126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

McCabePlace
post Feb 5 2010, 01:07 AM

aeiou, yes I heard abt the lady who died at Tarako recently. That won't deter me from going. The only dilemma is do a day trip or stay overnight at a Minsu. What do you all think?

Stimix, still don't quite like Danshui. Googled a lot of pics about it and the volcano you mentioned but it pales in comparison to some places I have been/seen. brows.gif

Will fit in Longshan temple in my city tour, didn't type out only. tongue.gif

XMD every night... notworthy.gif wah....I thought Shilin every night tim....coz my whole family like to EAT! Can lah, can fit both during those in btwn times if we are not tired.

If Beitou is like you said, then I will skip coz going Wulai. There also got hotspring and thanks anti------ for the sakura photos in Wulai. Hopefully when I go, it will be blooming/still have. So i can kill 3 birds with one stone at Wulai - Amei, hotspring and sakura....Wulai is the place they shot At The Threshold of An Era 2 (Chong Sai Gei, where Chan Kum Hoong fell into the cliff). Wulai also got "Gu Jie" (Old Street), so maybe killing 4 birds with one stone! thumbup.gif

Now getting ppl to quote transportation for Wulai and Jiufen/Yehliu/Keelung. Dun wan take public transport coz like 'yat chau yi lang' with senior citizens, toddler, baby bag, etc etc...

Thanks so much for all invaluable feedbacks on my itinerary....will ask again if I hit a wall...hope not (fingers crossed). whistling.gif

This post has been edited by McCabePlace: Feb 5 2010, 01:21 AM
MyVoucherOnline
post Feb 5 2010, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(nicodemus88 @ Jan 27 2010, 09:15 PM)
Hi... I'm also planning for a trip to Taiwan sometime this year... Any suggestions when would be the best month to visit Taiwan? Would like to enjoy cool weather and some flower-admiring...  tongue.gif

Another question; is a budget of around RM3k for 2 person sufficient for a say, 5 day 4 night trip? Need some advice on budgetting here as I'm a student on a limited budget...  smile.gif

Thanks!
Hi there,

Just to provide some tips, I'm going to Taiwan sometime in March and you could check-out the ground tour provided by Resort World tour. Apparently, there are some very decent ground tour conducted by them over there (you can choose 5D 4N, 6D 5 N and etc) and best thing is that, is it damn reasonable.

I've forecast that inclusive of airticket (using China Airlines- believe should be the cheapest airline) together with groundtour (6or 7D) would cost me a total only RM1200 (nclusive of stay and tour). whistling.gif

stimix
post Feb 5 2010, 07:33 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Well you might be true if you have been & seen those nice volcano & etc elsewhere...Anyway, that hill/mountain is actually Guan yin shan of Bali township opposite Danshui...Yes not as spectacular as others vilcanos such as Bali/Java/ Luzon Island or even Sumatera but for those haven't seen the view - they will say WOW..one of them my father. He said Danshui view better than Taroko rclxub.gif Haha..Actually for me Danshui is more of eating & souvenirs hunting (So far the cheapest compare to Jiufen & Taipei) - U can get cheap pinneaple tart there! Only RM10 for a box of 20 compare to RM20++ elsewhere.. biggrin.gif & more cheap pasar malam style shoppings.. along the old historic street. smile.gif

QUOTE(McCabePlace @ Feb 5 2010, 01:07 AM)

Stimix, still don't quite like Danshui. Googled a lot of pics about it and the volcano you mentioned but it pales in comparison to some places I have been/seen.  brows.gif

McCabePlace
post Feb 5 2010, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 5 2010, 07:33 AM)
Well you might be true if you have been & seen those nice volcano & etc elsewhere...Anyway, that hill/mountain is actually Guan yin shan of Bali township opposite Danshui...Yes not as spectacular as others vilcanos such as Bali/Java/ Luzon Island or even Sumatera but for those haven't seen the view - they will say WOW..one of them my father. He said Danshui view better than Taroko  rclxub.gif Haha..Actually for me Danshui is more of eating & souvenirs hunting (So far the cheapest compare to Jiufen & Taipei) - U can get cheap pinneaple tart there! Only RM10 for a box of 20 compare to RM20++ elsewhere.. biggrin.gif & more cheap pasar malam style shoppings.. along the old historic street. smile.gif
See how first...if like so free nbtd, then maybe consider Danshui. But not on top of my priority list now. Pineapple tarts I maybe get my primary schoolmate now staying there to get me the real good local ones, I mean those not overly priced for tourist, if I do visit her.

Wow, I thought Tarako very spectacular but your dad said Danshui better... sweat.gif
stimix
post Feb 5 2010, 11:05 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha I was wondering why too..He luv water, fishermen & mountain view combi. so ngam liao...For me Taroko + Chin Sui Cliff are the best of Taiwan liao..
SUSSyedBrix
post Feb 6 2010, 03:00 AM

51 posts

buying cheap pineapple tarts might as well dun buy
antichrist
post Feb 6 2010, 09:06 AM

293 posts

Yummy strawberry with condesened milk from Shilin Night Market.
weirdguy
post Feb 6 2010, 09:22 AM

587 posts

I'm not sure whether this is the right place to ask my question.

I am looking for a Used Taiwan Travel Guide Book.

Or is it worth purchase a Travel Guide book as I am planning to read up first and then plan to travel to Taiwan next year.
stimix
post Feb 6 2010, 09:40 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

sometime info from google & also tips from here which hv been compiled on 1st pg r as good as those $$ guides

Added on February 6, 2010, 9:42 amsometime info from google & also tips from here which hv been compiled on 1st pg r as good as those $$ guides

This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 6 2010, 09:42 AM
stimix
post Feb 6 2010, 09:45 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

it's not constructive to pictures spam without detail info sucg as stall name or no
QUOTE(antichrist @ Feb 6 2010, 09:06 AM)

Yummy strawberry with condesened milk from Shilin Night Market.
nicodemus88
post Feb 6 2010, 11:10 AM

202 posts

Hi to forumers again... I have another question but not sure whether I asked at the right place... Anyway, I hope someone can advise me...

I've been checking air tickets to Taiwan, and I stumbled upon the promotion offered by Eva Air which is at quite an attractive price. The price for a return ticket and open return ticket is the same. The terms and conditions for the return ticket is that no change of date is allowed.

So should I buy the return ticket or the open return ticket?

And how does the open return ticket works? What I understand is that I can return anytime I want within the given time frame (which is 14 days in this case)... But how does the airline can guarantee a seat for me anytime? I still need to contact them few days before that to confirm a place or seating right? Please do tell me how does this works... Thanks a lot!
aeiou228
post Feb 6 2010, 01:29 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(nicodemus88 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:10 AM)
Hi to forumers again... I have another question but not sure whether I asked at the right place... Anyway, I hope someone can advise me...

The price for a return ticket and open return ticket is the same. The terms and conditions for the return ticket is that no change of date is allowed.

So should I buy the return ticket or the open return ticket?

And how does the open return ticket works? What I understand is that I can return anytime I want within the given time frame (which is 14 days in this case)... But how does the airline can guarantee a seat for me anytime? I still need to contact them few days before that to confirm a place or seating right? Please do tell me how does this works... Thanks a lot!
It was pretty clear that the better option will be the open ticket right ? You got flexibility of return date and time.

I guess what makes you torn between return and open ticket is that you are hesitating open ticket would not guarantee you a seat ? Of course EVA can't guarantee you a seat since you have not even book a scheduled flight in the 1st place.
Go for the return ticket if you want guarantee seat and pay for the flight changes if you change your travel schedule.
2nd option is, buy the open return ticket and pray hard that the return date will still be available at the time you wanna place the booking.

nicodemus88
post Feb 6 2010, 01:34 PM

202 posts

Yes, I agree with that... The open ticket have more flexibility, but yes, my hesitancy lies in the not-guaranteed seat...

A return ticket will be more secure but in the terms and conditions, no flight changes are allowed... That's what makes me a bit hesitant regarding it too if I have any changes in my travel plans...

I'll think over it again...
antichrist
post Feb 6 2010, 02:45 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 6 2010, 09:45 AM)
it's not constructive to pictures spam without detail info sucg as stall name or no
do u mind pls specify what kinda detail u need?is there's a rules & regulation for this thread?pls provide thanks.

Added on February 6, 2010, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(weirdguy @ Feb 6 2010, 09:22 AM)
I'm not sure whether this is the right place to ask my question.

I am looking for a Used Taiwan Travel Guide Book.

Or is it worth purchase a Travel Guide book as I am planning to read up first and then plan to travel to Taiwan next year.
i'm not sure whether is this u need,if u wanna save cost, just go to taiwan tourism centre at wisma Goldhill (opposite kl tower,forgot which floor) and get their travel guide & its free!

This post has been edited by antichrist: Feb 6 2010, 02:46 PM
stimix
post Feb 6 2010, 08:12 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

haha cheers lah..Just telling you instead of posting 1 photo but without detail..for eg sakura at Taichung....It mighyt be better if you telling us where is the location such as which farm or park or how to go there...& the nice strawberrry ice cream..probably u can tell us oh U can get that from..

cheers hor...
antichrist
post Feb 6 2010, 09:23 PM

293 posts

oh ya..the sakura from wulai, just a random snap, the strawberry is really nice from shilin night market infront of nike shop, perhaps we can buy do it ourself, strawberry & mix with condensed milk..the result...terrrifficcc!
nicodemus88
post Feb 7 2010, 09:48 PM

202 posts

I read in this forum that eating in Taiwan can be inexpensive... Can someone roughly tell me how much is the expenditure per day for meals? Don't need to eat expensive food or stuff, just a normal meal and get to enjoy the snacks in Taiwan should do...

If I allocate roughly RM50 for food per day, is it enough?
stimix
post Feb 7 2010, 10:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Breakfast: Mc D pork burger = Mc Cafe coffee NT49 or ~ RM5.10

Lunch - Chapfan NT50 or RM5.30 for 1 meat & 3 vege/tofu

Dinner - Ah Chung Mee Sua ~ NT35 or fried noodle ~ NT40 or Ocien ~ NT50

Well if u stick to this, Daily food ~ RM15 nia...no need RM50..RM 50, u can get:

Steamboat set - NT100 (Eat all u can abit pricey at NT390)
japanese Food - NT160 (RM16)
Taipei set lunch (1 Ocien + 1 fried noodles & Tofu - NT10)
+ misc bla-bla bla

& BTW, most restaurants come with free drink & refillable (Normally Winter melon)

nicodemus88
post Feb 7 2010, 10:42 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 7 2010, 10:13 PM)
Breakfast: Mc D pork burger = Mc Cafe coffee NT49 or ~ RM5.10

Lunch - Chapfan NT50 or RM5.30 for 1 meat & 3 vege/tofu

Dinner - Ah Chung Mee Sua ~ NT35 or fried noodle ~ NT40 or Ocien ~ NT50

Well if u stick to this, Daily food ~ RM15 nia...no need RM50..RM 50, u can get:

Steamboat set - NT100 (Eat all u can abit pricey at NT390)
japanese Food - NT160 (RM16)
Taipei set lunch (1 Ocien + 1 fried noodles & Tofu - NT10)
+ misc bla-bla bla

& BTW, most restaurants come with free drink & refillable  (Normally Winter melon)
I see... Thanks for the rough guide, stimix... smile.gif

Then I can have more allocation for shopping.. tongue.gif

Emm... How about transportation? Say if I'm just going to be around Taipei, maybe travel to Jiufen, Keelung, Yilan, Hualien... Didn't travel at the west coast or use the HSR train, how much would be the estimated transportation expenses?

This post has been edited by nicodemus88: Feb 7 2010, 10:44 PM
stimix
post Feb 7 2010, 10:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

You can check the fee on 1st page link. Avg 6 days Bus/MRT/train fare cost me RM60. (NT600 - wth NT200 top up & NT100 refund n last day) Actual fare no idea bcos just like our touch & Go..

Train ticket to Hualien, u cannot use the cashcard..Seperate buying..Return ticket (Either the speed train or slow train) will cost NT794/2ways

High speed train ..i hv not try..price is not cheap. ~ RM300 return to Kaoshiong...(Not sure)

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:59 PM