154 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

singk
post Sep 26 2018, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(Renryu @ Sep 26 2018, 10:58 AM)
Thanks......I had a feeling that perodua never cared about comfort in our humid hot weather. Guess I'll wait until proton imporves their QC, service and for the love of god, leave behind timing belt for chains.
actually i don't really get your problem statement, i'm quite surprised that they didn't found any problem (if there's really problem). If they did their works they should be able to nail the problem. Sorry i'm a bit blunt, or you like to have a freezing cold aircond for perodua cars? If that's the case, dream on bro, do get yourself a proton car or other make, perodua aircond only freezing cold at night time or rainy days, it will never cold enough during daytime especially you are doing city driving with lotsa stop go traffic.

Yeah, you gotta make the whole system changed, else you won't get the result you desired.
Remember, bigger capacity aircond compressor = higher fc. which answers why proton cars actual fc are not good.

jtan.pdr
post Sep 26 2018, 04:50 PM

464 posts

I once changed a conti car interior heat exchanger before.
Didn't change the compressor.
But lost the digital climate control function.
Had to adjust the temp manually by a rotating rheostat.
Suddenly DAMN cold!!
Rainy day, need to turn the Ac switch off cos of freezing of the coolant pipes.
The heat exchange was almost double in size of the original factory one and needed the housing to be cut to make way for bigger size. Then they wrapped the in aluminium foil.
Done by a pro Ac guy called Alvin of Jool Ac at kuchai lama.
To test their expertise, even his apprentice knew what needed to remove, ie, dashboard, control panel, sensors, etc to get to the problem..
His place is always packed with cars..
Never out of work..
Sign of a great guy at work..
Like good restaurants are always packed.

This was back in early 2000, cost rm 1600.
Price of ori exchanger rm 1200.
Leave car there for a week.

Manage to retain the digital plenum control.
Controls the air blowing from front, demist, side and foot well.

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 26 2018, 04:54 PM
jtan.pdr
post Sep 26 2018, 05:05 PM

464 posts

For perodua, Ac not cold, chances are the compressor not functioning well...
My experience with perodua cars la..
But the good news is that there's plenty of rebuild ones all over Msia.
There's no Ac electronic control unit involved,ie, no climate control, ambient temp control, etc. So can't be control panel or control unit, or Accu to go faulty.
My 2 bits.

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 26 2018, 05:07 PM
Goodboy92
post Sep 26 2018, 06:06 PM

254 posts

Watch from 1:41 min. not sure if this help

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDWUeR7M7FI...ZAHjuXhgIW&t=0s
singk
post Sep 27 2018, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 26 2018, 06:06 PM)
Watch from 1:41 min. not sure if this help

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDWUeR7M7FI...ZAHjuXhgIW&t=0s
it helps when your AC system is functioning properly. slightly colder.
Renryu
post Sep 28 2018, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(singk @ Sep 27 2018, 11:03 AM)
it helps when your AC system is functioning properly. slightly colder.
Tried this method. Didn't work either. As previous reply did say which I agree, perodua don't make cars that cool efficiently as a trade off for fuel economy.
abekage
post Sep 28 2018, 12:05 PM

87 posts

To topic starter, can you add a section on Modifications in first posts? And perhaps impact on Warranty. thank you.
jtan.pdr
post Sep 28 2018, 09:48 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(abekage @ Sep 28 2018, 12:05 PM)
To topic starter, can you add a section on Modifications in first posts? And perhaps impact on Warranty. thank you.
TS no longer around...
sheahann
post Sep 28 2018, 10:52 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

Hi guys. Is the bezza USB port behind the handbrake is 1.0A or 2.1A?
jusbella
post Sep 28 2018, 11:46 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Sep 28 2018, 10:52 PM)
Hi guys. Is the bezza USB port behind the handbrake is 1.0A or 2.1A?
2.0A
SupermanLick
post Oct 1 2018, 03:30 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,463 posts

I drove the bezza yesterday going upward slope , full pedal down
The engine knocking like a 20century carburetor engine😵
Not the ignition timing issues✖️

Is the lousy engine ,using high compression ratio to achieve fuel efficiency
The engine keep knock will cause severe damage to engine
Suck👎
SupermanLick
post Oct 1 2018, 03:31 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,463 posts

Bezza suck
jusbella
post Oct 1 2018, 08:28 AM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Oct 1 2018, 03:30 AM)

Suck👎
Are u using full synthetic engine oil?
singk
post Oct 1 2018, 10:48 AM

Suck👎
yours is auto? or manual?
not too worry about it, my house saga blm also knocks even going up a gentle slope, til now the engine still running well.
Goodboy92
post Oct 1 2018, 12:12 PM

254 posts

Suck👎
Bezza was good on certain point , and weak on certain point

uphill has no power and were dangerous when coming out of steep corner

and uphill got knocking was not engine knocking for my experience , sort of VVT sound that like old car , when you stop accelerating it stop the sound

maybe certain part of the engine dint get the oil.

if you live on Hill area , better buy manual car.

Bezza was not mean to speed >100 and uphill + long trip , after all it was a A segment car that sell at B segment price for the 1.3 , i would highly recommend the 1.0 was more than enough with reasonable price + more economical also . Else get the myvi for 40k+ price.

But if this car can run like vios 10years+ also still good , then no complaint.

Those who driven a Solid car before will not like bezza. thus also i highly recommend youngster go for proton iriz/persona as it was much safer + comfort + sound system + handling which are thing that youngster like and SAFEty was important for newer driver. ofcourse if only you can afford the cost of running that are higher.

for the Sound , i actually heard similar sound from a vios too ( 10years vios ) which the sound occur on normal flat road with some acceleration to 4k rpm.
and believe this was sort of toyota vvt sound when not running smoothly.
Goodboy92
post Oct 1 2018, 12:44 PM

254 posts

for the uphill sound i mention , i cant find a exact sound but sort of as below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SJF6iFL2W-A

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ixHucwr0NqE

it was same frequency of noise like the Prius , and character like the toyota coaster

both are not exact noise , but sort of , more like Prius noise but rough.
Kavron7
post Oct 1 2018, 03:03 PM

13 posts

Hi guys, I lost my Bezza tire changing kit (both car jack & the tools). Can I know where to buy it beside going to perodua service center? Thanks
aff
post Oct 1 2018, 04:17 PM

43 posts

Hi guys.

Ada yang pernah jadi macam ni tak? Range untuk minyak tak naik lepas isi minyak. Tadi isi RM20 tapi range tak naik, cuma bar tu ja naik 2 bars.

Thanks!

James_yka
post Oct 1 2018, 04:32 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Oct 1 2018, 12:44 PM)
for the uphill sound i mention , i cant find a exact sound but sort of as below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SJF6iFL2W-A

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ixHucwr0NqE

it was same frequency of noise like the Prius , and character like the toyota coaster

both are not exact noise , but sort of , more like Prius noise but rough.
Have you tried bringing to Service Center to check if there is any error code?
The symptom is too serious to consider normal.
James_yka
post Oct 1 2018, 04:34 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(aff @ Oct 1 2018, 04:17 PM)
Hi guys.

Ada yang pernah jadi macam ni tak? Range untuk minyak tak naik lepas isi minyak. Tadi isi RM20 tapi range tak naik, cuma bar tu ja naik 2 bars.

Thanks!
After petrol pump my range also wont update when stationed, but after driving a bit about 1min & cycle the meter it will update itself.
Yours still remain 10km after driving? Have u tried cycle the meter?

154 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:46 PM