I just can't get the kmL numbers u guys get!
Guess I have to change my driving style..
But am in a hurry chasing time..
Most of the time..
Lol
LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3
Nov 28 2017, 10:20 PM
464 posts Joined: May 2009 |
I just can't get the kmL numbers u guys get!
Guess I have to change my driving style.. But am in a hurry chasing time.. Most of the time.. Lol |
Nov 29 2017, 06:09 AM
235 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Nov 29 2017, 07:28 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
149 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Malaysia |
Is bezza's 1.3cc and kembara 1.3cc speed almost the same?Or bezza is more faster?Kembara at 80km still very slow. My usual route is about 40km.It takes 1hour to reach my destination using kembara.
This post has been edited by kesuki17: Nov 29 2017, 07:32 AM |
Nov 29 2017, 08:51 AM
24 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
QUOTE(kesuki17 @ Nov 29 2017, 07:28 AM) Is bezza's 1.3cc and kembara 1.3cc speed almost the same?Or bezza is more faster?Kembara at 80km still very slow. My usual route is about 40km.It takes 1hour to reach my destination using kembara. But if you mean acceleration, I dont know, can't find data about bezza 0-60 in what time. Maybe someone here know?... This post has been edited by iamwatchingYou: Nov 29 2017, 08:53 AM |
Nov 29 2017, 08:57 AM
855 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Nov 29 2017, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(kesuki17 @ Nov 29 2017, 07:28 AM) Is bezza's 1.3cc and kembara 1.3cc speed almost the same?Or bezza is more faster?Kembara at 80km still very slow. My usual route is about 40km.It takes 1hour to reach my destination using kembara. My experience with the kembara and the difference with the bezza is that the rpm on the bezza is lower..At 8okmh, bezza 1.3 enjin is turning over at slightly above 2000 rpm.. That makes it a more relaxed drive. |
Nov 29 2017, 08:18 PM
159 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
highest avg FC that i could do is 29.8... tha tis after pump full tank.. reset it.. then drive 90km/h .. maintain leg from seremban to cheras... kinda fun to do to see what our bezza can do...
This post has been edited by Edis0n: Nov 29 2017, 08:19 PM |
Nov 29 2017, 11:19 PM
145 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Nov 30 2017, 11:28 AM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: PG - Sunway |
QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 24 2017, 09:49 AM) Hi all, just want to confirm, I got my car on 17 oct, then I realize the service sticker state 17 nov or 5000km. Then I ask my car dealer he said that inspection only. So today I went service centre, my mileage just 2000km and they told me maybe sticker write wrong. So no any inspection carried out. They also said if want can service early, so next service is 7000km. So I didn't go ahead since just 1 month I use the car. Anyone please enlighten me... QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 24 2017, 11:41 AM) My SA also informed me to have the comprehensive inspection service done at 1K KM/1 month. He even drew on my folder's "Pro Care Service Guide". Said just updated recently. |
Nov 30 2017, 12:12 PM
3,812 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: West Malaysia |
Nov 30 2017, 01:29 PM
Wait..
How do u guys judge your kmL? Do u judge by how many km on the trip odometer divided by how many litres for a full tank of gas? Right? Or u read the kmL on the average counter and or the current kmL counter (that changes as according to your pedal position) ? This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 30 2017, 01:30 PM |
Nov 30 2017, 02:40 PM
3,034 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(Defallen @ Nov 30 2017, 11:28 AM) My SA also informed me to have the comprehensive inspection service done at 1K KM/1 month. He even drew on my folder's "Pro Care Service Guide". Said just updated recently. So u done service?I just called and ask, they said I checked with them, only car registered on 1st nov 2017. Less than the date no inspection. I got my car on 17 oct. Still no need to check?? Edit: Called to main hq and asked, confirmed it's for 1 nov onward registered car. Early register is not eligible. If want inspection can, but need payment. This post has been edited by jusbella: Nov 30 2017, 02:58 PM |
Nov 30 2017, 06:35 PM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: PG - Sunway |
QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 30 2017, 02:40 PM) So u done service? As my SA said, they just changed it recently. I just called and ask, they said I checked with them, only car registered on 1st nov 2017. Less than the date no inspection. I got my car on 17 oct. Still no need to check?? Edit: Called to main hq and asked, confirmed it's for 1 nov onward registered car. Early register is not eligible. If want inspection can, but need payment. If yours is before 1 Nov then just follow the old one which is 3 mth/5k KM. Mine still no need service, only 30KM i think. LOL. |
Dec 1 2017, 05:23 PM
1,363 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Guys wta will the Bezza Advance front sencors beep if you get too close to someones bumper???
Dec 1 2017, 05:37 PM
Yes..
Not sure in front, but definitely off to the sides.. Damn irritating when at traffic lights.. Hahhaha Now most of the time off.. |
Dec 1 2017, 09:19 PM
159 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Dec 1 2017, 09:45 PM
1,363 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 1 2017, 05:37 PM) Yes.. Not sure in front, but definitely off to the sides.. Damn irritating when at traffic lights.. Hahhaha Now most of the time off.. QUOTE(Edis0n @ Dec 1 2017, 09:19 PM) So what is the purpose for the front sencors? Is it only to detect pavement when parking or also will beep when get to near to another car bumper? |
Dec 1 2017, 11:25 PM
3,034 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Dec 2 2017, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 1 2017, 09:45 PM) So what is the purpose for the front sencors? Is it only to detect pavement when parking or also will beep when get to near to another car bumper? I use it when collecting parking ticket or when approaching parking entrance/exit sensor with card.I've hit the curb in the other car many times.. Haven't paint the other car's front spoiler and it embarrassing.. Hahhahaha But that's about it for me.. |
Dec 2 2017, 03:05 PM
955 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Nov 28 2017, 10:20 PM) I just can't get the kmL numbers u guys get! Hey, maybe I can share some tips or encounters for you or others here...Guess I have to change my driving style.. But am in a hurry chasing time.. Most of the time.. Lol AVG counter should be good enough, but it must be reset depending on what you want to measure Ie. I pump full tank, reset it, drive from PJ to Melaka, reach destination and read the AVG meter, I got 23.Xkm/l for that journey. This was a very special case! It was raining moderately all the way, traffic was really good and everyone on the road kept steady at about 7 to 12 cars distance. The speed was about 60-95km/h. There were many times at downhill slopes on the highway, I could just let go of the pedal and let the car glide by itself and enter fuel cut. When reach Melaka town i was impressed. (You can monitor fuel cut, it happens when you are above 55km/h or so and let go throttle completely. The real time meter goes to 99.9km/l, if you are on good road surface and have a good ear, you can literally hear the fuel injectors stop ticking) I also find that for moderate slopes (not very steep / Genting kind) or even generally, the car is most efficient around 90km/h Ie. To maintain 90km/h up a slight slope, the real-time meter is about 15 -18km/l Ie. To maintain 70km/h up a slight slope, the real-time meter is about 11 -14km/l Where I stay and work no need say lah (PJ area), so many slope roads here and there and so many traffic lights for bloody short distances, max is about 13km/l. Previously driving myvi around 10km/l... pretty ok lah. Nevertheless I also observed the car is most efficient after it has entered 3rd gear. At 3rd, the real time km/l is above 10 already at light throttle... I believe the earliest shift to 3rd happens at about 35km/h. Also, once u are in 3rd and 4th, the gearbox applies the lock-up clutch at light and moderate throttle for best efficiency. Hmm i think lastly try not to linger too long below 30km/h, last time i thought if I accelerate sloooowly below this speed it will give good consumption, nope. It's actually saves more if can reach 40km/h or above in reasonable time. Don't floor it or be aggressive but don't linger below it too long either. If you watch the real time fuel meter at the lower speeds, you will know what i mean The real time meter really helps to have a glance on how much fuel is being used at that moment and situation, but don't get too distracted and stay safe! Cheers This post has been edited by andrew9292: Dec 2 2017, 03:13 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:51 PM |