327 Pages « < 259 260 261 262 263 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

shyan90's
post Apr 26 2020, 11:56 AM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,200 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 26 2020, 11:50 AM)
Woah the new pricing for Switch is really absurd - almost 2k for the V2 console alone.

Back in Feb-March (before MCO) it was selling for under 1.4k. Thinking if I should pull the trigger, not sure if the price will actually drop after MCO or not. Animal Crossing seems really tempting
Just found 1 set of Smash bros edition full set... around 1.5k...
andrewtho
post Apr 26 2020, 12:00 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Apr 26 2020, 11:56 AM)
Just found 1 set of Smash bros edition full set... around 1.5k...
That's a good deal. I sold my Switch last year for 1.1k with 2 games because most of the games don't really interest me at that time, now I regret lol! So many new games to play, thinking of coming back to the platform sweat.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 26 2020, 02:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,844 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 26 2020, 11:50 AM)
Woah the new pricing for Switch is really absurd - almost 2k for the V2 console alone.

Back in Feb-March (before MCO) it was selling for under 1.4k. Thinking if I should pull the trigger, not sure if the price will actually drop after MCO or not. Animal Crossing seems really tempting
limited edition console only available with limited numbers of production .. once sold out , no more ohmy.gif mega_shok.gif .. if you have the money , just close both of your eyes , go and get it devil.gif

* when do you think this MCO will end ? my prediction still long way to go ( might be until june 2020 )
* after MCO , it will take sometime for the price to drop at the price it should be
andrewtho
post Apr 26 2020, 03:00 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 26 2020, 02:20 PM)
limited edition console only available with limited numbers of production .. once sold out , no more  ohmy.gif  mega_shok.gif  .. if you have the money , just close both of your eyes , go and get it  devil.gif

* when do you think this MCO will end ? my prediction still long way to go ( might be until june 2020 )
* after MCO , it will take sometime for the price to drop at the price it should be
I closed my eyes and pulled the trigger for the standard v2 - the AC edition abit too girlish for me haha.

Got my unit + AC game for 2.2k. It's not too bad I guess rclxm9.gif
kosuke09211
post Apr 26 2020, 04:36 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 26 2020, 03:00 PM)
I closed my eyes and pulled the trigger for the standard v2 - the AC edition abit too girlish for me haha.

Got my unit + AC game for 2.2k. It's not too bad I guess  rclxm9.gif
Pretty much. Buy early enjoy early. tongue.gif
briantwj
post Apr 27 2020, 10:29 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Took the plunge and finally placed my order. Lol. Switch Lite + Ffx. I'm surveying on microsd now. This should be good? Class 10 read write speed.

Rei7
post Apr 27 2020, 11:36 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Apr 27 2020, 10:29 AM)
Took the plunge and finally placed my order. Lol. Switch Lite + Ffx. I'm surveying on microsd now. This should be good? Class 10 read write speed.

Yes good. The Switch only supports UHS-1 cards, which have a maximum possible speed of 104MB/s je.
syumul
post Apr 27 2020, 12:34 PM

215 posts

Guys,
Too tempted for switch right now due to ACNH.
Looking for new one but the price boleh buat sakit kepala.
So was thinking used unit. Mudah.my or caraosell better if want to hunt for used unit?

andrewtho
post Apr 27 2020, 01:28 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Apr 27 2020, 12:34 PM)
Guys,
So was thinking used unit. Mudah.my or caraosell better if want to hunt for used unit?
Actually to be fair, the second hand units are not far off from the price of new units.

Just they'll bundle some games + accessories to make it sweeter for you. Then again, how much are you looking to save from a secondhand vs a new one? biggrin.gif

Carousell would be a better bet, but just be cautious nevertheless. Don't fall for pricing that are surreal.
kosuke09211
post Apr 27 2020, 02:48 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Apr 27 2020, 12:34 PM)
Guys,
Better join those facebook group and wait for seller to post there unit for sales. Can arrange COD as well.
Carousell only deal through buyer proctection. If seller ask you to bank in to personal account just ignore them. Just ingore mudah.
As what andrewtho said. Just be rational and check the price. Dun fall for anything that is "too good to be true". Way too much scammer lurking around.

Also used unit are not far away from a new switch. Espicially those sohai selling v1 at 1.7k-2k for whatever fuking reason.
Buy now enjoy now. Ofcoz as i mention before. Only do that w hen you have extra cash lying around. No one knows when MCO will be lift. Since most people no income at this period.

Also impulse restock lite for 1099. Both maxsoft and japan set with different free gift at 1099. Better go check out before its sold out.
And they're selling at 2099/2399 for diffrent bundle as well. As always price wont be going down for another few months. Even with MCO lifted. The price also wont magicially go down in 1 night. Cheers

This post has been edited by kosuke09211: Apr 27 2020, 02:51 PM
syumul
post Apr 27 2020, 03:24 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 27 2020, 01:28 PM)
QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Apr 27 2020, 02:48 PM)
Thank you both of you.
Look at it again, i think price for new one and used one not far of much.
Not seeing any used one under 1000🤭

Btw will keep looking for better deals.
Arrrrgh why ACNH is waaaay too cool.
kosuke09211
post Apr 27 2020, 03:28 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Apr 27 2020, 03:24 PM)
Thank you both of you.
Look at it again, i think price for new one and used one not far of much.
Not seeing any used one under 1000🤭

Btw will keep looking for better deals.
Arrrrgh why ACNH is waaaay too cool.
Go around shopee. I saw some deal label "raya promo" around 1899-1999. If that's within your price range.
Just ignore otakuya this store. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kosuke09211: Apr 27 2020, 03:28 PM
jhleo1
post Apr 27 2020, 04:49 PM

4,382 posts

Yes ignore otakuya if possible. Give me chance to buy it. Lol.....

QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Apr 27 2020, 03:28 PM)
Go around shopee. I saw some deal label "raya promo" around 1899-1999. If that's within your price range.
Just ignore otakuya this store.  biggrin.gif
shyan90's
post Apr 27 2020, 05:18 PM

1,200 posts

Is it safe buy in lazada? Someone sell it 899 and manage to add into my cart...but it is pretty new shop...no idea should give it a shot or not...

jhleo1
post Apr 27 2020, 05:31 PM

4,382 posts

Your printscreen not show RM899 but RM1,249. You already voiced out your concern. We can't advice you much.

PS: no real picture show on this sell also...... be careful.

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Apr 27 2020, 05:18 PM)
Is it safe buy in lazada? Someone sell it 899 and manage to add into my cart...but it is pretty new shop...no idea should give it a shot or not...
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Apr 27 2020, 05:33 PM
kosuke09211
post Apr 27 2020, 05:55 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Apr 27 2020, 05:18 PM)
Lol never. You already said it yourself its fishy. Just go impulse. They're doing pre order for RM1099 only.
Shopee is also a good choice.

This post has been edited by kosuke09211: Apr 27 2020, 05:58 PM
shyan90's
post Apr 27 2020, 06:05 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 27 2020, 05:31 PM)
Your printscreen not show RM899 but RM1,249. You already voiced out your concern. We can't advice you much.

PS: no real picture show on this sell also...... be careful.
Previously he sell 899.. think skip that 1. However found a deal 660 with 2 game..but then he insisit to use boost pay or Cod..dunno ok or not...now days cod seems impossible...

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Apr 27 2020, 06:06 PM
jhleo1
post Apr 27 2020, 06:41 PM

4,382 posts

Too good to be truth since plus 2 games. Usually scammer said COD n ask for down-payment. Once you pay, bye bye. U try n see.... COD with no payment made in advance.

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Apr 27 2020, 06:05 PM)
Previously he sell 899.. think skip that 1. However found a deal 660 with 2 game..but then he insisit to use boost pay or Cod..dunno ok or not...now days cod seems impossible...
andrewtho
post Apr 27 2020, 06:44 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 27 2020, 04:49 PM)
Yes ignore otakuya if possible. Give me chance to buy it. Lol.....
Why not Otakuya?

Was looking at his page on Shopee but hesitated and went with others instead.
kosuke09211
post Apr 27 2020, 07:35 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 27 2020, 06:44 PM)
Why not Otakuya?

Was looking at his page on Shopee but hesitated and went with others instead.
Bad after sales services. Pretty much only reply before/after payment. After that will ignore you and give alot shit reason to say he's busy.

Many complain on fb group also. There was 1 case on the buyer receive a switch v2 and notice battery bulging. Msg him no reply untill tthe buyer send a complain to shopee. Then otakuya baru reply rofl.

14/3 receive found out issue on 18/3. Msg the guy no reply untill sudmit complain to shopee then reply on April.

This post has been edited by kosuke09211: Apr 27 2020, 07:47 PM

327 Pages « < 259 260 261 262 263 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:24 PM