4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

MandyG
post Jan 22 2011, 03:48 AM

181 posts

i prepare to went taiwan at mid of feb... just round the taipei... got any cheap hotel for suggestion??? i been curious if i take china airline which their flight is 8am n i need reach airport by 6am... got any transport??? how much ar???
MandyG
post Jan 23 2011, 11:53 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jan 23 2011, 11:39 AM)
Taxi in Malaysia midnight rate is depending from your location.
In Taipei, proper airport limo  rate is NTD1200, no matter it's night or day. If you nego with street taxi to pick you up, maybe you get like NTD 800 to NTD 1100.. definitely cheaper than NTD1200.

Cheap hotel, define your budget. To me anything below RM300 is cheap enough to consider. Plenty of choices already with RM300. Taiwan hotel is generally cheaper than most other places in the world, for the quality we get.
Can I get any hotel or hostel below RM250 below for a room which good location or easier for me??? so there will be no public transport at that time??? is eva air better or china airlines??? both oso 20kg check in luggage???

Added on January 23, 2011, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(kylim85 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:09 PM)
I just came back from taiwan last week..You can try "Fun Taipei Backpackers" from www.hostels.com.

Overall the room is clean and have nice view and the location is strategic..just take a lift downstairs and there is 7-Eleven right below the building and u walk across the street is Shihlin Night Market. 5 mins walk to Jiantan MRT.

The rent is about RM40-RM45 per person per night

My rating: Location---> 10/10
                Price------>10/10
                Room-----> 8/10
really??? the toilet is sharing rite??? the bed ok ma??? cos my frenz don like hard bed if not he will get no enough sleep o.... hahaha

This post has been edited by MandyG: Jan 23 2011, 11:54 PM
MandyG
post Jan 24 2011, 01:01 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kylim85 @ Jan 24 2011, 12:51 PM)
Ensuite toilet not sharing
so the bed ok ma??? the environment is it like wat shown in the pic???
MandyG
post Jan 25 2011, 05:18 AM

181 posts

I think I will take the fun backpacker taipei....

My draft itinerary:

Day 1:
Arrival the airport and tries to get to the hostel with public transport (still figuring)

Day 2:
Window of China (mostly full day at there b'cos take pic)
Ximending (still dunno how to go there)

Day 3:
Taipei 101
then Linjiang Street Market or Tonghua (still dunno how get there)

Day 4:
National Palace Museum
still dunno go where??

Day 5:
Departure

got any recommend food for me to must try and location... How to go Ding Tai Fung?? Where to buy Taiwan special pineapple??

Thank all sifu....
MandyG
post Jan 26 2011, 01:56 AM

181 posts

my family suddenly planned go hualian.... they heard tat hualian very nice but i dunno wat should n how to go hualian....
MandyG
post Jan 26 2011, 05:32 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kylim85 @ Jan 26 2011, 06:48 AM)
I think there is Ntg special in Hualien unless u want to visit Taroko gorge. Since you only spend 5 days in Taiwan I advise u better skip Hualien.
if i spend 6days b'cos now we decided to take the eva air instead of china airlines... so eva air only give us choose either spend 4d3n or 6d5n at taiwan.... so we thought of going to much more places.... got any recommend places for seeing those tradition thing like view or others.... is there any possible public transport to hualien....
MandyG
post Jan 26 2011, 05:50 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 26 2011, 05:48 PM)
I think you can follow my itineraries to Huelien I posted on 1st pg.. on how to take the Taroko Express (Spped train) or the slow train to Huelien & thereafter book the taxi for day trip to Taroko
is it must book taxi for day trip to taroko??? oso is it reliable to book hostel at those website that stated in this thread???
MandyG
post Jan 27 2011, 06:44 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kylim85 @ Jan 26 2011, 06:14 PM)
How many of u are travelling to Taiwan and the arrival time and departure time at Taipei?
3 of us travelling Taiwan... My arrival time at Taipei is 2000hour then departure is 0940hour.....

Added on January 27, 2011, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jan 27 2011, 09:39 AM)
or can consider go Jiufen instead. its much easier n nearer to get to from Taipei, got some nice views n the old street hav plenty foods to try.
is it??? got any recommend if jiufen??? cos my stay had extended from 5days to 6days....

Added on January 27, 2011, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jan 27 2011, 04:36 PM)
hi MandyG,

What kind of traveling package u take with Eva? free and easy for 6days?
nope... i just book for their flight ticket oly.....

This post has been edited by MandyG: Jan 27 2011, 06:51 PM
MandyG
post Jan 27 2011, 11:46 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kylim85 @ Jan 27 2011, 10:40 PM)
Actually ur travel is about 4 days only..so I think u should not go anywhere outside Taipei..my advice is
Day 1: if u are staying at fun taipei backpackers...when u arrive about 8pm, take taxi to hostel immediately and do not waste time for public transport. Reach Shihlin estimation around 10pm.. Check in hostel and get some rest and visit Shihlin night market around 11pm maybe till 1am...

Day 2: visit cks memorial park in the morning follow by ximenting (remember to try ahchong mien Sien) and then during evening visit longshan temple and nearby night Market...

Day 3: visit sun yat sen memorial park follow by Taipei 101 and then Wufenbu and spend the night at raohe night Market.

Day 4: visit flora expo early in the morning and then visit national palace museum around 2pm...if not mistaken the museum close around 5pm...

Day 5: visit xinbeitou for it's hotspring in the morning and then do your final shopping at ximending during evening and Shihlin night Market during night.

Day 6: taxi early taxi around 5am to airport and depart to Msia...

Or u can trade any of the day with a visit to Jiufen and Kee lung...
then how bout window on china??? at middle of feb can buy clothes o shopping??? not sold winter clothing.....
MandyG
post Feb 3 2011, 02:23 AM

181 posts

may i know wat we cant bring back from taiwan??? oso if got anything happen, we should go to the taiwan big hospital o wat??? there got sell simcard pack ma??? is it we buy then we call back m'sia will be cheaper???
MandyG
post Feb 8 2011, 11:48 PM

181 posts

Passport need how long be4 expire can enter Taiwan??? Cos my frenz passport expire at dec this year
MandyG
post Feb 9 2011, 12:37 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Feb 9 2011, 12:06 AM)
if not mistaken is 6 months before expired...

pls correct me if i'm wrong  blush.gif
sure bor??? dec 2011.......
MandyG
post Feb 9 2011, 01:54 AM

181 posts

how long to go jiufen??? will take how long time at there ar??? thanks

hihi.... wanna ask is it the national palace of museum need long time to walk ar??? meaning they every few month change their collection a???

This post has been edited by MandyG: Feb 9 2011, 02:53 AM
MandyG
post Feb 9 2011, 12:43 PM

181 posts

how long to jiufen o???
MandyG
post Feb 9 2011, 10:53 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 02:31 PM)
Jiufen is about 45-1hr bus from Keelung Train station and from Taipei main station to Keelung train station is about 45min
thanks for the info.... it so much helpful for me to arrange my trip.....
MandyG
post Feb 10 2011, 04:27 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(cheryl2011 @ Feb 10 2011, 03:27 PM)

I'm going to Taiwan for 5d4n. I just got the tickets. Any suggestion for my itinerary during that period?
Since only two of us, we plan to stay in budget hotel. And we also plan to use more public transport instead of cab. Any recommendation for our hotel?

Arriving at Taipei: 25th March noon
Departing Taipei: 29th March noon

Thank you.

is it 1st time went there??? if so then u can try to visit the places such as taipei 101, jiufen, national museum of taiwan, taiwan storyland... had a nightwalk at their night market.....
MandyG
post Feb 12 2011, 01:22 AM

181 posts

Even now the weather also keep dropping? If now Taiwan weather will be cold?? Those night market, will they sell shirt that can be worn in Malaysia or is winter? So that I no need bring so much clothing went there... Thanks for advise...
MandyG
post Feb 12 2011, 02:41 PM

181 posts

shit... my frenz go book Delight Hotel... is damn far from all the places tat i wishes to go..... sigh....
MandyG
post Feb 13 2011, 03:03 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Feb 13 2011, 02:23 AM)
anyway, my flight ticket cos me RM886 return for 2 pax, all including baggage etc will be around RM1.1k for 2 pax

will spend 4 nights at fun taipei backpackers at taipei city, 1 night at starry in cingjing, and one nite at taichung

will go next month on 20th
hi frenz,

u book thru wat website ar??? after u stay at fun taipei backpacker... can provide the picture also the details... if can, can help get the side email or any contact number.... so tat next trip i can went there.... thank so much... i flying this mon....
MandyG
post Feb 17 2011, 09:59 PM

181 posts

currently at taiwan now.... there got bullet train to jiufen... the station is ruifang station.... then u take the keelung bus to jiufen... at jiufen, u can buy teh mauci oso try some food as cheaper compare to taipei.... weather at here are colder althought the weather is 17-20celcius but still colder than cameron double...u will need around 3-4hours for the round trip include fast walking..... to wulai, u need around 4hours..... there is a cable train to the wulai fall which cost around NT30..... u need more time for walking also estimate additional time cos of the weather, u will kind off slower than u expected.....

Added on February 17, 2011, 10:00 pmu can exchange to SGD instead of USD...... depend on u.... here all the bank accept YEN, HKD, SGD, RMB, USD.......

This post has been edited by MandyG: Feb 17 2011, 10:00 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0335sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:58 AM