124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire

Lineage
post Apr 10 2017, 11:15 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Apr 10 2017, 11:06 AM)
on 4th (teusday) april i request mnp from celcom to digi (prepaid) via online
on 6th (thursday)i receive the simcard
9th i call celcom asking about my mnp status
on 10th i call digi and they said they have yet to submit to skmm approval
need to wait until 12th.
that's 1 whole week!
is this normal for mnp process?
From my case ported from Hotlink to Digi Postpaid..once i receive the sim card..only need to wait 1 day for new line activate.. wink.gif

Many times i do MNP, everytime also take around 1 working day..
lyc1982
post Apr 10 2017, 11:29 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

sifus sekalian...need your advice:

i am actually considering to use digi 150 infinite plan to replace unifi 30Mbps.
Does 4G-LTE means > 10Mbps download speed ?

for heavy online gamer and movies streaming, is 1TB quota from RM150 infinite plan sufficient ?

but afraid digi sux compared to fixed unifi line in sarawak

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Apr 10 2017, 11:32 AM
mrfarhatadib89
post Apr 10 2017, 11:29 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 10 2017, 11:12 AM)
celcom is prepaid or postpaid.. lol skmm? mine from past mnp few times only took me less than 20 hours...
celcom also prepaid

QUOTE(Lineage @ Apr 10 2017, 11:15 AM)
From my case ported from Hotlink to Digi Postpaid..once i receive the sim card..only need to wait 1 day for new line activate..  wink.gif

Many times i do MNP, everytime also take around 1 working day..
since u did mny time...is there any minimum time i need to stay bfre i mnp again?
coz i hve another number which is supplementary line
i want to mnp but the srvce prvider said need to chnge to main line 1st
after chnge to main line i can stright mnp or need to stay at least 1 month?
prosibu
post Apr 10 2017, 12:00 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 10 2017, 11:29 AM)
sifus sekalian...need your advice:

i am actually considering to use digi 150 infinite plan to replace unifi 30Mbps.
Does 4G-LTE means > 10Mbps download speed ?

for heavy online gamer and movies streaming, is 1TB quota from RM150 infinite plan sufficient ?

but afraid digi sux compared to fixed unifi line in sarawak
I can help u check the site location if u willing to tell me ur exact location. biggrin.gif
prosibu
post Apr 10 2017, 12:05 PM

2,428 posts

Due to unusual DL and UP speed for my speedtest at changkat bukit bintang, I have asked my friend who works for DiGi why this happens.

He found that DiGi deploys 15mhz for its 1800mhz network for some sites. Of coz for the site I did the speedtest.
Hence,

For 10mhz,
DL max = 75mbps
UL max = 20mbps

For 15mhz,
DL max = 100mbps?
UL max = 30mbps?

rclxm9.gif
lets wait for CA for 15mhz (1800mhz) and 10mhz (2600mhz) to reach 180mbps max

This post has been edited by prosibu: Apr 10 2017, 12:21 PM
myroy
post Apr 10 2017, 12:18 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

Trying hard to chat, but useless
Lineage
post Apr 10 2017, 12:18 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Apr 10 2017, 11:29 AM)
celcom also prepaid
since u did mny time...is there any minimum time i need to stay bfre i mnp again?
coz i hve another number which is supplementary line
i want to mnp but the srvce prvider said need to chnge to main line 1st
after chnge to main line i can stright mnp or need to stay at least 1 month?
Diff telco diff policy..u can call to ask 1st before proceed..

For Celcom postpaid, ur bill charge will not pro-rated..meaning that even u use for 1 day..u still need to pay for whole month..other telco seems will pro-rated..
lyc1982
post Apr 10 2017, 12:50 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 10 2017, 12:00 PM)
I can help u check the site location if u willing to tell me ur exact location. biggrin.gif
City: Miri
Postcode: 98100
GameSky
post Apr 10 2017, 12:54 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 10 2017, 12:05 PM)
Due to unusual DL and UP speed for my speedtest at changkat bukit bintang, I have asked my friend who works for DiGi why this happens.

He found that DiGi deploys 15mhz for its 1800mhz network for some sites. Of coz for the site I did the speedtest.
Hence,

For 10mhz,
DL max = 75mbps
UL max = 20mbps

For 15mhz,
DL max = 100mbps?
UL max = 30mbps?

rclxm9.gif
nice..hope they roll out soon here tooo
kernel123
post Apr 10 2017, 12:56 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 10 2017, 12:05 PM)

Hence,

For 10mhz,
DL max = 75mbps
UL max = 20mbps

For 15mhz,
DL max = 100mbps?
UL max = 30mbps?

rclxm9.gif
but bro, is it possible 1800 can get faster speed, as the Mhz should be higher right to get faster speed?

what is ca? and one question, may i know cell id for 2600Mhz cell tower?

zher4883
post Apr 10 2017, 01:30 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Apr 10 2017, 12:56 PM)
but bro, is it possible 1800 can get faster speed, as the Mhz should be higher right to get faster speed?

what is ca?  and one question, may i know cell id for 2600Mhz cell tower?
Higher frequency doesn't automatically means it's faster. With the same bandwidth, 2600MHz performs equally fast as 1800MHz. Since 1800MHz is lower frequency, it can reach larger area and hence it's more likely to be congested.
prosibu
post Apr 10 2017, 01:50 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 10 2017, 12:54 PM)
nice..hope they roll out soon here tooo
tested at DiGi HQ outdoor. seems also 15mhz for 1800mhz as i attached to LTE1800mhz with cellid 20x
and check my signature whr all tests at same location. previously was only 20mbps upload. biggrin.gif
and with better latency too (14ms) brows.gif

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Apr 10 2017, 12:56 PM)

what is ca?  and one question, may i know cell id for 2600Mhz cell tower?
yup, if the bandwidth is more than 2600mhz, y not? biggrin.gif
CA = combination of different frequency or same frequency, which is known as LTE-A or 4G+.

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 10 2017, 01:30 PM)
Higher frequency doesn't automatically means it's faster. With the same bandwidth, 2600MHz performs equally fast as 1800MHz. Since 1800MHz is lower frequency, it can reach larger area and hence it's more likely to be congested.
Good understanding.
U Mobile widely expand 15mhz of 1800mhz at penang, JB, ipoh. many UM users attached to the 1800mhz as wider coverage.
Hope DiGi will follow soon.
Of coz if DiGi CA with its 900mhz also, although only 3mhz utilized.
it can max up to 200mbps if phone supported 3CA rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Apr 10 2017, 01:53 PM
Neomax3
post Apr 10 2017, 02:25 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 10 2017, 01:50 PM)
tested at DiGi HQ outdoor. seems also 15mhz for 1800mhz as i attached to LTE1800mhz with cellid 20x
and check my signature whr all tests at same location. previously was only 20mbps upload.  biggrin.gif
and with better latency too (14ms)  brows.gif
yup, if the bandwidth is more than 2600mhz, y not?  biggrin.gif
CA = combination of different frequency or same frequency, which is known as LTE-A or 4G+.
Good understanding.
U Mobile widely expand 15mhz of 1800mhz at penang, JB, ipoh. many UM users attached to the 1800mhz as wider coverage.
Hope DiGi will follow soon.
Of coz if DiGi CA with its 900mhz also, although only 3mhz utilized.
it can max up to 200mbps if phone supported 3CA  rclxm9.gif
how does one check devices that support this 3CA besides lte cat6?
FollowMeRogerThat
post Apr 10 2017, 02:47 PM

236 posts

going for a longshot, anyone ported from Maxis can provide insight if Digi has anything like MaxisOne world?

Eg Visit Singapore, received a few calls, get charged a full RM38 of OneWorld fee for picking up calls

Want to port to any telco without this bulldung

This post has been edited by FollowMeRogerThat: Apr 10 2017, 02:47 PM
GameSky
post Apr 10 2017, 03:01 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Apr 10 2017, 02:47 PM)
going for a longshot, anyone ported from Maxis can provide insight if Digi has anything like MaxisOne world?

Eg Visit Singapore, received a few calls, get charged a full RM38 of OneWorld fee for picking up calls

try check postpaid plan 110 with roaming like home
lepo
post Apr 10 2017, 03:07 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 10 2017, 02:25 PM)
how does one check devices that support this 3CA besides lte cat6?
Bro,

Can CAT6 device like E5786 improve DL/UL speed significantly from CAT4 device? In case that location support LTE-A.

bjohnxbjohn
post Apr 10 2017, 03:08 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Apr 10 2017, 03:47 PM)

Digi has several roaming option, you can refer here: http://new.digi.com.my/roaming

I subscribed Infinite80, using Roam Like Home, RM 10.00 per month for 8 countries listed by Digi, I get 5GB and 60 min incoming/outgoing call for Malaysia and roamed country.

Neomax3
post Apr 10 2017, 03:58 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Apr 10 2017, 03:07 PM)
Bro,

Can CAT6 device like E5786 improve DL/UL speed significantly from CAT4 device? In case that location support LTE-A.

theoretically yes.. but in real world it depends on many factors.. tower location, network congestion, device capabilities etc..
kernel123
post Apr 10 2017, 05:39 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 10 2017, 01:30 PM)
oh. ok2. can i know how to know 2600Mhz band? i mean based on cell id.
NinjaGaiden
post Apr 10 2017, 06:06 PM

68 posts

Digi speed at my place really unstable...from 1Mbps to 30Mbps.... watching netflix always from 240sd to 1080p vice versa......

This post has been edited by NinjaGaiden: Apr 10 2017, 06:07 PM

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:13 AM