Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625

ashraf095
post Apr 11 2017, 05:09 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 11 2017, 03:59 PM)
unlikely.. they doesn't even bring mi max (high spec), or mi5 64GB/128GB in here as well..
Mi Malaysia already confirmed they will bring it here, just they didnt mentioned exact date.
ashraf095
post May 3 2017, 07:45 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(weju @ May 2 2017, 10:14 PM)
possible this is a seller strategy !!
because i ordered for imported item but get the local model !!
i ordered what it should be @ 4x !!

any comment
Rom for Redmi note 4 and 4x are interchangable becoz both are same. If the seller flash Note 4 rom on your 4x, then it will change to note 4. No issue at all.

QUOTE(listarelim @ May 3 2017, 12:01 AM)
This is the visual different between rn4X with rn4.

Note 4 has IR port in the middle of upper side - Note 4X has IR port on the left side (left on picture) of the upperside

Also Note 4 has screws on micro usb side and wider space for speakers (6 dots on each side) - Note 4X has no screws on micro USB side and smaller size opening for speakers (5 dots on each side).

The Redmi note 4X cant use redmi note 4 casing because different hole and port design.
Dont give people wrong idea. You are comparing Mediatek vs snapdragon while the guy asking about snapdragon vs snapdragon.
ashraf095
post May 27 2017, 07:31 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 26 2017, 05:27 PM)
Mi4i - A53 x 8 cores
RN4 - A53 x 8 cores

We can say that the performance of RN4 is bad.

But power consumption is low due to smaller process node.
Going from Sd615 to sd625 is definitely an upgrade. Sd615 is among the worst SD line ever produced.
ashraf095
post May 31 2017, 10:17 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 31 2017, 07:10 PM)
Thanks for your explanation..but I'm asking about Redmi Note 4 vs Redmi Note 4X..  wink.gif
Lemme help you a lil bit.

For Original Malaysia Set, only have Redmi Note 4 (with "global version" on the box). This one comes with SD625.

For imported set,
1) Redmi Note 4 - Mediatek Helio x20
2) Redmi Note 4 global version (similar box with malaysian unit) - SD625
3) Redmi Note 4x - SD625

ashraf095
post May 31 2017, 11:02 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 31 2017, 10:53 PM)
Thanks for your short and simple explanation..

DirectD website is confusing..  rclxub.gif

http://directd.com.my/redmi-4x-hs

Then if 4/4X also SD625..what is the difference?  hmm.gif
Man, they sure messed up alot with the description.

I see no difference between both. In fact i have replaced one Redmi Note 4 global lcd with Note 4x lcd and it works well. I think better you buy Malaysian Unit since the price is around the same also.
ashraf095
post Jun 9 2017, 08:01 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 9 2017, 06:56 PM)
Nope. SD is 60k. Get your facts right. UI lag for SD is very noticeable. MTK is way better.
Nah. I've been using for quite sometime and didnt feel any lag at all.
ashraf095
post Jun 10 2017, 06:30 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 10 2017, 06:05 PM)
I can easily get 10 hours lol this phone is insane

RN4 Snapdragon

I got 12 hours yesterday. Well, most probably because i remove simcard and fully on wifi. But still, this is amazing.

ashraf095
post Jun 17 2017, 06:06 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 16 2017, 09:10 PM)
The beta/developer ROM is already on nougat but you will need to unlock Bootloader for that (will break banking some banking APPS and netflix)

The stable rom is still on marshmellow. I think stable Nougat will come end of this year.
AFAIK unlocking bootloader doesnt break those apps. Dev rom is just the same as global with some changes, and it is not rooted.

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 17 2017, 05:22 AM)
Why i dun see rn4x rom link in 1st pg ?
Share same rom ?
Yes. I bought Redmi note 4x but already flashed to global Redmi note 4 by the seller.
ashraf095
post Jun 17 2017, 07:44 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 17 2017, 06:41 AM)
Which seller, looking for RN4x too.
I bought it from G Store Lazada but dude, just buy original Malaysia set from Lazada. Now only Rm669 minus voucher.
ashraf095
post Jun 20 2017, 11:41 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Jun 19 2017, 04:17 PM)
YA, CORRECT, EVEN MI MALAYSIA WARRANTY WAS SO LOUSY , BEING CLAIM WARRANTY FOR MY XIAOMI NOTE (XIAOMI NOTE NOT REDMI NOTE) CANNOT GET APPROVAL FROM CHINA HEADQUARTERS ACCORDING TO THE TECHNICIAN SO HE CANNOT WAIVED ME THE SERVICE CHARGES & SPAREPARTS $. I WAITED FOR 3 MONTHS STILL YET TO RESOLVE THE WARRANTY CLAIM AND FINALLY THE TECHNICIAN OFFER ME FREE SPAREPARTS WITH PAID SERVICE FEE OF RM28 INSTEAD OF KEEP WAITING FOR CHINA HEADQUARTER APPROVAL. AGREED AND PROCEED WITH PAYMENT GET MY XIAOMI NOTE BACK IN 1 DAY......
OVERALL IS A VERY LOUSY WARRANTY CLAIM SERVICE FOR A PHONE BOUGHT AT RM1500++. SINCE THEN I HAVE LOSE FAITH IN XIAOMI WARRANTY, JUST CHOOSE FOR THE CHEAPEST AP SET INSTEAD. NO NEED TO BOTHER FOR XIAOMI MALAYSIA WARRANTY.
Since when need to get approval from china HQ? And which service center did you went to? Previously i replaced power button on Redmi note 2 and they fixed it in a week. Free service tho.
ashraf095
post Jun 23 2017, 10:30 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 23 2017, 09:13 PM)
very true

other brands with sd660 will most probably sell for 1.5k lol

at least xiaomi will go max 1.1k i think. Never hit 1.2 or 1k for redmi note series (just my opinion)
Very small chance they are going to use SD660 on redmi note series. At the moment, looks like they will only use it for Mi6 lite version.
ashraf095
post Jun 25 2017, 08:25 PM

1,259 posts

Pretty lazy to put the quote but here you go.

QUOTE(exwan @ Jun 25 2017, 07:05 PM)
hey guys. im need of some suggestion.

im currently using my wife old s3 mini since both of my s3 gone dead already.
so believe me, this would be a huge upgrade for me even though it's only mid level chipset.

- does the 32gb / 3gb ram would get the same treatment as in the 4gb ram version in terms of firmware update?
•Yes.

- any big different in terms of usage between the 2 ram variant? im not heavy game user (maybe abit mobile legend), facebook for every 3 days. but heavy on browser (i read alot of translated chinese wuxia light novel)
•Yours only low to medium usage, so i think no difference.

- what is the different between redmi note 4 and note 4x?
•Redmi note 4 malaysian original set = imported note 4x (AP set). Just pick one with Mi Malaysia warranty since the price is already cheap.

- does the bigger screen than normal redmi 4 = higher battery consumption?
•This phone has crazy long battery life that you dont even want to consider such things lol. I think it can last at least 3 times longer than your current phone.

- any overheating issue with prolong use?
•No. Unless you are playing games.

- any other major drawback?
• Camera i guess, but i think it will be fine since it is still an upgrade from your phone rite now. And it is kinda difficult to find a perfect tempered glass.

saw 1 offer in lazada 32gb / 3gb ram with mi malaysia warraty for rm679. is that a good deal? and how to check warranty?
•Yes. Though you can get it slightly lower with voucher code applied.
This post has been edited by ashraf095: Jun 25 2017, 08:26 PM
ashraf095
post Jul 11 2017, 03:14 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(yewchung7788 @ Jul 11 2017, 03:02 PM)
Do you guys have battery drain issue? it say the batt size is 4100mah, but if feel 2000 mah for me
Nope. Battery is never an issue for me. Snapdragon 625 is very efficient that it can easily last 1 day even with medium-high usage. Well, it could be a different story if you bought MTK one.
ashraf095
post Jul 16 2017, 04:10 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jul 15 2017, 01:36 PM)
That model only support intraband CA and not both intraband and interband CA. Malaysia is exclusively using interband CA so you won't be getting 4G+ in Malaysia. So this phone by right should not be advertised as a 4G+ phone.
Any similar budget phone that can use 4G+ here?
ashraf095
post Aug 13 2017, 04:12 PM

1,259 posts

Anyone already upgraded to miui 9? Does it have EIS or any stabilizer option in camera apps?

This post has been edited by ashraf095: Aug 13 2017, 04:12 PM
ashraf095
post Aug 15 2017, 07:29 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(shadow1143 @ Aug 15 2017, 12:32 AM)
Gonna manually install via updater it on my snapdragon redmi note 4x 4/64 GB, so what I have to do is download the 1.3 GB file from the link and open updater apps to done the rest right?
Any disadvantages from using this rom?
Thanks for your answers:)
This is dev rom rite? There could be some bugs, but from my experience, dev rom sometimes feel better than stable rom. Just that you cant return back to stable rom via updater. Need to flash via fastboot.

This post has been edited by ashraf095: Aug 15 2017, 07:29 AM
ashraf095
post Aug 15 2017, 09:42 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Aug 15 2017, 07:30 AM)
No. It's Stable rom (Global).

Oh my bad then. I forgot xiaomi sometimes push nightly build to some lucky people.

Btw, does the video recording have some kind of stabilization build-in on the rom?

I'm currently trying Lineage OS only to test the modded google camera with HDR+ function and EIS on video recording. Both seems to work well but with some bugs and force close.
ashraf095
post Aug 15 2017, 12:01 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Aug 15 2017, 11:41 AM)
Seems like the modded Google Camera with HDR+ doesn't work on V8.5.4.0 (Nougat).

Wah, I just jumped back from Lineage OS sad.gif

EIS work very well? I tried once on my friend Google Pixel, very stable with shaky hand.
Not perfect, but the video is much better than miui camera without any kind of stabilization.

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Aug 15 2017, 11:54 AM)
Tested with this also can't work (can install, just can't open it sad.gif )
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=889764386195922284
Try flashing it via recovery?
ashraf095
post Aug 16 2017, 12:44 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Aug 16 2017, 12:29 PM)
Thanks but im not comparing Note 4 MTK version.

But red mi note 4 sd625 with the Redmi note 4x SD 625

rclxub.gif
Then both are same phone.
ashraf095
post Aug 16 2017, 05:33 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Aug 16 2017, 01:42 PM)
haha thanks for the help

Ill just "yolo" and get case for the 4x in the shop and see if it fits perfectly for the redmi note 4 SD. nod.gif
Just don't mixed up with Redmi 4x. Quite alot people got confused already.

QUOTE(ywheng89 @ Aug 16 2017, 01:54 PM)
Damn,most i read about SD's variant will have SOT of more than 3 hours at least..
regret getting this MTK variant :S
Update also slower..
haih
Yes, normally even with gaming i can get around 7-8 hours SOT in 24 hours usage. Thats why people here hardly recommends MTK variant.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1182sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:05 AM