QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:51 PM)
Try install 3rd party app camera.Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625
Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625
Jun 20 2017, 12:16 AM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Jun 20 2017, 06:17 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Jun 20 2017, 10:26 AM
822 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Bought Redmi Note 4 Msia Warranty on thursday till today still waiting for delivery by lazada. anyone encounter this long?
Jun 20 2017, 11:16 AM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
wait 2 days already got my Redmi Note 4 (Msia Set) from SevenMobile. Thanks LZD.
Jun 20 2017, 11:23 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 20 2017, 11:41 AM
1,259 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(vignaroli @ Jun 19 2017, 04:17 PM) YA, CORRECT, EVEN MI MALAYSIA WARRANTY WAS SO LOUSY , BEING CLAIM WARRANTY FOR MY XIAOMI NOTE (XIAOMI NOTE NOT REDMI NOTE) CANNOT GET APPROVAL FROM CHINA HEADQUARTERS ACCORDING TO THE TECHNICIAN SO HE CANNOT WAIVED ME THE SERVICE CHARGES & SPAREPARTS $. I WAITED FOR 3 MONTHS STILL YET TO RESOLVE THE WARRANTY CLAIM AND FINALLY THE TECHNICIAN OFFER ME FREE SPAREPARTS WITH PAID SERVICE FEE OF RM28 INSTEAD OF KEEP WAITING FOR CHINA HEADQUARTER APPROVAL. AGREED AND PROCEED WITH PAYMENT GET MY XIAOMI NOTE BACK IN 1 DAY...... Since when need to get approval from china HQ? And which service center did you went to? Previously i replaced power button on Redmi note 2 and they fixed it in a week. Free service tho.OVERALL IS A VERY LOUSY WARRANTY CLAIM SERVICE FOR A PHONE BOUGHT AT RM1500++. SINCE THEN I HAVE LOSE FAITH IN XIAOMI WARRANTY, JUST CHOOSE FOR THE CHEAPEST AP SET INSTEAD. NO NEED TO BOTHER FOR XIAOMI MALAYSIA WARRANTY. |
Jun 20 2017, 12:04 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
hi guy,
any good deal for note 4 64gb 4gb ram ? can anyone provide link |
Jun 20 2017, 01:14 PM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(cthcthcth @ Jun 20 2017, 12:04 PM) yes yes info pls i oso want.to all sifoos here, i've read somewhere on the internet, got 3 different sensors for this phone.. s5k3l8 (samsung) imx258 (sony) ov13855 (omnivision) how do we know the phone came with what camera sensor without unboxing the box? |
Jun 20 2017, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(noodlecore @ Jun 20 2017, 01:14 PM) yes yes info pls i oso want. Check your serial number what year/month is it. Old 1 come with Sony while newest version all comes with Samsung sensor (My Set)to all sifoos here, i've read somewhere on the internet, got 3 different sensors for this phone.. s5k3l8 (samsung) imx258 (sony) ov13855 (omnivision) how do we know the phone came with what camera sensor without unboxing the box? |
Jun 20 2017, 02:21 PM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 20 2017, 01:46 PM) Check your serial number what year/month is it. Old 1 come with Sony while newest version all comes with Samsung sensor (My Set) I see so u mean by looking at the batch number on the box, rite?. OK if I'm targeting to hv the sony sensor, so what is the old batch number for the sony sensor? Thx for the info. |
Jun 20 2017, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(noodlecore @ Jun 20 2017, 02:21 PM) I see so u mean by looking at the batch number on the box, rite?. The only way to get Sony sensor by buying from others a.k.a 2nd hand or AP set.OK if I'm targeting to hv the sony sensor, so what is the old batch number for the sony sensor? Thx for the info. New batch Mysia Set all Samsung Sensor dont bother to find it. |
Jun 20 2017, 04:40 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(noodlecore @ Jun 20 2017, 02:21 PM) I see so u mean by looking at the batch number on the box, rite?. don't bother even if you can find one with sony sensor. The implementation is still bad from xiaomi. Yeah quality might be better but it is not a phone to get for it's camera.OK if I'm targeting to hv the sony sensor, so what is the old batch number for the sony sensor? Thx for the info. If you are hunting for sony sensor on this phone means you need your camera quality to be good. In that case just forget about redmi or even xiaomi phones. Their camera quality is never good. Best camera so far is mi5 which also uses sony sensor but that phone is lousy. Build quality like super bad. |
Jun 20 2017, 05:44 PM
698 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Mount Akina |
QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 20 2017, 04:40 PM) don't bother even if you can find one with sony sensor. The implementation is still bad from xiaomi. Yeah quality might be better but it is not a phone to get for it's camera. Mi 4 not bad also, using IMX214. But old already, still, compare to RN3/4, Mi 4's camera still win a lot.If you are hunting for sony sensor on this phone means you need your camera quality to be good. In that case just forget about redmi or even xiaomi phones. Their camera quality is never good. Best camera so far is mi5 which also uses sony sensor but that phone is lousy. Build quality like super bad. |
Jun 20 2017, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 20 2017, 04:40 PM) don't bother even if you can find one with sony sensor. The implementation is still bad from xiaomi. Yeah quality might be better but it is not a phone to get for it's camera. Wrong. The only good camera is mi5s which is comparable to iPhone 7. Why you always give wrong info?If you are hunting for sony sensor on this phone means you need your camera quality to be good. In that case just forget about redmi or even xiaomi phones. Their camera quality is never good. Best camera so far is mi5 which also uses sony sensor but that phone is lousy. Build quality like super bad. |
Jun 20 2017, 10:57 PM
56 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
I guess this had been asked many time in this thread but please pardon me cause there are too many post to go thru.
Is Redmi Note 4 sold in Malaysia a RN 4X or RN 4? I'm talking about SD625 versions. I read some UK review saying 3GB/32GB should be RN4X since RN4 only have 2/16 or 4/64. Also the 4X shifted the IR port to the side as oppose to center on RN4. 4X should have more metal? Just like to know the spec before I buy it. Lazada have lots of imported phones, prefer to buy the one with official Xiaomi warranty. need to gather the info so can ask the seller. Thanks in advanced. |
Jun 21 2017, 06:49 AM
QUOTE(kurtlim @ Jun 20 2017, 10:57 PM) I guess this had been asked many time in this thread but please pardon me cause there are too many post to go thru. Since u have zero knowledge, just buy from official Xiaomi Lazada.Is Redmi Note 4 sold in Malaysia a RN 4X or RN 4? I'm talking about SD625 versions. I read some UK review saying 3GB/32GB should be RN4X since RN4 only have 2/16 or 4/64. Also the 4X shifted the IR port to the side as oppose to center on RN4. 4X should have more metal? Just like to know the spec before I buy it. Lazada have lots of imported phones, prefer to buy the one with official Xiaomi warranty. need to gather the info so can ask the seller. Thanks in advanced. |
Jun 21 2017, 01:02 PM
341 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Jun 20 2017, 11:41 AM) Since when need to get approval from china HQ? And which service center did you went to? Previously i replaced power button on Redmi note 2 and they fixed it in a week. Free service tho. Service center at center point plaza, kota Kinabalu, sabah. I waited for 2months plus almost 3 month end up gv up and pay the rm28 service fee for change of power button for xiaomi note. |
Jun 21 2017, 01:38 PM
1,077 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
anybody care to share the differences of Redmi Note 4
between MTK X20 and SND 625 apart from clock speed and antutu mark? any major differences between usage performance? battery life? phone temperature during high usage? network stability/speed? and does it got stable 5.8ghz wifi dualband signal? |
Jun 21 2017, 02:52 PM
265 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
anybody got miui update this morning?
Didnt read the descriptions lol... This post has been edited by ken_hidaibuki: Jun 21 2017, 02:53 PM |
Jun 21 2017, 02:57 PM
698 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Mount Akina |
| Change to: | 0.1124sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:02 PM |