Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire
kernel123
Apr 1 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Apr 1 2017, 12:57 PM) Digi Infinite plan 150 best, thanks Digi, tonight I can enjoy tons of movies until next morning, (weekend cuti).. lebam mata.. [attachmentid=8677298] [attachmentid=8677299] looks like u stay in kampung area. what is the speed? i assume maybe 40Mbps.rural area digi 4g is very good
kernel123
Apr 1 2017, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 1 2017, 10:21 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I have a very good speed too, at Ipoh. damn. u are lucky man. probably the fastest digi speedtest since mass reporting of digi network congestion. right now im only getting 4Mbps on 4g  do u stay in kampung area?
kernel123
Apr 3 2017, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(touwenziD @ Apr 3 2017, 11:28 AM) Any Melaka Digi user? how the speed performance? depends.u staying in around melaka sentral /hospital melaka /manipal, 4g performance is quite bad.congested i might say. before this can get 70Mbps+. now max only 10Mbps.at night drop to 5 to 6 Mbps.. 3g is very good. can reach 14Mbps..all the time.
kernel123
Apr 5 2017, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(wmlooi @ Apr 5 2017, 10:45 AM) Since I have 1000GB data, I'm plan to subscribe streaming service. Netflix or iFlix? Which one has more/latest anime series? netflix malaysia is hopeless. usa content is much better.. need to use vpn
kernel123
Apr 6 2017, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(tympg @ Apr 6 2017, 01:43 PM) Guys, please be more discreet when discussing internet blocking and how to get round various restrictions. Assume Digi people are reading this thread. yup. a lot of digi spy here.get ready for the trick to be patched
kernel123
Apr 8 2017, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(SSHPowerSurf @ Apr 8 2017, 06:30 PM) You using Plan 110 ? PM me... hmm. i guess u can get 150 plan but pay rm110?
kernel123
Apr 9 2017, 02:24 PM
Shit.do digi throttling speed on their network? Speed test could get 17-20mbps.but when playing YouTube max at 5Mbps. Using broadband ambassador. I notice this during 1 pm to 12 am.
This post has been edited by kernel123: Apr 9 2017, 02:24 PM
kernel123
Apr 10 2017, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 10 2017, 12:05 PM) Due to unusual DL and UP speed for my speedtest at changkat bukit bintang, I have asked my friend who works for DiGi why this happens. [attachmentid=8714768] He found that DiGi deploys 15mhz for its 1800mhz network for some sites. Of coz for the site I did the speedtest. Hence, For 10mhz, DL max = 75mbps UL max = 20mbps For 15mhz, DL max = 100mbps? UL max = 30mbps? lets wait for CA for 15mhz (1800mhz) and 10mhz (2600mhz) to reach 180mbps max but bro, is it possible 1800 can get faster speed, as the Mhz should be higher right to get faster speed? what is ca? and one question, may i know cell id for 2600Mhz cell tower?
kernel123
Apr 10 2017, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 10 2017, 01:30 PM) Higher frequency doesn't automatically means it's faster. With the same bandwidth, 2600MHz performs equally fast as 1800MHz. Since 1800MHz is lower frequency, it can reach larger area and hence it's more likely to be congested. oh. ok2. can i know how to know 2600Mhz band? i mean based on cell id.
kernel123
Apr 10 2017, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 10 2017, 09:30 PM) This is true... Get this info from huawei... Mate 9 series n p10 series sharing same chipset kirin 960 But... But only p10 plus will have 4x4 MIMO for 2600mhz while they disable all for other models So when telco start deploying 4X4MIMO, comparing p10 plus and mate 9 series, u will get 50% slower speed for mate 9 series even though same chipset. Currently UM deploying 4x4 MIMO for 1800mhz and 2600mhz at Johor which max is 400mbps theoretically..... The phone needs to have 4x4MIMO for both 1800 n 2600mhz to archieve that...which i believe will be samsung s8 series. P10 plus will get only 250mbps coz dun have 4x4 MIMO 1800mhz While other models get only 180mbps... Poor mate 9 user here  wow.very lucky s8 owner .future proof.eventhough have to fork out rm3.6k
kernel123
Apr 10 2017, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Apr 10 2017, 09:36 PM) So those complaining Digi slow, you may get the answer here...maybe is really depending on the handset itself. I have experience it myself. My home, Digi is not usable previously and now it works like a charm!! yup.it's not digi.it's user fault for being to poor to afford expensive phone like mate 9.like me
kernel123
Apr 14 2017, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(mycrystal88 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:08 PM) hi sifu and senior as we knew DIGI having 3 LTE band 1800 , 900 , 2600 , any way or software and method to LOCK 1800 frequency ( is better on my area ) thank depends on ur phone processor.if use mediatek, can use mediatek engineering app. if snapdragon then u r out of luck
kernel123
Apr 15 2017, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:18 PM) Install network signal guru on a rooted phone and you could left only 1800MHz on so that you're always on band 3, Works on any phone. thanks bro for the info. really appreciate it. now can enjoy much faster 2600Mhz 4g digi speed on my phone
kernel123
Apr 15 2017, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 15 2017, 05:53 PM) 2600mhz better than 1800mhz at ur place? Mind to tell more and whr is ur location? yup. around taman desa baru, melaka. near melaka general hospital.indeed when im using celcom, 2600mhz also faster than 1800.much faster.
kernel123
Apr 18 2017, 11:37 PM
can Volte utilized when we are calling digi helpline? quite surpised when call them today. 4g didnt drop to 3g.and didnt really notice the improvement in quality
This post has been edited by kernel123: Apr 18 2017, 11:38 PM
kernel123
Apr 21 2017, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 21 2017, 02:48 PM) Hi, can ask if Digi VOLTE can work on Redmi note 4?? I've check to enable VOLTE on the phone, but when make/receive calls it always drop to H?? Using the same sim on an iPhone 6s VOLTE works.. So I guess can rule out sim card problem. How can I use VOLTE on the Redmi Note 4?? Thanks i call digi customer service.calling on 4g not dropped to 3g btw anyone has gotten this message? damn. almost every week got rm4 message. so lazy to shoot digi customer service.. want to email but not sure they layan or not This post has been edited by kernel123: Apr 21 2017, 08:19 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
kernel123
Apr 27 2017, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(asellus @ Apr 27 2017, 08:10 PM) Today, in my parents' ulu kampung, DiGi is the first telco that turned on LTE first. Suddenly, that DiGi Infinite 150 suddenly looks very appealing. Will look into this the next time I return there. yup. digi lte speed in kampung area very good..in labu and rembau, the speed could reach 50Mbps..
kernel123
Apr 28 2017, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 28 2017, 10:02 AM) Lucky u... That is 1800mhz tower.... Shud b able to reach 100mbps if u find a good spot as the tower is 73m...  but must use how many carrier aggregation capable device?
kernel123
Apr 30 2017, 10:45 PM
digi network is getting shittier day by day.speedtest can get 12Mbps+. no fluctuation and stable.
but watching utube and downloading, the speed rarely reach 200KB/s and fluctuating.highly unstable. both 3g and 4g.mainly during 8 pm to 12 pm...
did digi purposely doing this to prevent tower congestion?
This post has been edited by kernel123: Apr 30 2017, 10:46 PM
kernel123
May 4 2017, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ May 4 2017, 09:07 AM) U could be correct ... As KL has more sites to serve more ppl. So it would be same if u count total served users per site  bro can i know current digi lte advanced support up to how many carrier aggregation?