148 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

gastacopz
post Nov 10 2017, 05:15 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 10 2017, 08:55 AM)
The RM15 given upfront took how long to reflect on CIMBclicks after your call? Mine already 4 days and have yet to appear.
i tot me alone..lucky few others d same..

sweat.gif
justanovice
post Nov 10 2017, 05:23 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 10 2017, 10:35 AM)
i turned it down, because I want to keep my CTOS clean.
Just sharing, increase or decrease of limit does not impact CTOS.. if you are referring to CCRIS, higher limit actually gives you better score wink.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 10 2017, 09:21 PM

---------------------
65,321 posts

2017 Q4 Live Your Dream Campaign [ CIMB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]
Campaign period: 1 November 2017 - 28 February 2018

Terms and conditions:
This campaign is open to all CIMB Bank / CIMB Islamic Bank credit card holders (except CIMB Platinum Business Cards and Fuel Tanker cards) who are citizens of Malaysia.
To participate in this campaign, cardholders must enrol via online at www.cimbbank.com.my/lyd or www.cimbislamic.com.my/ilyd, or SMS using the mobile number maintained with CIMB Bank / CIMB Islamic Bank. Eligible telcos for SMS registration: Celcom, DiGi, Maxis and U Mobile only.
Eligible Participants shall during the campaign period earn one (1) entry from Monday to Friday and three (3) entries on every Saturday and Sunday for every approved RM50 retail spending transaction in a single receipt.
Each Eligible Participant shall only be entitled to win a maximum of one (1) Grand Prize and four (4) Daily Prizes throughout the campaign period.
The above prize images, props, and design featured in this advertisement and all printed materials are for illustration purposes only. Actual models/products/colour code may vary.
For full campaign terms and conditions, please select below.

wjleong15
post Nov 10 2017, 11:02 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 10 2017, 08:55 AM)
The RM15 given upfront took how long to reflect on CIMBclicks after your call? Mine already 4 days and have yet to appear.
QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 10 2017, 09:21 AM)
Just checked and it's not there. Probably will come in end of the month along with the cash rebates hmm.gif
mine took 3 business day
she said applied for me when i want to cancel
if in the next few days you din get mean rejected?
hmm.gif

dun swipe 200 before the 15 free come in
laymank
post Nov 12 2017, 10:21 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Nov 10 2017, 05:23 PM)
Just sharing, increase or decrease of limit does not impact CTOS.. if you are referring to CCRIS, higher limit actually gives you better score wink.gif
thanks!

as far as i know, the CL actually accounted into your total commitment, which will ultimately influence your eligibility for more credit application, i.e. new card from new bank, loan, etc. Keeping the CL that is not needed low, helps keep my total commitment low.
Duckies
post Nov 13 2017, 08:16 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 10 2017, 11:02 PM)
mine took 3 business day
she said applied for me when i want to cancel
if in the next few days you din get mean rejected?
hmm.gif

dun swipe 200 before the 15 free come in
Oh, the 15 bucks rebate just got in for it's for the supplementary card hmm.gif How come the principal card don't have yet? hmm.gif
nazi2014
post Nov 13 2017, 08:28 AM

267 posts

hi, Can you guys share the script on how you guys get the 15+15 cashbak? I would like to call tdy. Do you guys still have outstanding When ask to cancel or?
I have cleared oct bill.
ps:/ I am only the Supplementary Will they layan me?
nazi2014
post Nov 13 2017, 08:38 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 8 2017, 06:48 PM)
those who cancelled d card, what card u use for groceries on weekdays?

coz this card, sometimes i used for the above on weekdays.
for me Maybank visa signature you get 5% cashback on petrol and groceries. monthly Cap rm85.
Second maybank card2card but only on weekend.
Duckies
post Nov 13 2017, 08:40 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Nov 13 2017, 08:28 AM)
hi, Can you guys share the script on how you guys get the 15+15 cashbak? I would like to call tdy.  Do you guys still have outstanding When ask to cancel  or?
I have cleared oct bill.
ps:/  I am only the  Supplementary Will they layan me?
No script wo. I just called and said I wanna cancel then the service center guy automatically offered the 15 + 15 rebates. He said it's for all principal + supplementary cards.

So far I only saw the 15 rebates for my supplementary card. Haven't see it for my principal card yet hmm.gif
nazi2014
post Nov 13 2017, 09:06 AM

267 posts

Oh ok..wish me luck.. btw whats the mo to call?
TSDarReNz
post Nov 13 2017, 09:13 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Nov 13 2017, 09:06 AM)
Oh ok..wish me luck.. btw whats the mo to call?
check post #2 cool2.gif
MGM
post Nov 13 2017, 03:50 PM

18,438 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 13 2017, 08:40 AM)
No script wo. I just called and said I wanna cancel then the service center guy automatically offered the 15 + 15 rebates. He said it's for all principal + supplementary cards.

So far I only saw the 15 rebates for my supplementary card. Haven't see it for my principal card yet hmm.gif
Mine opposite, credited to principal acc but not supplementary. Gotta call CS again.
saitong09
post Nov 13 2017, 07:41 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Nov 13 2017, 08:38 AM)
for me Maybank visa signature you get 5% cashback on petrol  and groceries. monthly Cap rm85.
Second maybank card2card but only on weekend.
MBB VS got charge AF unless you meet the TnC, the best card for groceries should be PBB VS 6% and no AF
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 13 2017, 10:31 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 10 2017, 09:21 PM)

2017 Q4 Live Your Dream Campaign [ CIMB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]
Campaign period: 1 November 2017 - 28 February 2018

Terms and conditions:
This campaign is open to all CIMB Bank / CIMB Islamic Bank credit card holders (except CIMB Platinum Business Cards and Fuel Tanker cards) who are citizens of Malaysia.
To participate in this campaign, cardholders must enrol via online at www.cimbbank.com.my/lyd or www.cimbislamic.com.my/ilyd, or SMS using the mobile number maintained with CIMB Bank / CIMB Islamic Bank. Eligible telcos for SMS registration: Celcom, DiGi, Maxis and U Mobile only.
Eligible Participants shall during the campaign period earn one (1) entry from Monday to Friday and three (3) entries on every Saturday and Sunday for every approved RM50 retail spending transaction in a single receipt.
Each Eligible Participant shall only be entitled to win a maximum of one (1) Grand Prize and four (4) Daily Prizes throughout the campaign period.
The above prize images, props, and design featured in this advertisement and all printed materials are for illustration purposes only. Actual models/products/colour code may vary.
For full campaign terms and conditions, please select below.

any idea how is the winner will be selected ?is it base on most entries ?
wjleong15
post Nov 13 2017, 10:51 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Nov 13 2017, 08:28 AM)
hi, Can you guys share the script on how you guys get the 15+15 cashbak? I would like to call tdy.  Do you guys still have outstanding When ask to cancel  or?
I have cleared oct bill.
ps:/  I am only the  Supplementary Will they layan me?
cs wont layan supp request
especially cimb
they rude to supp holder
it was my experience when i was supp
when i got my own card
they become nice
devil.gif
fruitie
post Nov 13 2017, 11:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 13 2017, 10:51 PM)
cs wont layan supp request
especially cimb
they rude to supp holder
it was my experience when i was supp
when i got my own card
they become nice
devil.gif
Not rude. Rightfully, banks don't entertain supplementary card holders...
Duckies
post Nov 14 2017, 10:08 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 13 2017, 03:50 PM)
Mine opposite, credited to principal acc but not supplementary. Gotta call CS again.
Oh, the rebate just got credited to my principal. Looks like the timing is not consistent hmm.gif
gastacopz
post Nov 14 2017, 12:21 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 8 2017, 06:14 PM)
Hmm..

just give them a call to cancel d card.

same as others, got rm30 each card...for 200 spend
So, it took more than 3 working days in my case for Rm15 credited to both main n supp card.

Another 15+15 incoming later... thumbup.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 14 2017, 04:07 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2017, 11:00 PM)
Not rude. Rightfully, banks don't entertain supplementary card holders...
pbb entertain like principle card holder
while cimb all request not entertain
want to check usage also need to pass to principle to verify
very inconvenience
fruitie
post Nov 14 2017, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 14 2017, 04:07 PM)
pbb entertain like principle card holder
while cimb all request not entertain
want to check usage also need to pass to principle to verify
very inconvenience
Well, maybe only PBB. Other banks don't deal with supplementary, at least those I know like SCB as I'm supplementary for my sister before I can get mine.

148 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:55 PM