QUOTE(mat_shark @ May 17 2017, 02:59 PM)
where did u do this tar-ing?
LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3
May 18 2017, 09:12 PM
464 posts Joined: May 2009 |
May 21 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(singk @ May 19 2017, 02:59 PM) i got the same answer from sc fellow when i ask them why new P2 models are having paint colour underbody as oppose to old tarred ones. SC does sell the tar sealant as well, but i didn't ask how much it is. As my dad's alza is tarred. thanks for info man..did it improve your sound insulation? |
May 26 2017, 05:11 PM
Sep 9 2017, 08:09 AM
just got a bezza X
the tire noise is abit loud for the standard ecopia? anyone changed to a quieter tire? |
Sep 9 2017, 05:15 PM
Sep 24 2017, 01:07 PM
just my point of view...
i speed but not for speed sake, but mainly to keep up with the crowd and not road hog... so, i do keep up with traffic depending on which lane i'm in. the bezza 1,3 auto x has a big jump in terms of gear ratio from 3rd to 4th gear. it makes for good cruising speed vs rpm but as per these eco cars, they are programmed to change up gears asap... thus in certain driving conditions, ie. highway with moderate to mid high amounts of traffic around, i find that sometimes the car is travelling at about 60-70 kph in 4th gear and the rpm is below 2000rpm... there's not much power at this band width to accelerate the car to a faster lane and if i do change to a faster lane, i can only accelerate at a 'crawl' (imo). so, what i find is that if i change the gear selector to 3rd at times like these, it makes driving in a 'cut and thrust' technique of maneuvering within the confines of KL drives much more drivable... (if there's such a word). when i've reached 70-80 kph, i will then change up to 4th gear and the car will then be above 2000+ rpm and within the power band to continue to accelerate or start the cruise... this follows the school of thought where by you accelerate to cruising as soon as possible to attain the the most economical condition/speed/range, ie, start the cruise early to attain the longest time in cruise attitude... (of course dont need to pedal to the metal laaa) the above versus accelerating at the most minimal possible till cruising speed. just my opinion... and learning the car's idiosyncrasies... post script: am happy the the rpm/kmh of this cars 4th gear for a 1.3 engine... or mabbe i havent been around other newer 1.3 engines... just got rid of a wira 1.5 auto and that car's horrendous rpm/kmh ratio... just sold the alfa romeo 156 sportwagon 2.0 selespeed have a nissan sylphy 2.0 with cvt gearbox.. (my long distance cruiser, and a damn quiet car, internally) This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 24 2017, 01:21 PM |
Oct 2 2017, 11:40 AM
how much do u guys pump in ur tires?
manufacturer recommended 250kpa or 36psi... damn bumpy leh.... |
Oct 2 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 2 2017, 11:43 AM) ya man..i tried at 225 psi for my second tank.. got about 13.5km/litre now back to 245 psi for 3rd tank of fuel.. lets see... but my driving expectation still to be adjusted to this 1.3 enjin... must look and think even further to judge traffic condition so that can maintain speed... hahahahahha |
Oct 7 2017, 01:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Am only getting 12 km/ litre of Ron 95..
With the way I drive.. Lol I must be a terrible economist.. Be it a better socialist Confound it like a communist But let's not rage like a terrorist.. Heh |
Oct 8 2017, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(dreamers1016 @ Oct 7 2017, 10:16 PM) Not only you. I have yet to see mine hitting 15 km/L (ron 95) even though i drive highway 90 km/h (short highway) and lorong drives inside campus. lolhahaha i guess we both suck anyway, lets see as time progresses... am at 1050+ km on the odometer. i reduced the tire pressure to 215 psi front and 205 rear and the ride is so much more comfy now... before at 250 psi from manufacturer, it was jaring my tooth filling loose... mabbe thats another reason why the bad fuel consumption? |
Oct 8 2017, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(dreamers1016 @ Oct 8 2017, 01:54 PM) wont it give you a more bumpy ride at lower psi ? i just used the recommended ones by perodua. not sure in your case if reduce tyre pressure will increase fuel consumption or not . no, the reduced pressure will make the tire act as an initial suspension to absorb road irregularities and roughness..like having a hard and soft pillow... the shock absorbers are to do the heavy lifting like stopping the car from continued bouncing, say after a road speed bump. try it... go to a petrol station, let go air with a house key, set pump at desired psi then re-inflate... experiment till u're content with softness but dont go below 200 psi.. below 200 psi, the side wall of the tires become too soft and flex too much especially taking corners ps: no shock absorbers. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ng3hbZk9h50...avitKassardjian |
Oct 8 2017, 07:00 PM
anyone tried the continental cc6 tires on their bezza?
hows the sound level of the cc6? the ecopia that came from factory is abit noisy... i have done sound proofing to: doors, 2 layes front driver/passenger foot well, 3 layers boot floor 3 layers cuts out exterior noise by some.. but havent done anything to tire well yet cos the way the guy i went to did was to add layers of foam and fibrewool (2 layers) to the plastic covers in the tire well.. knowing the bezza has minimal plastic covers, i thot it would be a futile exercise.. the rear well doesnt even have plastic cover!! so the noise that i hear most is the tire growl/roar noise... 3rd layer being a grey elastic putty with aluminium foil cover.. that absorbs the low decible sounds.. (he says) so... continental CC6... anyone? thanks in advance!! |
Oct 9 2017, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Oct 9 2017, 09:56 AM) Changed my Bezza tyres to Continental CC6. Noise reduced quite a bit (would say around 30%). But still noisy once you're on those rough tarmac roads. Perhaps floor soundproofing is the only way to go. Nice..Thanks for the info! Will be my next project.. How much did u get them for? |
Oct 9 2017, 01:53 PM
Oct 9 2017, 06:17 PM
Yes.
Mine is ecopia. 185 is better road holding? I guess it depends on ur driving style.. I haven't gone faster than 110kmh in this car.. But in the grand scheme of things, I'd prefer comfort to road holding in this car, bezza, imo. |
Oct 9 2017, 06:18 PM
Oct 9 2017, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 9 2017, 01:56 PM) Floor, its not about layers, its about using right material Trying it out..get full floor done, instead of just the front 2 no shortcut in sp bro The rest of the car is filed under "stage 2" Before spending more money on something that i've yet to convince myself.. Lol This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 9 2017, 06:23 PM |
Oct 10 2017, 12:05 PM
For me I switch to 3rd gear when getting on the highway..
Hold it till 80kmh then switch to 4th/D. Wonder if it'll kill my gearbox... Lol |
Oct 11 2017, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 11 2017, 10:04 PM) Guys anyone change tyre setup to 195/50/15??? I just change it to this and i didn't do any research till now, is it true this will inpact the car Fuel Consumtion?? If true around how much fuel consumtion would i lose now? Not sure man..You have gone to where people seldom go.. Please let us know what your car and your driving style incurs in the fuel consumption aspect.. But u must turn off vsc if u change to spare tire tho.. Remember this.cos ur tire sizes are no longer equal. This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 11 2017, 10:24 PM |
Oct 12 2017, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 11 2017, 10:52 PM) when you say minor would the figure be more then 10km or less?lol Yes.Ya i just got it today. I just saw nice rims and buy it. Only now doing research. Bro sorry noob here, you mean only if 1 of my tyre get puncture only i turn off the vsc?? That spare tire is different size than the other tires. So the rotation speed is different and the vacuum will try to correct it. That's why vsc has a manual over ride. Hope that clarify matters. Let's us know your fuel consumption by reseting your trip meter after refuelling and pump full tank. When need to refuel again, record the trip meter reading compared to the amount of litres of petrol pumped. This method is also useful if something is wrong with the engine. Fuel consumption will go up.. That should be an alarm bell for u to take precautions. And enjoy ur car in the meantime! This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 12 2017, 10:43 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0891sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 PM |