126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

MandyG
post May 17 2011, 11:43 PM

181 posts

wow.... it sound like i missed lots of stuff when i go taiwan previously.... i think i need start slowly plan for my next trip ald....
aiyume
post May 18 2011, 11:52 AM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(liangko @ May 17 2011, 05:52 PM)
Hi all,

I'm planning to go to Taiwan in Oct this year.

However, not sure whether I should sign up for round island tour with travel agency or free-and-easy.

I'm that afraid round island tour will be tiring as we have to rush to visit numerous places as per the itenery. Besides, the fee charged for round island tour also quite expensive.

Anyone can share thier experience?
IMHO round island tour with travel agency will be tiring and rushing because almost everyday you have to travel and change hotels, and the places to visit/stay are already fixed. although you don't have to worry about which hotel to stay or which bus to take but in the end you'll pay alot more extra because the hotels might be expensive when you can choose a cheaper accommodation. and you might only allowed to visit a place for a short time only. Reliance was charging about 3k+ for round island trip during the last matta fair i enquired.
MandyG
post May 18 2011, 12:31 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ May 18 2011, 11:52 AM)
IMHO round island tour with travel agency will be tiring and rushing because almost everyday you have to travel and change hotels, and the places to visit/stay are already fixed. although you don't have to worry about which hotel to stay or which bus to take but in the end you'll pay alot more extra because the hotels might be expensive when you can choose a cheaper accommodation. and you might only allowed to visit a place for a short time only. Reliance was charging about 3k+ for round island trip during the last matta fair i enquired.
Yes indeed is truth.... Especially when u wanna shop, they just give u limited time.... They allow u 2hours include u find food n shopping..... I went for the tour be4 and it was such a tiring trip and i nvr enjoyed.. yes, i need not worries bout transport and i can sleep whole in bus but everything n everywhere u visit is a place they bring u..... u had no choice even u not interested.....
@lice~~
post May 18 2011, 12:42 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ May 18 2011, 11:52 AM)
True, even i enquiry 1 person in travel agent which we known.. he frankly speak tat we can save at least RM1k per person if we DIY ourselves.. of coz the accommodation is those budget one..
aiyume
post May 18 2011, 01:02 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

yup. and if u are planning to travel round island taiwan within a week it's quite impossible because travelling takes up most of your time so in the end you won't get to enjoy the beauty of taiwan.
rssw83
post May 18 2011, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(transit @ May 17 2011, 10:11 PM)
We went to Xinshe before (in March 2011) to visit the Lavender Cottage and Castle. I tell u it's very far far but is worthy to go if you have sufficient time. The mushroom there is the best in Taiwan Island.

Cing Jing and Xin She are in different route. I would suggest u go to XinShe first then go to Cing Jing. (if you have 3D/2N) else you may need to drop either one of them. It's mountain route after the Highway. (macam going to Cameron Highland)
Forgotten to ask,did you go to Cing Jing via taxi...how much and journey time?Cox me actually coming from Cing Jing via HeHuangshan aka Hualien.
Did some research that if via bus Cing Jing to Taichung need to take 2 buses via Sun Moon lake.Kinda wasting time travelling.

transit
post May 18 2011, 10:40 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(rssw83 @ May 18 2011, 10:28 PM)
Forgotten to ask,did you go to Cing Jing via taxi...how much and journey time?Cox me actually coming from Cing Jing via HeHuangshan aka Hualien.
Did some research that if via bus Cing Jing to Taichung need to take 2 buses via Sun Moon lake.Kinda wasting time travelling.

Yes, we took TAXI else the time is wasted. The transportation in Taichong county to those places are not so convenience compare those tourism places in Taipei County. Lavendar Cottage is really isolated area. We still can recall there is a purple wooden board written "DO NOT GIVE UP!" in Mandarin prior to arrival to the Lavendar Cottage. :-)

BTW to other replies: If you just wants to round the Taiwan island, 2-3 days is sufficient, but if you wanted to include those place of interest in your round island trip then I think is insufficient. We have visited Taiwan for total of 23 days (1st time = 10 days, 2nd time = 13 days) also cannot complete to visit those place of interest. However we managed to complete the round island trip with the local tour ground arrangement but is kinda of rush in 1st trip. In the 2nd trip, we only complete partially in West Coast plus Peng Hu Island only. Even Taiwan is look like small potato in term of geography, but do not under estimate the distance, without own transport, it's kinda of inconvenience to access to some of places.

ubsacc2004
post May 18 2011, 10:43 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

if i stayed at taipei for 7 days , what places i should not miss ?
my friend intro me to hello kitty restaurant. thanks.
chingz
post May 19 2011, 09:25 AM

27 posts

May i know which month is the best to go taiwan? I will be available from end of july to early september or next year january? which is better month to go.. thx~~ planning 7d6N trip~ thx
jlgoh9
post May 19 2011, 09:57 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(chingz @ May 19 2011, 09:25 AM)
May i know which month is the best to go taiwan? I will be available from end of july to early september or next year january? which is better month to go.. thx~~ planning 7d6N trip~ thx
If me, i'd choose january although it's winter time in Taiwan at that time. But better than really hot days in July or typhoon time in Sept.

Added on May 19, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ May 18 2011, 10:43 PM)
if i stayed at taipei for 7 days , what places i should not miss ?
my friend intro me to hello kitty restaurant. thanks.
most signature cafe/restaurant is kinda expensive but if u have the money, why not. you can drop by Mr J restaurant also if you want (Jay Chou's)

This post has been edited by jlgoh9: May 19 2011, 10:02 AM
chingz
post May 19 2011, 10:03 AM

27 posts

thx =) den i have to plan.. planning to go 1st jan- 8th jan.. how do u think?
jlgoh9
post May 19 2011, 10:24 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(chingz @ May 19 2011, 10:03 AM)
thx =) den i have to plan.. planning to go 1st jan- 8th jan.. how do u think?
well, it's up to u... Winter is from Dec to Feb..so u'll be in the middle of winter while you're there. but no worries, it's not going to be snowing and the temperature won't drop below 0 degree..but still it will be cold for you especially if u're scared of cold. taiwan is surrounded by mountains, so their winds are quite strong. Make sure you have enough warm clothes, gloves and face masks la....

i went in march also so darn cold esp when the wind blows and rain.
stimix
post May 19 2011, 10:39 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

It will snow but on higher than 3000m haha..Well during this time, lotsa Taiwanese will make their annual pilmirage to Hehuan shan to see the snow
jlgoh9
post May 19 2011, 11:03 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 19 2011, 10:39 AM)
It will snow but on higher than 3000m haha..Well during this time, lotsa Taiwanese will make their annual pilmirage to Hehuan shan to see the snow
well, i did went to hehuan in march... still got a little tad of dirty snow by the roadside..hahaha

but it's nice view there...really nice... with 2.6 degree and strong wind..it's even more syok...hhahaha
chingz
post May 19 2011, 01:00 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 19 2011, 10:24 AM)
well, it's up to u... Winter is from Dec to Feb..so u'll be in the middle of winter while you're there. but no worries, it's not going to be snowing and the temperature won't drop below 0 degree..but still it will be cold for you especially if u're scared of cold. taiwan is surrounded by mountains, so their winds are quite strong. Make sure you have enough warm clothes, gloves and face masks la....

i went in march also so darn cold esp when the wind blows and rain.
no problem if i go there mainly for shopping purpose rite? hehe
@lice~~
post May 19 2011, 03:02 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(chingz @ May 19 2011, 01:00 PM)
no problem if i go there mainly for shopping purpose rite? hehe
if u mainly go there for shopping then it might not so suitable.. during winter, most of the clothes they r selling is for winter only..

rssw83
post May 20 2011, 11:57 AM

Anybody went to Jiaoshi Hot Spring in Yilan before?Dont know worth going there rather than Wulai Hot Spring...seems Wulai street food like not so nice so my friends want me to change it to other places.
MandyG
post May 22 2011, 03:09 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 19 2011, 09:57 AM)
If me, i'd choose january although it's winter time in Taiwan at that time. But better than really hot days in July or typhoon time in Sept.

Added on May 19, 2011, 10:02 am

most signature cafe/restaurant is kinda expensive but if u have the money, why not. you can drop by Mr J restaurant also if you want (Jay Chou's)
where is mr j restaurant??? i did like to drop by....

Added on May 22, 2011, 3:11 am
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 19 2011, 03:02 PM)
if u mainly go there for shopping then it might not so suitable.. during winter, most of the clothes they r selling is for winter only..
if u go for shopping then u need bear with hot weather.... or may cos it start selling summer clothing....

This post has been edited by MandyG: May 22 2011, 03:11 AM
cheeyeen
post May 22 2011, 11:34 PM

57 posts

Uhm I have a question regarding the $$$. Did anyone knows of which branch of which bank in Taipei that you can go to the counter to get cash advance?

I can't use credit cards at ATMs because I did not know that I have to activate it in Malaysia ATM first. T___T
spiderwick
post May 22 2011, 11:55 PM

342 posts

Hey guys, if I wana go Taiwan jus for shopping n eating purpose, is April alright? Wat kind of clothes on sales that time ? Tq

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:55 PM