Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
fruitie
Apr 7 2017, 11:51 PM
Rise and Shine
Finally I have the courage to step into the almighty PBB thread as I am too poor for VS, yet.  Anyway, I still couldn't find time to apply for Quantum yet, will do soon after checking my CCRIS if it's nice enough for new card application. Hopefully it's good enough to cover my YOLO as I have no plan to keep it further when the AF kicks in. Got rejected once by PBB back in end of Dec 2015.
fruitie
Apr 8 2017, 12:02 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 7 2017, 11:56 PM) i heard they are being lenient for new applicants. so i would say just try to apply. Yes, I will. Wanna try applying for Quantum first and then slowly applying for VS.  No rush yet as my current collection of cards fulfills my needs but really wanna experience the generosity of PBB when it comes to cash back contests.
fruitie
Apr 8 2017, 12:15 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 8 2017, 12:07 AM) speaking of generous it used to be HLB/Maybank but now PBB is definitely way better. Yes, you are right. Good that PBB pays attention to their CC products. QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 8 2017, 12:12 AM) Applied for my credit limit increase (with significantly increased salary) a few days ago.... And got rejected!! Did one for MBB which was approved (10k increase). Not sure if my PBB CL increase was rejected due to maximising my BTs. I got crazy high BTs with Aeon, MBB and PBB and was only applying for increases just so I could get even more BT. PBB is now my lowest CL (compared to MBB, CIMB, HSBC, HLB, SCB, Alliance, Aeon, Ambank and Citibank). Will try my luck With Aeon tomorrow.  You and your BT craze. This is obsession.
fruitie
Apr 8 2017, 01:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 8 2017, 10:11 AM) I thought your salary quite high? 2015 get rejected. Now I think u already over 100k right? Should be able get Don't waste time with quantum Quite high? Your definition and my definition is different.  Just reached 100k lo.  2015 rejected for Plat Islamic only, I tried to apply for PPL purpose.  I just cukup makan for VS, so start slow.  No urgency.  QUOTE(sendohz @ Apr 8 2017, 11:30 AM) lilsunflowerThis is called smart consumer I was just pulling her legs.  Yes, she is definitely smart.
fruitie
Apr 8 2017, 01:58 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 8 2017, 01:50 PM) 100k can qualify vs liao ma. No need waste time on the lower class quantum Thanks for the suggestion but I have my own plan.  My CCRIS is also not nice due to PTPTN.  I will have to check it out first before even making any application.  I need three months latest payslip if I want to apply for VS as my salary just got increased last month's 15th.  These days very lazy to do any application because I know chances to be rejected are pretty high (not only limited to PBB actually). Kinda demotivated.
fruitie
Apr 13 2017, 01:58 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 11 2017, 04:30 PM) CAn card apply from ringgitplus qualify? QUOTE(v1nc3nt90 @ Apr 11 2017, 04:31 PM) yes it is written in the t&c.. QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 11 2017, 04:48 PM) Cool. Double free gift. Pb is the best! I think excluded. https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc-mass.aspxEligibility3. The following persons are excluded from participating in the campaign :- 3.4 Any PB Cardmembers applied via Direct Sales channel or Ringgit Plus channel This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 13 2017, 01:58 PM
fruitie
Apr 13 2017, 02:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(v1nc3nt90 @ Apr 13 2017, 02:10 PM) Yes it's excluded in the T&C. Oh... I was searching for ringgitplus in this topic.  Now I will need to make up my mind for luggage or RM 200 Lazada vouchers.  Maybe I take luggage?
fruitie
Apr 13 2017, 03:14 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(v1nc3nt90 @ Apr 13 2017, 02:42 PM) I personally think luggage more worth it.  I'm also thinking of the same but too many luggage in my little room now.  QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 13 2017, 02:46 PM) I'll take Lazada RM200 anytime. Why? At least I get to buy the luggage I want, rather than given something you may not like at all. The vouchers have no restriction right? Then, that could be a better choice.
fruitie
Apr 13 2017, 10:04 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 13 2017, 10:01 PM) er, are you going for VS or quantum? if quantum sadly cannot get RM200 from ringgitplus and also cannot get luggage  Quantum first. Eh, why not luggage? I saw the RM 200 in RP, yeah understood it's not for this card.
fruitie
Apr 13 2017, 10:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 13 2017, 10:29 PM) coz inside the pdf: 5. The following credit cards and/or cardmembers are excluded from receiving the Valentino Creations – 3-in-1 Travel Set: 5.1 PB-Petron Visa Gold Credit Card 5.2 PB-AIA Visa Gold Credit Card 5.3 Mutual Gold-PB Visa Platinum Credit Card 5.4 PB Quantum Credit Cards  not to mention this clause too, must be the current record holder in malaysia dy, 2 years so long 3.2 Former Public Bank Principal Credit Cardmembers who have cancelled his/her PB Credit Card within two (2) years from the date of current application; Oh crap. This is so saddening.  Thanks for letting me know.  My eyes were playing a trick with me. I thought I saw "included" this afternoon when I checked through the PDF. Luckily free gift is not super important for me. This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 13 2017, 10:35 PM
fruitie
Apr 13 2017, 11:27 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(pvateme @ Apr 13 2017, 10:52 PM) The staff at hq toldl my friend that quantum not entities to luggage promotion, but only the speaker's... Not sure if this is true. Speaker need to register and first come first serve.
fruitie
Apr 14 2017, 10:18 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(pvateme @ Apr 14 2017, 10:00 AM) ya. and no luggage for quantum also. It's OK la. Not a big issue for me.
fruitie
Apr 14 2017, 03:58 PM
Rise and Shine
Went to BNM just now after lunch to check my CCRIS. Yeah, it looks nice now.  Time to start applying new cards.
fruitie
Apr 14 2017, 04:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 14 2017, 04:03 PM) OOOH I can't wait for you to join the VS club! Faster faster apply!  Yeah, will try Quantum first to test water.  Last I tried for PBB Plat Islamic and got rejected, the staff told me to try again in one year...  Cannot jeopardize my VS chance just like that.
fruitie
Apr 16 2017, 05:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 16 2017, 05:48 PM) Thanks everyone ... will try to apply for Quantum 1st once i received all cash back for my UOB cards Quantum's requirement is just 24k p.a. and not 34k, I believe it was a typo.
fruitie
Apr 16 2017, 06:52 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(starry @ Apr 16 2017, 06:09 PM) Quantum card's minimum income requirement is 36k p.a. https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...s-Required.aspx[attachmentid=8735075] Oops. I ter-saw the Gold tier. Thanks for correcting.  Regardless, RM 36k is pretty reasonable for this entry level card.
fruitie
Apr 16 2017, 08:11 PM
Rise and Shine
Who just applied PBB cards recently? Just wanna know if they will call your employer for verification? Our office will be relocated soon and HR's fixed line will be temporarily unavailable for a while. Maybe new to bank cardholders can advise?
fruitie
Apr 16 2017, 08:30 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(celaw @ Apr 16 2017, 08:25 PM) For my case, I had applied 5 times from Jan till end of March. They never call to my office. Oh, during your first application in Jan were you new to PBB? Or existing cardholder? Thanks. This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 16 2017, 08:31 PM
fruitie
Apr 16 2017, 10:27 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(dextm @ Apr 16 2017, 09:46 PM) Submited my application for PBB VS on 28/03. Not sure if they call the office but application was approved on 14/04 (checked via PBB hotline) I do have existing card and bank loan with them anyway. Got it! QUOTE(celaw @ Apr 16 2017, 09:48 PM) I'm new to bank in Jan. Being rejected last year before I had HP with PBB. Last year apply gold card being rejected. Then I have HP with PBB in last year May. After that start apply PBB card again this year January. All being approved including VS. Thanks! I will do the necessary then.
fruitie
Apr 17 2017, 12:43 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 16 2017, 11:05 PM) i just applied 3 weeks ago and got approved last week not sure whether they called or not, cause HR is on another building top rarely go or call HR organization more than thousand employee salary account only credit to pbb plus existing card holder OK, no issue. No harm trying. After all I'm in HR.