154 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

Goodboy92
post Jul 1 2018, 08:57 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(distributor @ Jul 1 2018, 07:02 PM)
I m goin get my bezza soon. Is this problem still persist on new bezza 1.3 engine?

It was not a problem , totally normal and I feel it was rather smooth running engine.

https://youtu.be/n3kEYBn9GSI

Listen to this Toyota Altis 1.8 dual vvti sound
I think they sound similar

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Jul 1 2018, 09:05 PM
kitkat78_98
post Jul 1 2018, 10:01 PM

58 posts

I just place order for bezza premium x yesterday. How long is the waiting period?im taking the ocean blue colour. Salesman mention 1month plus. Anyone can share their car collection experience?

Earlier in May I place booking for myvi blue 1.3 in may but by end June salesman told me production for 1.3 myvi stop to cater more for 1.5 models. SinCe 1.5model is rm5k higher than 1.3 model and limited colour to choose which only white available, I decided yesterday change my booking to bezza.

This post has been edited by kitkat78_98: Jul 1 2018, 10:01 PM
Goodboy92
post Jul 1 2018, 10:31 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(kitkat78_98 @ Jul 1 2018, 10:01 PM)
I just place order for bezza premium x yesterday. How long is the waiting period?im taking the ocean blue colour. Salesman mention 1month plus. Anyone can share their car collection experience?

Earlier in May I place booking for myvi blue 1.3 in may but by end June salesman told me production for 1.3 myvi stop to cater more for 1.5 models. SinCe 1.5model is rm5k higher than 1.3 model and limited colour to choose which only white available, I decided yesterday change my booking to bezza.
Myvi was a better car , find other sales man?

Advantages
Bigger interior space
Nicer
More stable
Look nicer
4 airbag
Esc
More comfort

Disadvantages
Smaller boot space/ no rear boot

The only time you choose bezza over myvi was

For 1.0 engine or the boot and cheaper price .

Did you test drive ? Better test drive before buy a car , not cheap .

Some people take 1week-2week , some people take 2 month , I think a month or two was still ok

These sales man might want you to buy the more expensive variant and not telling the truth

For 2 car buying a proton and a perodua
Proton say will give you few thousand worth of tint voucher , when get car , so sorry I can only give you 500.
Perodua ask him about axia steering lock , since bezza has same platform a small axia , he say , what? I never heard anything of that sort , no way , perodua has never got problem.

I understand they just want to close deal , so you might better find someone you know.

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Jul 1 2018, 10:38 PM
kitkat78_98
post Jul 2 2018, 01:31 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jul 1 2018, 10:31 PM)
Myvi was a better car , find other sales man?

Advantages
Bigger interior space
Nicer
More stable
Look nicer
4 airbag
Esc
More comfort

Disadvantages
Smaller boot space/ no rear boot

The only time you choose bezza over myvi was

For 1.0 engine or the boot and cheaper price .

Did you test drive ? Better test drive before buy a car , not cheap .

Some people take 1week-2week , some people take 2 month , I think a month or two was still ok

These sales man might want you to buy the more expensive variant and not telling the truth

For 2 car buying a proton and a perodua
Proton say will give you few thousand worth of tint voucher , when get car , so sorry I can only give you 500.
Perodua ask him about axia steering lock , since bezza has same platform a small axia , he say , what? I never heard anything of that sort , no way , perodua has never got problem.

I understand they just want to close deal , so you might better find someone you know.
Before I go to showroom I have do all the research in the 2models on internet and review by user . I have test drive both car and salesman give his personal view in both car as well. Check at perodua website and customer comment it indeed perodua myvi waiting period getting longer and longer. A Lot of complaint from customer as they wait too long.That is why I would like to check with LYN members here anyone know what is happening to perodua production on myvi.

Another thing on my decision is my budget.salesman want me take the 1.5 myvi as mention got stock but extra 5k is out from my budget.

Whatever FOC promise in myvi booking still remain relevant even I cancel it and replace with bezza new booking on 1.3 .
1.0 underpower.
singk
post Jul 2 2018, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jun 30 2018, 02:13 PM)
Test drive the car today. Not bad to drive

Only think I don't like is the Aircon panels for both temperature and speed. I prefer knobs instead of turning it

Salesman said no waiting list and ready stock for advance. Going to submit loan application next week for my brother
that's great bro! i think your brother doesn't have colour preference thus the stock will be easily available? probably my friend insist to have silver so he gotta wait longer. biggrin.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 2 2018, 10:59 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,760 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Jul 2 2018, 10:25 AM)
that's great bro! i think your brother doesn't have colour preference thus the stock will be easily available? probably my friend insist to have silver so he gotta wait longer. biggrin.gif
My brother is getting silver as well bro. There's ready stock available for advance version smile.gif
Goodboy92
post Jul 2 2018, 11:03 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jul 1 2018, 05:06 PM)
Hi, any owner with Bezza 1.3 auto happened to check your ATF after a long highway run, or at least a minimum of 30min at around 90kmh on a hot day? Mine was significantly (about 2-3cm or so?) above the hot mark after a 30min 90kmh run on hot day based on ATF provided out of factory.

Recently went to service ATF and the shift quality seems inconsistent, there is a jerk sometimes. I notice now the ATF level is only very slightly above the hot mark based on the same running condition. I went back and technician say he is just following per manual and dare not put extra, ATF filled is their standard D3-SP, I didn't escalate further because lacking time

I did a search here and saw some has shift quality issue as well. If you have previously checked your ATF level based on same condition or maybe even other condition and have no shift quality issue, can help state the ATF level to help a brother out? Perhaps they fill ATF at factory to a baseline level based on gearbox manufacturing tolerances... or the manual 2.9L is wrong, or the dipstick is wrong

Also anyone with shift quality issue, if you have checked ATF level, please contribute as well so we can compare some information thumbsup.gif

If you have not check, check at your own risk, there is a chance the E-AT is a very sensitive system and that few drop coming out of your dipstick can cause problems rclxub.gif
You main concern was gearbox oil over heat

I just check my atf level just now , it was right at H level , after dint drive for a day
Not sure what happen after an hour driving

But the color remain red , and some people ( old car ) dint even change atf as long the oil was red in color
If you atf dint turn into other color , it should be good , I will check when I have the time and remember sweat.gif

My car was 20k now not service yet and the atf has never change before.

http://v8sho.com/SHO/ATFTempChart.htm

If you dint drive uphill , lowgear , high rpm , stuck in mud/ wheel spinning , it should be running normal.
singk
post Jul 2 2018, 12:44 PM

Hi, any owner with Bezza 1.3 auto happened to check your ATF after a long highway run, or at least a minimum of 30min at around 90kmh on a hot day? Mine was significantly (about 2-3cm or so?) above the hot mark after a 30min 90kmh run on hot day based on ATF provided out of factory.

Recently went to service ATF and the shift quality seems inconsistent, there is a jerk sometimes. I notice now the ATF level is only very slightly above the hot mark based on the same running condition. I went back and technician say he is just following per manual and dare not put extra, ATF filled is their standard D3-SP, I didn't escalate further because lacking time

I did a search here and saw some has shift quality issue as well. If you have previously checked your ATF level based on same condition or maybe even other condition and have no shift quality issue, can help state the ATF level to help a brother out? Perhaps they fill ATF at factory to a baseline level based on gearbox manufacturing tolerances... or the manual 2.9L is wrong, or the dipstick is wrong

Also anyone with shift quality issue, if you have checked ATF level, please contribute as well so we can compare some information thumbsup.gif

If you have not check, check at your own risk, there is a chance the E-AT is a very sensitive system and that few drop coming out of your dipstick can cause problems rclxub.gif
thank you for the heads up bro, will pay extra attention to my ride as well, so far so good.
singk
post Jul 2 2018, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 2 2018, 10:59 AM)
My brother is getting silver as well bro. There's ready stock available for advance version smile.gif
cantik la, lemme show this to my friend so that he can jump a bit. Hahahaha.....
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 2 2018, 12:47 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,760 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Jul 2 2018, 12:45 PM)
cantik la, lemme show this to my friend so that he can jump a bit. Hahahaha.....
I can give your friend the salesman contact if u want.. Just PM me smile.gif
singk
post Jul 2 2018, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 2 2018, 12:47 PM)
I can give your friend the salesman contact if u want.. Just PM me smile.gif
is ok bro, coz my friend is in penang. so no need to go through all the hassles as well.
Goodboy92
post Jul 2 2018, 02:02 PM

254 posts

Just check the atf level after 10min drive , it was significantly over H level

I think the H indicate high instead of hot

And it was normal for the oil to pass the H line due to gearbox running , same to engine oil

For your shifting not smooth, still need more info to know it was from 1-4gear or N to D ?
jtan.pdr
post Jul 2 2018, 02:06 PM

464 posts

is the bezza auto Gearbox is liquid cooled or air cooled??

i dont know... next time to SC will ask...
ooo.. which is next 2 weeks...

1 year old car...

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Jul 2 2018, 09:41 PM
leow1993
post Jul 2 2018, 02:28 PM

hi, my girlfriend looking to buy a bezza gxtra (a) this month, any recommended salesman at penang mainland?
singk
post Jul 2 2018, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jul 2 2018, 02:02 PM)
Just check the atf level after 10min drive , it was significantly over H level

I think the H indicate high instead of hot

And it was normal for the oil to pass the H line due to gearbox running , same to engine oil

For your shifting not smooth, still need more info to know it was from 1-4gear or N to D ?
bro, you may check out your owners manual, there should be instruction on how to take the reading, and they also mention on the acceptable reading level as well.
singk
post Jul 2 2018, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Jul 2 2018, 02:06 PM)
is the bezza auto BG liquid cooled or air cooled??

i dont know... next time to SC will ask...
ooo.. which is next 2 weeks...

1 year old car...
the ATF is liquid cooled, if you look carefully there's a smallish heat exchanger located somewhere on the gearbox casing. Imagine a canister like thingy that have 4 pipes on it. 2 pipes for ATF in out, 2 pipes for coolant in out.

It's different from older gb architecture as alza ATF runs through the bottom portion of radiator. I'm not sure about previous gen of myvi though.
jusbella
post Jul 2 2018, 05:22 PM

3,038 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jul 2 2018, 02:28 PM)
hi, my girlfriend looking to buy a bezza gxtra (a) this month, any recommended salesman at penang mainland?
Just get Premium X will do.
leow1993
post Jul 2 2018, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 2 2018, 05:22 PM)
Just get Premium X will do.
sweat.gif sweat.gif no budget, and she want buy cheaper a bit cuz scared bang lai bang ki
jusbella
post Jul 2 2018, 05:38 PM

3,038 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jul 2 2018, 05:25 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif no budget, and she want buy cheaper a bit cuz scared bang lai bang ki
mai luan luan lai ei sai liao happy.gif

OK just go ahead get the one she like.
Goodboy92
post Jul 2 2018, 05:45 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ Jul 2 2018, 05:25 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif no budget, and she want buy cheaper a bit cuz scared bang lai bang ki
Gxtra was good enough , it has all the thing 1.3x has except rear headrest , maybe some pushstart also
But I check picture see that the interior has been all same d, last time was all plastic , now added gross black to dashboard. And aircond knob all got chrome trim

1.0 was cheaper to maintain compare to 1.3 and I can see no problem at all since already so many viva and axia running on the road for so many year , even kelisa and kenari still on road.

I test drive before 1.0 , the throttle response was like race car haha , much better than 1.3
1.3 was more in relax mode
1.0 shift more frequent and accelerate better also noisier .

Should not be a problem at all if just city short trip drive or even better. Highway another story then.

The different from axia g to bezza was 33k to 35k , premium x was 41k

6k for 1.3 engine and rear headrest + higher maintenance cost( fuel , insurance , repair , interest )

Just my opinion , I know for certain people the different was small like max 100per month , atleast for me it was some money.

If per year save 1k , after 5 , total save 5k + 6k = 11k . A big different for the same car.

154 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0306sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:44 PM