Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions
@lice~~
May 12 2011, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ May 12 2011, 01:54 PM) i a bit confuse with the weather. my friend told me sep is the hottest weather,but i look at the chart it seem not that hot. March is the best weather to go hot spring? Thanks. July is the hottest month.. best month is Oct/Nov n Mar/Apr Added on May 12, 2011, 3:40 pmQUOTE(aiyume @ May 12 2011, 11:56 AM) hi, i'm looking for a cheap budget place to stay in taipei for 8D7N this coming end sept. wondering if anyone has stayed in Taipei Chen's Guesthouse? http://www.wretch.cc/blog/up0109twor anyone can recommend a place below TWD1000, preferred with bathroom, safe and clean. thanks! Maybe u can consider Fun Taipei Backpackers at Shilin.. http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.p...rs/Taipei/39211U can direct email the manager (Kevin) he will provide a bit of discount on weekday stays around TWD1000. This post has been edited by @lice~~: May 12 2011, 03:40 PM
max_cjs0101
May 12 2011, 04:10 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ May 12 2011, 01:54 PM) i a bit confuse with the weather. my friend told me sep is the hottest weather,but i look at the chart it seem not that hot. March is the best weather to go hot spring? Thanks. Going for honeymoon huh?
aiyume
May 12 2011, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 12 2011, 02:09 PM) July is the hottest month.. best month is Oct/Nov n Mar/Apr Added on May 12, 2011, 3:40 pmMaybe u can consider Fun Taipei Backpackers at Shilin.. http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.p...rs/Taipei/39211U can direct email the manager (Kevin) he will provide a bit of discount on weekday stays around TWD1000. i read some reviews saying this hostel is very dirty...
MandyG
May 12 2011, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(aiyume @ May 12 2011, 05:46 PM) i read some reviews saying this hostel is very dirty... but one of the forumer here did book this hostel and the feedback not bad....
jlgoh9
May 13 2011, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(MandyG @ May 12 2011, 06:27 PM) but one of the forumer here did book this hostel and the feedback not bad.... I believe that's me  Check my blog for the pics and review.
MandyG
May 13 2011, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 13 2011, 12:37 AM) I believe that's me  Check my blog for the pics and review. Ya.... Thanks for showing us the photos and some feedback regarding the hostel....
aiyume
May 13 2011, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 13 2011, 12:37 AM) I believe that's me  Check my blog for the pics and review. thanks jlgoh, nice coverage  sorry i got the wrong fun taipei backpackers. the bad review was another place with the same name in shida. told my friend about the one u stayed and she likes it too. gonna put it on the 'things to consider' list  btw, i saw that you went to yeh liu and jiu fen. if i wanna go to shi fen on the same day izit possible?
jlgoh9
May 13 2011, 08:56 AM
if u leave early and take cab instead of bus, yes, you can make it... Added on May 13, 2011, 8:57 amQUOTE(MandyG @ May 13 2011, 01:46 AM) Ya.... Thanks for showing us the photos and some feedback regarding the hostel.... i havent finish writing also  3 more days to cover..haha This post has been edited by jlgoh9: May 13 2011, 08:57 AM
@lice~~
May 13 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(aiyume @ May 13 2011, 02:01 AM) thanks jlgoh, nice coverage  sorry i got the wrong fun taipei backpackers. the bad review was another place with the same name in shida. told my friend about the one u stayed and she likes it too. gonna put it on the 'things to consider' list  btw, i saw that you went to yeh liu and jiu fen. if i wanna go to shi fen on the same day izit possible? hehe.. i getting info from jlgoh abt tis hostel too.. so far, tis hostel received many good comments.. n dun get wrong for the same name hostel.. tat's y i mentioned in shilin.. when r u going to taipei? if money n time allowed, try staying 1 nite at Jiu Fen.. there is a nice minsu but a bit costly.. then u possible to go for shi fen o other area.. i hope i can do so but money n time restricted This post has been edited by @lice~~: May 13 2011, 10:59 AM
aiyume
May 13 2011, 11:09 AM
going in end sept. 7D7N. i think we're planning to just do 1 day trip to yeh liu + jiu fen + shi fen, 1 day trip to beitou + danshui, 1 day trip to wulai + mao kong, 1 day trip to miaoli, the rest go around taipei city.
@lice~~
May 13 2011, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(aiyume @ May 13 2011, 11:09 AM) going in end sept. 7D7N. i think we're planning to just do 1 day trip to yeh liu + jiu fen + shi fen, 1 day trip to beitou + danshui, 1 day trip to wulai + mao kong, 1 day trip to miaoli, the rest go around taipei city. U can add in Yangmingshan in ur beitou + danshui trip Wat interesting at shi fen?
aiyume
May 13 2011, 11:41 AM
yangmingshan have to do hiking right? i can't hike XD
shi fen got waterfall woh. and it's near pingxi.
jlgoh9
May 13 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 13 2011, 11:38 AM) U can add in Yangmingshan in ur beitou + danshui trip Wat interesting at shi fen? u can make and light paper lantern at shifen on top of their railway line  Added on May 13, 2011, 12:10 pmQUOTE(aiyume @ May 13 2011, 11:41 AM) yangmingshan have to do hiking right? i can't hike XD shi fen got waterfall woh. and it's near pingxi. no need hike if u dun want...there are a lot of stuff to do besides hiking there... This post has been edited by jlgoh9: May 13 2011, 12:10 PM
smalling
May 13 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(aiyume @ May 13 2011, 11:09 AM) going in end sept. 7D7N. i think we're planning to just do 1 day trip to yeh liu + jiu fen + shi fen, 1 day trip to beitou + danshui, 1 day trip to wulai + mao kong, 1 day trip to miaoli, the rest go around taipei city. how many of you guys traveling? i got nice cab driver contact with reasonable price,cause april i take his service,very good.. if u need the information let me know.. Added on May 13, 2011, 1:21 pm[quote=jlgoh9,May 13 2011, 12:02 PM] u can make and light paper lantern at shifen on top of their railway line  Added on May 13, 2011, 12:10 pmyaya!paper lantern got different different colour to choose one..sometimes got train passby ! This post has been edited by smalling: May 13 2011, 01:21 PM
jlgoh9
May 13 2011, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(smalling @ May 13 2011, 01:19 PM) yaya!paper lantern got different different colour to choose one..sometimes got train passby !  different colour for different wish you want to do... like education, love, money, job, wedding etc etc etc... hahaha
aiyume
May 13 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(smalling @ May 13 2011, 01:19 PM) how many of you guys traveling? i got nice cab driver contact with reasonable price,cause april i take his service,very good.. if u need the information let me know.. 2 persons only. so taking cab might not be cheap.
@lice~~
May 13 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 13 2011, 12:02 PM) u can make and light paper lantern at shifen on top of their railway line  Only that?  i wanna spend more time on JiuFen.. so i might drop ShiFen instead.. hehe QUOTE(smalling @ May 13 2011, 01:19 PM) how many of you guys traveling? i got nice cab driver contact with reasonable price,cause april i take his service,very good.. if u need the information let me know.. Does the cab go around Tarako? QUOTE(aiyume @ May 13 2011, 02:31 PM) 2 persons only. so taking cab might not be cheap. Agree.. but some area worth to taking cab if really too far away.. imagine walk for 30min o more.. i will pengsan
stimix
May 13 2011, 02:57 PM
Dunno
Yes. I was using them. Just walk out of the station and you will see lotsa Yellow cabs. Just wait & hire them on a day basis. They even having a nice itineraries. Rack rate for seda start from NT2200 way back in Dec 2008 but after negotiation, you probably get ~ NT$1800 QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 13 2011, 02:42 PM) Does the cab go around Tarako?
aiyume
May 13 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 13 2011, 02:42 PM) Only that?  i wanna spend more time on JiuFen.. so i might drop ShiFen instead.. hehe Does the cab go around Tarako? Agree.. but some area worth to taking cab if really too far away.. imagine walk for 30min o more.. i will pengsan  i can walk very long on flat land but not uphill. i walk the most when i travel. 1 day of travelling = 1 week of walking during normal days XD izit possible to do taroko tour in 1 day from taipei? i know from taipei to hualien train takes about 2hrs +. or izit advisable to stay a nite in hualien instead? i found this hostel provide tour+ accommodation but not sure if the price is reasonable. 平日:每人 1,250起 元 假日:加收 0 元 行程:9:00→慈濟精舍→太魯閣遊客中心→布洛灣台地→燕子口→慈母橋 →九曲洞→天祥→長春祠→七星潭→返回市區 (此專案價格為四人之價格,人數較多另有優惠,歡迎請來電洽詢歐) 專案中包含:住宿、專業導遊司機、平安險、來回接送, 全程約八小時
@lice~~
May 13 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 13 2011, 02:57 PM) Yes. I was using them. Just walk out of the station and you will see lotsa Yellow cabs. Just wait & hire them on a day basis. They even having a nice itineraries. Rack rate for seda start from NT2200 way back in Dec 2008 but after negotiation, you probably get ~ NT$1800  Ya, looking for cheaper cab QUOTE(aiyume @ May 13 2011, 03:28 PM) i can walk very long on flat land but not uphill. i walk the most when i travel. 1 day of travelling = 1 week of walking during normal days XD izit possible to do taroko tour in 1 day from taipei? i know from taipei to hualien train takes about 2hrs +. or izit advisable to stay a nite in hualien instead? i found this hostel provide tour+ accommodation but not sure if the price is reasonable. 平日:每人 1,250起 元 假日:加收 0 元 行程:9:00→慈濟精舍→太魯閣遊客中心→布洛灣台地→燕子口→慈母橋 →九曲洞→天祥→長春祠→七星潭→返回市區 (此專案價格為四人之價格,人數較多另有優惠,歡迎請來電洽詢歐) 專案中包含:住宿、專業導遊司機、平安險、來回接送, 全程約八小時 Yup, possible for 1 day trip.. refer to first page of this thread n refer to stimix's itinerary.. i planning for 1 day trip to toroko too.. praying hard during my trip there Hualien/toroko is safety to visit This post has been edited by @lice~~: May 13 2011, 03:35 PM