148 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

KeSToN
post Jul 22 2017, 05:39 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 22 2017, 05:52 PM)
anybody using CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite Card ?

I got this card from CIMB since 2 years back and never use it until recently (coz i use CIMB Cash Rebate Card more).

I remember when the bank offer this card to me, they say is Free for life (that time this card was just launch if i not wrong even i din meet the requirement )

2nd years holding this card i receive a post mail say that my CIMB acc does not have 200K , ask me top up or else card will be cancelled....

Call CS , CS say ignore it , the card is offer 1st 3 year FOC... no matter account got 200K or not....

Got such thing ??  Not free for life ka ?
yea not free for life
have to invest with them or have 200k in their account
if you make an investment with them via unit trust or whatever method, don't need 200k, half of that is more than enough i think (discuss with your local branch manager)
usually they will give u a letter telling by a certain date if no money in bank or investment made, they will downgrade the card
sonotme
post Jul 22 2017, 05:58 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 22 2017, 04:52 PM)
anybody using CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite Card ?

I got this card from CIMB since 2 years back and never use it until recently (coz i use CIMB Cash Rebate Card more).

I remember when the bank offer this card to me, they say is Free for life (that time this card was just launch if i not wrong even i din meet the requirement )

2nd years holding this card i receive a post mail say that my CIMB acc does not have 200K , ask me top up or else card will be cancelled....

Call CS , CS say ignore it , the card is offer 1st 3 year FOC... no matter account got 200K or not....

Got such thing ??  Not free for life ka ?
that card i think no use.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
dragonteoh
post Jul 22 2017, 06:00 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Jul 22 2017, 05:58 PM)
that card i think no use..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Agree , beside goto airport for 10% discount on Eraman and the Airport lounge ...
other then that....... Useless..... laugh.gif

that's why i keep in drawer for 2 years until i got travel ..

dragonteoh
post Jul 22 2017, 06:06 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Jul 22 2017, 05:39 PM)
yea not free for life
have to invest with them or have 200k in their account
if you make an investment with them via unit trust or whatever method, don't need 200k, half of that is more than enough i think (discuss with your local branch manager)
usually they will give u a letter telling by a certain date if no money in bank or investment made, they will downgrade the card
Downgrade is ok , as long as don't charge me annual fee or other fee will do sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Jul 22 2017, 06:06 PM
KeSToN
post Jul 22 2017, 06:13 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 22 2017, 07:06 PM)
Downgrade is ok , as long as don't charge me annual fee or other fee will do  sweat.gif
i think the downgraded card got no annual fee too
just that the benefits are different
dragonteoh
post Jul 22 2017, 06:17 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Jul 22 2017, 06:13 PM)
i think the downgraded card got no annual fee too
just that the benefits are different
hmm.gif let's see what card they will offer later, if useless just potong laugh.gif
free space for other better card laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Jul 22 2017, 06:17 PM
KeSToN
post Jul 22 2017, 06:52 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 22 2017, 07:17 PM)
hmm.gif  let's see what card they will offer later, if useless just potong  laugh.gif
free space for other better card  laugh.gif
i think the replacement card is the visa signature card (it comes with 2 lounge pass per year)
something like that
but no more preferred status with the VI card
KeSToN
post Jul 22 2017, 07:45 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 21 2017, 08:33 PM)
0.2%. If you pay via online, Astro will give you 5%.
auto debit for astro means i dont get the 5% ?
i tried auto debit RM 285 for astro. got less than one ringgit of rebate. means not even the 2%

have to manually pay astro even month online to get the 5%?

This post has been edited by KeSToN: Jul 22 2017, 07:45 PM
fruitie
post Jul 22 2017, 09:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Jul 22 2017, 07:45 PM)
auto debit for astro means i dont get the 5% ?
i tried auto debit RM 285 for astro. got less than one ringgit of rebate. means not even the 2%

have to manually pay astro even month online to get the 5%?
Auto-debit only for specific merchants, refer to first post, Astro is not in.

Yes, manual payment will get cash back.
matrix88
post Jul 22 2017, 09:36 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2017, 09:32 PM)
Auto-debit only for specific merchants, refer to first post, Astro is not in.

Yes, manual payment will get cash back.
then whats the point of auto debit?
fruitie
post Jul 22 2017, 09:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 22 2017, 09:36 PM)
then whats the point of auto debit?
For convenience I guess. I'm not a big fan of auto-debit, except for my GE insurance which I haven't found a way to pay manually every month with CC.
SUSMNet
post Jul 22 2017, 10:06 PM

11,954 posts

if use CIMB cash rebate to pay for grab or uber can we entitle for 5% online cash rebate?
superyoon
post Jul 22 2017, 11:41 PM

23 posts

buy in lazada app just rebate 0.2%?
OKLY
post Jul 23 2017, 12:00 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 22 2017, 10:06 PM)
if use CIMB cash rebate to pay for grab or uber can we entitle for 5% online cash rebate?
Grab has been reported to be entitled for 5%. Check first page.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 23 2017, 08:15 AM

52,874 posts

After calculation, I think Lazada with this description doesn't entitle to 5% CB:

Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY
TSDarReNz
post Jul 23 2017, 08:20 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 23 2017, 08:15 AM)
After calculation, I think Lazada with this description doesn't entitle to 5% CB:

Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY
you are referring to Lazada mobile app, if you use online web should get 5% nod.gif
TSDarReNz
post Jul 23 2017, 08:23 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 22 2017, 06:00 PM)
Agree , beside goto airport for 10% discount on Eraman and the Airport lounge ...
other then that....... Useless..... laugh.gif

that's why i keep in drawer for 2 years until i got travel ..
there's no longer any 10 or 15% discount between CIMB and Eraman, this card is mostly used for PPL and dining privileges
SUSDavid83
post Jul 23 2017, 10:49 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 23 2017, 08:20 AM)
you are referring to Lazada mobile app, if you use online web should get 5%  nod.gif
I don't have Ladaza apps installed.
That transaction is done from PC.
TSDarReNz
post Jul 23 2017, 12:52 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 23 2017, 10:49 AM)
I don't have Ladaza apps installed.
That transaction is done from PC.
ok so this must have been caused by the change from HelloPay to AliPay that people have mentioned sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2017, 01:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 23 2017, 12:52 PM)
ok so this must have been caused by the change from HelloPay to AliPay that people have mentioned  sweat.gif
I bought something from Lazada yesterday and it showed AliPay page for a shot while before transferring me to UOB OTP page.
Anyway, I have stopped using CIMB CR for Lazada and Taobao. Too much of restrictions, too troublesome. laugh.gif

148 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:25 AM