126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

teikwei
post Oct 2 2009, 04:44 PM

221 posts

Plan to go next year...if I go F&E, I bring 3K including flight tickets and accommodation..you all think enough or not?

2nd question is when you reach there u all jz stay in 1 hotel for the whole trip?
or when u all travel to other place will change the nearest hotel?

This post has been edited by teikwei: Oct 2 2009, 04:46 PM
rourou
post Oct 5 2009, 06:15 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

dear all... i'm in the midst of planning for my trip to taiwan end of this month... am very worried with all the typhoon and stuff sad.gif sad.gif do you think it will affect the north of taiwan as well?

another problem i'm facing is that since i don't read chinese, it's been very difficult to plan the trip cause most of the websites are in chinese (in comparism to HK which are always available in english sad.gif sad.gif)... please can someone help out?
pangping1510
post Oct 5 2009, 06:59 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(mattafare @ Sep 5 2009, 02:07 AM)
Free & easy or budget way, try Youth Travel Card Special Discount!! This matta fair alot of information & promotion about it like homestay, ticket, hotel, transportation all have special rate...if need more info just pm me >: ) or ask your ? in http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1146814&hl=matta
can we get the youth travel card before travelling to taiwan?
is there an agent doing the card?

Frenly
post Oct 6 2009, 07:04 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:25 PM)
lol~~impossible~~ i book oct's room for my friend last week. i take 3 room, all still available. Yours december, confirm available~ but for single room, i dont see any online booking selection. you may email them and ask for it~ smile.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 2:34 pm

remember to choose "december"... tongue.gif
Bro,

do u have their phone number ?
Is better to request my friend to give him a call as i have some communication problem barrier in mandarin

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:25 amHmm..call them
as i am going on the 9th till 14th ..told me that 9 and 11 room is not available..

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:48 amany recommendation hotels that located near their train station/subway station?

This post has been edited by Frenly: Oct 6 2009, 11:48 AM
cybersim2
post Oct 6 2009, 01:34 PM

503 posts

I also found it hard to find Taiwan info in English, most website are in Chinese. Luckily I can translate some using Google Translate.
sweetmink
post Oct 6 2009, 05:02 PM

i'm going to taipei on 26th oct til 2nd nov.... hopefully enough time to cover most places.... also planning to take the HSR to Kaohsiung on one of the days... is RM3k enough for 2 person minus accomodation n flt ticket? rclxub.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Oct 7 2009, 03:13 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ Oct 6 2009, 07:04 AM)
Bro,

do u have their phone number ?
Is better to request my friend to give him a call as i have some communication problem barrier in mandarin

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:25 amHmm..call them
as i am going on the 9th till 14th ..told me that 9 and 11 room is not available..

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:48 amany recommendation hotels that located near their train station/subway station?
which 1 u called? the front branch or the rear branch? there is 2 branch actually. biggrin.gif and u may just stay another hotel during that 2 days, or go for a 1 night hot spring trip.
and there is many more around that place. just hamtam 1 of it as any starred hotel will not be that bad.

http://www.asiahotels.com/hl/taipei-taiwan.asp

(now i know cityinn is a 3 star hotel tongue.gif )

Added on October 7, 2009, 3:17 am
QUOTE(sweetmink @ Oct 6 2009, 05:02 PM)
i'm going to taipei on 26th oct til 2nd nov.... hopefully enough time to cover most places.... also planning to take the HSR to Kaohsiung on one of the days... is RM3k enough for 2 person minus accomodation n flt ticket? rclxub.gif
HSR damn expensive~ biggrin.gif but there is some discount for certain period. maximum discount is 35%. smile.gif check their web site~

just get a debit card that link to your saving account, and activate the PLUS/CIRRUS function. you can withdraw money everywhere whenever you out of money~ Maybank Visa Debit and public visa electron serve me well~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Oct 7 2009, 03:17 AM
Velcro
post Oct 7 2009, 08:41 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Oct 5 2009, 06:15 PM)
dear all... i'm in the midst of planning for my trip to taiwan end of this month... am very worried with all the typhoon and stuff sad.gif sad.gif do you think it will affect the north of taiwan as well?

another problem i'm facing is that since i don't read chinese, it's been very difficult to plan the trip cause most of the websites are in chinese (in comparism to HK which are always available in english sad.gif sad.gif)... please can someone help out?
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowForum-g2939...546-Taipei.html
Frenly
post Oct 7 2009, 08:51 AM

381 posts

[quote=UltraConductor_41,Oct 7 2009, 03:13 AM]
which 1 u called? the front branch or the rear branch? there is 2 branch actually. biggrin.gif and u may just stay another hotel during that 2 days, or go for a 1 night hot spring trip.
and there is many more around that place. just hamtam 1 of it as any starred hotel will not be that bad.

Bro,
i call both ...the one nearer to the train station - fully booked as another one is far away from subway ...
i went to google map and search for both hotel ...

yeah, i am planning for 1 night hot spring trip ? any recommendation?

UltraConductor_41
post Oct 7 2009, 02:10 PM

428 posts

[quote=Frenly,Oct 7 2009, 08:51 AM]
[quote=UltraConductor_41,Oct 7 2009, 03:13 AM]

Bro,
i call both ...the one nearer to the train station - fully booked as another one is far away from subway ...
i went to google map and search for both hotel ...

yeah, i am planning for 1 night hot spring trip ? any recommendation?

[/quote]

ic...erm..just an information for you. actually i went to both cityinn before myself. both is actually not far~~both can be reach in 10 min walking distance. just 1 at train station south gate, 1 at north gate~~ biggrin.gif

the nearer 1 is beitou hotspring~ u can google "beitou" and info will come out.. smile.gif
Frenly
post Oct 7 2009, 02:26 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:10 PM)
ic...erm..just an information for you. actually i went to both cityinn before myself. both is actually not far~~both can be reach in 10 min walking distance. just 1 at train station south gate, 1 at north gate~~ biggrin.gif
the nearer 1 is beitou hotspring~ u can google "beitou" and info will come out.. smile.gif
Ok..bro,
10 minutes walking distance to subway is not that far

i think the north gate hotel is newer than the south gate.
as i am going on dec i think it is raining season that y i am looking for a hotel which located very near to subway ...

rourou
post Oct 8 2009, 01:14 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(Velcro @ Oct 7 2009, 08:41 AM)
thanks! reading through reading through

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:10 PM)
i've checked both for my length of stay as well sad.gif sad.gif full~~
ee_keat
post Oct 11 2009, 10:26 AM

14 posts

just a person, require to fly to from LCCT to Taipei on 11th November 2009, and return on 17th November 2009.

AirAsia and MAS is now expensive by the way, so is there any agent or any method to get cheaper flights?
vergil90
post Oct 11 2009, 11:42 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ee_keat @ Oct 11 2009, 10:26 AM)
just a person, require to fly to from LCCT to Taipei on 11th November 2009, and return on 17th November 2009.

AirAsia and MAS is now expensive by the way, so is there any agent or any method to get cheaper flights?
Airasia now RM 857, use Eva Air from Taiwan RM 674 according online booking. but return no 17th, you may choose 16th or 18th.
rourou
post Oct 12 2009, 09:44 AM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

UltraConductor_41, just wanna check with you..... what do you think about travelling to cingjing farm from Taoyuan? hubby found on internet, there's a fellow who transport ppl from a hotel to cingjing but it's really expensive @ RM150 per pax... i guess it's via car/van. what do you think?
cybersim2
post Oct 12 2009, 04:51 PM

503 posts

How to go to Taroko Gorge frm Taipei City ?
stimix
post Oct 12 2009, 05:11 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Take the Taroko express tilted train to Hualien & thereafter either rent a car or hire a driver to taroko. I'm hiring a driver there...Earlier someone posted the driver info ~ tw$2000 + for day trip exc the hi-speed train.
vergil90
post Oct 13 2009, 12:05 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Oct 12 2009, 09:44 AM)
UltraConductor_41, just wanna check with you..... what do you think about travelling to cingjing farm from Taoyuan?  hubby found on internet, there's a fellow who transport ppl from a hotel to cingjing but it's really expensive @ RM150 per pax... i guess it's via car/van.  what do you think?
Public transport is
take train from Taoyuan to High Speed Train (bullet train??) Station Taoyuan (1/2 hour)
take High Speed Train Station Taoyuan to Station TaiChung (1 hour)
Station TaiChung Exit at 1st Flr Number 5 exit Number 3 Platform
Fr the platform take Bus NanTou (2 1/2 hours)

So, if they charge RM 150 and save ur time i think is reasonable lah!
BTW, put it in schedule if you wanna travel middle and southern part of Taiwan else go and back eat up a lot of time!
rourou
post Oct 13 2009, 10:49 AM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(vergil90 @ Oct 13 2009, 12:05 AM)
Public transport is
take train from Taoyuan to High Speed Train (bullet train??) Station Taoyuan (1/2 hour)
take High Speed Train Station Taoyuan to Station TaiChung (1 hour)
Station TaiChung Exit at 1st Flr Number 5 exit Number 3 Platform
Fr the platform take Bus NanTou (2 1/2 hours)

So, if they charge RM 150 and save ur time i think is reasonable lah!
BTW, put it in schedule if you wanna travel middle and southern part of Taiwan else go and back eat up a lot of time!
thanks much! i think perhaps we join tour then biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
dreamingguy2
post Oct 13 2009, 08:57 PM

27 posts

im going taiwan for 8D7N on 23 Oct to 31 Oct. whoever need info regarding tw can pm or email me,so can exchange info together. j_yin85@live.com

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:43 PM