A Disgusting Incident, About a priest who can't heal any other

myremi
post Mar 14 2007, 05:04 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Mar 14 2007, 02:31 PM)
got . call da officer send u mic too !

but i forgot wat his name ler.. the only 'officer' last nite. he said he offer all 'girl' mic n send em.
hamsap. tongue.gif

gladys : u log in at 2 am of course quiet lah. when i log in on sat. morning and last nite, noisy wor.

seen : maybe coz of the note u put in LoTH? say that u're someone's partner so "no touchie". brows.gif

ladies, we do like to hijack threads in WoW. hee hee...

gofey : put it this way, we are harsh when it comes to seeking opinions and even giving them. for action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. i guess take it with a pinch of salt but at the same time, look for ways to improve gameplay.

since you did mention that you only have a pally that has not react Outlands yet, it might be difficult to understand what is happening out there. i used to be like u when it comes to giving comments about instancing and even raiding. until i really got into it and realized that i literally had to change the entire way i was gaming.

you might find that you're healing ok now but as you hit lvl50 onwards, you have to switch from high stats gear (e.g. int, spr) to +heals and MPS (mana per second). instances in outland are endurance fights when DPS are not strong enough. there's also the added likelihood that below-min-level of instances will pull all aggro, even if they didn't land the first punch.

btw, have you hit gnomeregon? that used to be a painful instance that everyone remembers and hated. another one is uldaman. next was lyceum in BRD, and i only completed it once. stratholme UD and scholomance were painful too. UBRS, argh.

but when you hit outlands, it is hell for a first timer. the dragon in ramparts gave everyone nitemares for days. the crab in slave pens were causing mass graves. trash mobs in shadow labs is still taking everyone's heads.

sure is interesting though. i love tough instances. gives you a good feeling once you're able to down them.
Gladys
post Mar 14 2007, 05:08 PM

158 posts

ei.. y u all keep mentioning low lvl staff? i tot
I've joined a party to go to Blood Furnace
but is his fault to go BF at his lvl. isnt rampats is the easiest ?

Quazacolt
post Mar 14 2007, 05:31 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

gladys: the epic +282? healing mace from sha'tar exalted tongue.gif

and to the recent replies: l2read?
gofey
post Mar 14 2007, 05:33 PM

102 posts

myremi : i did bring my mages to outland before ^^ V
limsk
post Mar 14 2007, 06:52 PM

62 posts

Welcome to the wonderful world of PUGs where you can meet high level characters whose players you are in total amazement that they managed to reach such dizzy heights with such lack of knowledge and maybe purchased their character form some dumbass levelling service.

I present to you some choice examples:

Warrior, volunteered to tank Ramparts.
Q: "Hey, man you might want to get your shield out"
A: "I dont have a shield"
Q: ???? (you dont have a clue! wonder if he even has defensive stance?!)

Warlock, full mana bar, shooting at mobs with a wand
Q: "Hey man, enough fooling around, lets get down to real DPS"
A: "Yeah i dont want to pull aggro"
Q: ??? (omg how long did you take to level up like that lah?)

This post has been edited by limsk: Mar 14 2007, 06:52 PM
myremi
post Mar 14 2007, 08:24 PM

1,846 posts

gofek : i'm just being annoying. happy.gif

limsk : my ex-guild class leader once said "it's not that it's not possible to play the game that way, it's just less stressful for everyone".

diplomatic answer. happy.gif
gofey
post Mar 14 2007, 08:54 PM

102 posts

myremi : i know haha ^^ i was joking also hehe

This post has been edited by gofey: Mar 14 2007, 08:54 PM
seen
post Mar 15 2007, 10:22 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Mar 14 2007, 05:04 PM)

seen : maybe coz of the note u put in LoTH? say that u're someone's partner so "no touchie".  brows.gif

ladies, we do like to hijack threads in WoW. hee hee...
LOL my boyfriend wrote that, initially someone set my public notes to "dimples's guardian" or something although I don't really know who dimples is. When my boyfriend saw it, he was pretty upset so he wrote that instead LOL.

Yeah hijack FTW! Ctrl+v (for those who played RO)
Shopboy
post Mar 15 2007, 11:00 AM

609 posts

Local WOW news; today a 1000's of Gnomes invaded Orgrimma, did I said Gnomes? I mean Naked Mage Gnomes. Inorder to celebrate "snow ball season", they were throwing ice ball(bolt) to everything insight. Thrall flees from his throne when he sighted these naked gnomes, however local Orc Grunt and Horde Nub had put up meaningless retaliation against the Gnomes Invasion, Orgrimma was cleared in merely 15 minutes, no horde humanoid life spared in this process. This Is Shopboy your friendly News Broadcaster.
Gladys
post Mar 16 2007, 03:56 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 14 2007, 05:31 PM)
gladys: the epic +282? healing mace from sha'tar exalted tongue.gif

and to the recent replies: l2read?
y i l2read? i dun read. lazy.

glaver of light or something .. :\
very hard to farm rep nowadays in FM.. open friend list 9½ /10 >karazan< doh.gif

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Mar 15 2007, 11:00 AM)
Local WOW news; today a 1000's of Gnomes invaded Orgrimma, did I said Gnomes? I mean Naked Mage Gnomes. Inorder to celebrate "snow ball season", they were throwing ice ball(bolt) to everything insight. Thrall flees from his throne when he sighted these naked gnomes, however local Orc Grunt and Horde Nub had put up meaningless retaliation against the Gnomes Invasion, Orgrimma was cleared in merely 15 minutes, no horde humanoid life spared in this process. This Is Shopboy your friendly News Broadcaster.
apa ni ? shocking.gif
seen
post Mar 19 2007, 01:36 PM

87 posts

Gladys so are u gonna come to Thaurissan? biggrin.gif
pure_love1314
post Mar 20 2007, 09:00 PM

Ish... just over already la... ><
chaichai
post Mar 20 2007, 10:01 PM

Validating
66 posts

well... as wat wowplayer had said...
that was totally 13ull$h1t with crappy $h1tty excuses...

so far u i hav played with the most healers all the way since i played WoW...
start fr 1st char Druid --> Shammy --> Priest --> Pally...
these r the classes i hav played with...
these 4 classes i use to b healed as they wish for no matter with/without main healer on...
always tried to main heal & even off-heal as well...

wat i hav found is, the class of Priest is the BEST with their healing rather than others healing classes...
due to Priest was main healing classes as to b & comes with better mana regen...
i dun find any prob with Priest once i hav come to main heal even tho i am Shadow spec...
but of coz, holy or restor spec is totally the most efficient as the heals wanted to b...
so y, a holy Priest(<-- the lv64 Priest who was talking bout) cant do better than my Shadow Priest...?? shakehead.gif 13ull$h1t...
btw Priest comes with shield, so they can shield b4 heal, which i do always...

IMO, Priest > Druid > Pally > Shammy in terms of healing abilities...
so b sory to hear fr this kinda unacceptable crappy incident...

in the other hand, there's 1 party i hav nvr been heal on... thats was those classes with pet...lol laugh.gif
wat i mean is the pets... yes those pets...

This post has been edited by chaichai: Mar 20 2007, 10:02 PM
myremi
post Mar 21 2007, 08:24 AM

1,846 posts

Myremi got crit by chaichai's l33tspeak.

My eyes and brain are hurting. I think I understood what you said. My age is showing.

Actually, would be interesting to get an update from wowplayer2007. You've been awfully quiet. How goes the situation with your friend or is he pissed off with the rest of us in here? happy.gif
Gladys
post Mar 21 2007, 01:39 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Mar 19 2007, 01:36 PM)
Gladys so are u gonna come to Thaurissan? biggrin.gif
yea. im still thinking any class other than priest.. im bored but other class cant turn me ON atm..

i did log in to find u n myremi.. but each time disappointed myself .. sob.

@ xx

MH with shadow spec? u talk abt normal or heroic? if normal sry im not interested AT ALL. ima heroic instance runner. show me n proof me ur shaodw preist can be MH with no any offheal support in heroic. i'll CONSIDER delete my charater. rolleyes.gif

but shadow priest always in top dps meter nowadays doh.gif

sets84
post Mar 21 2007, 01:44 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Mar 21 2007, 01:39 PM)
yea. im still thinking any class other than priest.. im bored but other class cant turn me ON atm..

i did log in to find u n myremi.. but each time disappointed myself .. sob.
@ xx

MH with shadow spec?  u talk abt normal or heroic? if normal sry im not interested AT ALL.  ima heroic instance runner. show me n proof me ur shaodw preist can be MH with no any offheal support in heroic. i'll CONSIDER delete my charater.  rolleyes.gif

but shadow priest always in top dps meter nowadays  doh.gif
exactly my point, ill take a shadow specced over a pathetic retardin dps any given day...

as it stands these days, healing order of healing power = paladin > druid/shaman > priests

the only upside of priests is that they have more utilities, not better healings

shadow locks + priest dps = over 9000! the synergy is simply fantastic
Gladys
post Mar 21 2007, 01:53 PM

158 posts

but ppl always want to be on top of dps meter. dps full force. tanker always @#$$%^%& LOL

i dun want ..but i have to agree. yes pally are over power in SINGLE TARGET healing. they can ezly topup the hp to full.. ima 41/20 priest. can heal but stress always >"< in my server u can c 9½/10 priest all turn into shadow eidi.. ima still wating my healadin back in action so i go back shadow too ;p

sets84
post Mar 21 2007, 03:13 PM

383 posts

ever since blizzard introduced the multi selection of tiered armors, it's been hell...
inmagine ur pally winning a roll for their tier token and changing it for a *GASP* tanking gear.....

pure_love1314
post Mar 21 2007, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(sets84 @ Mar 21 2007, 01:44 PM)
exactly my point, ill take a shadow specced over a pathetic retardin dps any given day...

as it stands these days, healing order of healing power = paladin > druid/shaman > priests

the only upside of priests is that they have more utilities, not better healings

shadow locks + priest dps = over 9000! the synergy is simply fantastic
Warlocks and Shadow Priests are soulmates. It's a match made in hell! biggrin.gif
sets84
post Mar 21 2007, 03:46 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(pure_love1314 @ Mar 21 2007, 03:34 PM)
Warlocks and Shadow Priests are soulmates. It's a match made in hell! biggrin.gif
just like Romulo and Julianne. the couple from hell... tough fight, shit lewts!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0201sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:00 PM