LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

Renryu
post Sep 26 2018, 09:38 AM

I need help.

I own a 2016 1.3 adv bezza and the aircond system is very bad. I traded my 2008 perodua viva because of poor aircond performance for the same problem in the bezza.

I added a tint with 50% IR with no difference. Already complained at SC and sent to authorised denso workshop 3 times, but the staff there are children and stupid. Even perodua SC staff equally stupid calling my car "jenis panas". I didn't know jenis panas was a purchase option when I paid for that car.

I'm not sure if the solution is to replace and retrofit the system with sanden or different reputable manufacturer but denso sucks!

If I am to retrofit or replace the system, how much is the damage and can someone recommend me a good workshop in Kuching, Sarawak?

Otherwise, I'll put that car out for sale and use grab to work....

This post has been edited by Renryu: Sep 26 2018, 09:41 AM
Renryu
post Sep 26 2018, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(James_yka @ Sep 26 2018, 10:49 AM)
Sorry to hear to about that, i was expecting it would at least last for 5 years before breaking down.
From my experience, perodua always has the air-cond issue. Since their 1st Kancil until now it still persisted.
The issue should be the due to their aircond design.
Using small compressor, condenser & evaporator which are unable to disburse heat fast enough.

On the other hand Proton has been great for their aircond, their parts has much bigger capacity than perodua.

If you are thinking of changing the aircond system, please do change the whole thing.
Meaning the compressor, condenser, evaporator, expansion valve, drier and even the pipe if they have it.
That would come up to 4k-6k depending on authorized or 3rd party workshop if in KL, not sure about kuching.
Thanks......I had a feeling that perodua never cared about comfort in our humid hot weather. Guess I'll wait until proton imporves their QC, service and for the love of god, leave behind timing belt for chains.
Renryu
post Sep 28 2018, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(singk @ Sep 27 2018, 11:03 AM)
it helps when your AC system is functioning properly. slightly colder.
Tried this method. Didn't work either. As previous reply did say which I agree, perodua don't make cars that cool efficiently as a trade off for fuel economy.
Renryu
post Oct 5 2018, 11:58 AM

Dear Sifu-sifu,

Back to my previous posting on poor bezza aircond performance, has anyone tried to install one of those auxiliary fans to improve the speed for the cabin to be cooled on other perodua car models? Did it work?

Also, by any chance if it does work, how many inches of the fan should I buy?

Renryu
post Oct 6 2018, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Oct 5 2018, 04:03 PM)
i read back you have added 50% tint.

not sure why yours hard to cool down. Mine brown color with black roof sticker and stock tint.
I just adjust the temperature and 3rd fan. within 5 minute can cold.
I hear you. By 5 minute can cold, do you mean a bit of cold air starts to circulate?

I think the position of the fan also plays a role and the distance of the condenser and radiator have an impact on the cooling speed.

Under a hot weather and setting the blower to 4 and temp to the max, the pipes get super hot, but no cool air.....

0.3879sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:07 AM