this month QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 26 2017, 10:18 PM) My purchased made on Depends on merchant, shopee the most familiar one which will kick your transaction backward in time. LHDN of course will use local gateway and no problem.17 Jun 2017 (Sat) 11 street - 7.54am, LHDN - 7.58am (transaction falled & posted on same day) 18 Jun 2017 (Sun) 11 street - 11.20pm - (transaction falled on same day, posted next day) so far I have no problem. |
Jun 28 2017, 05:24 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jun 27 2017, 05:15 PM) Better calculate properly whether FD is worth it. You're tying up (let's say) 30k of your money with the bank in order to get a credit card which max cashback is RM50x12 per year if fully utilize (ignore TP for easier calculation). RM600 total.The difference between interest rate for the FD you're tying up (board rate) and promotional FD rates may be about 1+%. At 1%, that means it 'costs' you 300 ringgit per year in lost interest. Not to mention the lack of flexibility because you tie up your liquidity there. Effectively you're halving your cashback in the best case scenario (fully utilize RM1000 on the dot every month). Once you count it as 2.5% cashback not so attractive anymore. Can still be worth it, especially if you're targeting categories that no other card can give cashback, but definitely needs thinking. |
Jun 28 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jun 28 2017, 11:27 AM) Actually, after knowing that I can use a FD to "gain" a credit card, I am looking for one which would maximize my cashback, or earn lots of points for redemption purposes. It seems that CIMB Cashback, Wise by Hong Leong and HSBC Platinum fits my criteria, and Maybank 2 cards looks very unattractive now. Just to repeat what I said, even if you need to put some cash in FD for X number of years, you are 'paying' for your credit card by the loss in interest. Board rates currently hover about 3% or so. Promo FD rates hit 4.5% just recently (now dropped to 4.3% best case).Besides, I need to put some cash in FD for about 5 years, so the liquidity is not a problem for the moment. That difference in interest is your cost when placing FD to get a credit card. You'll need to calculate if benefits are worth it. |
Jul 4 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(ericng19 @ Jul 4 2017, 03:20 PM) Hi there, anyone know if I purchase over my credit card limit will I incur any charges? Need to book flights will over my cc limit, saw on the product disclosure it's stated N/A. Just want to reconfirm. Possibilities are:-1. Transaction denied 2. Approved with no problem 3. Approved with some penalties Why take the risk? Just overpay your card first. Or call in to Maybank request temporary credit limit increase (but they can reject, depend on reason). Overpay is the safest. |
Jul 5 2017, 02:24 AM
Aug 22 2017, 06:07 PM
| Change to: | 0.1690sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:40 PM |