post Aug 12 2009, 05:05 PM

503 posts

Air Asia KL - Taipei RM99 All-In !!!! Go book now
cybersim2
post Aug 14 2009, 11:55 AM

503 posts

Where can I find the best "O Ah Mee Sua" in Taipei ?
cybersim2
post Sep 29 2009, 01:12 PM

503 posts

Can anyone recommend hotel near to Taipei city area ?
Preferably near to night market, shopping, MRT
Midrange budget hotel
cybersim2
post Sep 30 2009, 04:25 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:15 PM)

give me a budget per night, i give you recommendation. the price range i know is from nt 300 - nt 1600 per night~
My budget is < RM150 nite. Nice, clean, cheap and convenient to get public transport location.
Please recommend. icon_rolleyes.gif
cybersim2
post Oct 1 2009, 03:16 PM

503 posts

Try to book Gocity Inn on Jan next year but all the date mark 'X'. Izit fully booked o wat?

cybersim2
post Oct 6 2009, 01:34 PM

503 posts

I also found it hard to find Taiwan info in English, most website are in Chinese. Luckily I can translate some using Google Translate.
cybersim2
post Oct 12 2009, 04:51 PM

503 posts

How to go to Taroko Gorge frm Taipei City ?
cybersim2
post Oct 30 2009, 05:06 PM

503 posts

Anyone got taxi driver contact for daytrip to Taroko Gorge ?
cybersim2
post Nov 2 2009, 11:43 AM

503 posts

Anyone can recommend private hotspring @ Beitou area ?
cybersim2
post Nov 17 2009, 11:27 AM

503 posts

If I stay in Taipei, can I visit Sun Moon Lake without staying overnight ?
How bout Taroko Gorge daytrip oso ? Anyone have experience ?
cybersim2
post Nov 18 2009, 08:23 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(HolidayGirl @ Nov 17 2009, 08:34 PM)
Not recommend to go for one day trip. It is very time consuming and tiring.
As from Taipei to Taichung takes about 2 hours, then from Taichung transfer to Sun Moon Lake takes another 2 hours. Unless you have private transport!!
Taroko at East side. Not reachable by any MRT or HSR. You have to take bus or train to reach there.
I never been there yet. Planning for next trip to focus on East side!!
In tat case, I have to forget bout Sun Moon Lake since I already booked my hotel in Taipei during my stay there. Probably change to Yeliu and Jiufen. Any idea how to go there ?

I heard we can hire taxi to bring us around at Taroko Gorge area once we reach Hualian? Anyone hav experience hiring taxi there ? Pls share
cybersim2
post Nov 19 2009, 11:55 AM

503 posts

Anyone plan to visit Taroko Gorge ? I will be staying @ Taipei and plan to take bus/train to Hualian. Then plan to hire taxi for private tour of Taroko Gorge.
I heard the rate around NT2200-2500. If plan to visit another scenic cliff..hav to add NT500. Anyone hire private taxi there b4 ? Since taxi/private car can fit 4 persons, anyone wan to share coz I only got 2 person here.

cybersim2
post Nov 19 2009, 01:37 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(pino88 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:24 PM)
which date u are travelling?
im travelling on next month, 21dec, booked the taxi with mr.loo already lor..
anyone wanna share a cab with me?

Added on November 19, 2009, 12:31 pmhi all, i will be going to a tour with a private taxi on ts 23dec to yeh liu, jiufen, shifen waterfull, keelung.. anyone wanna share a cab.. no problem also.. LOL..
Im going on 25 Jan 2010. Anyone ? rclxm9.gif
cybersim2
post Nov 22 2009, 06:08 PM

503 posts

Wat's the cheapest way to make call to Taiwan ? Wan to call private axi driver there. Wat's their international code btw?
cybersim2
post Nov 25 2009, 01:18 PM

503 posts

How to dial Taiwan tel no frm Msia ?
cybersim2
post Nov 27 2009, 07:18 PM

503 posts

The most popular souvenior is pineapple tart, so where can I buy the best pineapple tart in Taipei ?
cybersim2
post Dec 1 2009, 01:10 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(antichrist @ Nov 30 2009, 05:23 PM)
I'm planning to go taipei by January2010, I know its winter by that time, does anyone know how cold would taipei be usually when its winter?
Hey I wil b there on Jan 25 onward. Wan to share taxi to Taroko Gorge ?
cybersim2
post Dec 1 2009, 10:14 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(antichrist @ Dec 1 2009, 04:56 PM)
heheee....my trip is 28/01 till 4/02, taroko gorge the national park?how many of u?
btw approximately how cold is that time of period?
Onli me n my gf, we wil be staying at City Inn. Take train to Hualian then hire the cabbie recommended by forumner. Price around NT2200 - 2700. If u got 2 person we can share the cost..half half. rclxms.gif
cybersim2
post Dec 3 2009, 09:55 PM

503 posts

Izit all right to take photo with "Pinlang Mei" ? Or we need to buy pinang frm them 1st
cybersim2
post Dec 7 2009, 09:30 PM

503 posts

Whr to buy the pineapple tart ? The best 1

0.0357sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:03 AM