Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

TSwengherng
post Jun 11 2017, 02:00 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 11 2017, 01:44 PM)
guys, how can we track bitcoin graph? example buy in at 12k myr. then it will make graph for u on percentage of value etc
There are many apps that can do that.
For iOS, I am using Coincap, but there many others that can do the same.

MillkTea93
post Jun 11 2017, 02:12 PM

403 posts

best platform to buy ripple? any recommend?
Loiren
post Jun 11 2017, 02:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 11 2017, 12:12 PM)
1 - Status (going to be my daily driver, permanent hodl)
2 - OmiseGo (will be doing some PoS, long term hodl)
3 - TenX (their debit card is going to be my daily driver, permanent hodl)
4 - Funfair (online gambling, long term hodl)
5 - Bancor (smart token liquidity, long term hodl)
6 - OpenANX (love more decentralized exchanges, long term hodl)
7 - adchain (short term flip)
8 - SuperDAO (short term flip)

DO NOT take this as investment advice
Thanks for sharing.
Where is a good news source for such upcoming ICOs ?

WooTz
post Jun 11 2017, 02:53 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Loiren @ Jun 11 2017, 02:27 PM)
Thanks for sharing.
Where is a good news source for such upcoming ICOs ?
http://www.weekinethereum.com/

some crypto podcast will have in depth interviews with the founders and such
dc_talkz
post Jun 11 2017, 02:55 PM

471 posts

Anyone using Genesis mining? PM me if want to swap affiliations. I will be consistently upgrading.
blueblueoutofblue
post Jun 11 2017, 02:59 PM

1,683 posts

wow, Stratis drop to 220000 stat now up to 300000 stat drool.gif

i bought in at 220000 drool.gif
luotang
post Jun 11 2017, 03:12 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jun 11 2017, 10:25 AM)
Dear All Sifu, I'm using Luno Wallet for bitcoin. Link below is the Luno Wallet transaction fees.

Luno Transaction fees

Example, let say I receive through the bitcoin address below as given by Luno Wallet. I will be charged BTC 0.0002 per transaction right?

1DNUvxsZKw8p3gXQWUedzuN7sJvdg2aXRG

Any others wallet offer lower or free transactions for receiving and sending BitCoin? My purpose of using Luno Wallet is because easier to withdraw it to Malaysia Bank Account.

Any recommendation from sifu here regarding the online Bitcoin Waller which offering

1. Lowest / Free transactions fees (Receive and Send BitCoin) from others online wallet; and
2. easier to transfer to Malaysia Bank account with lowest fees possible?
I personally think Luno transfer fee is low enough. Withdrawal to Maybank only cost RM 0.10, really couldn't ask for more
SUSraynman

4,333 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Jun 11 2017, 02:55 PM)
Anyone using Genesis mining? PM me if want to swap affiliations. I will be consistently upgrading.
I use HashFlare to cloud-mine Ethereum.

The hashrate plans there are much cheaper than Genesis.

Strange, but this thread doesn't talk much about cryptocurrency mining.
WooTz

1,011 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 11 2017, 01:48 PM)
is the contract for status.im up yet?

why when i click parity instructions, I was just automatically send upwards?
ICOs usually reveal their contract address during the final 24 hour before it starts, just subscribe to their mailing list and hang tight.
kmarc
post Jun 11 2017, 03:16 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 11 2017, 02:59 PM)
wow, Stratis drop to 220000 stat now up to 300000 stat  drool.gif

i bought in at 220000  drool.gif
Good catch! thumbup.gif I would have gone deep sea fishing this morning if not for the unusual red sea due to ETH. Didn't know what to expect so I just stayed at the side.

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 11 2017, 03:12 PM)

I guess a lot of us don't do mining.

A forumer actually suggested a separate thread for mining.......

What do you guys think, should there be a thread for mining? If so, I don't think it should be in finance section.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 11 2017, 03:19 PM
dc_talkz
post Jun 11 2017, 03:22 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 11 2017, 03:12 PM)

But not easy to get referrals since not as many adopters compared to Genesis. Still, I'll have a look at it. Do they have an affiliation program as well?
blueblueoutofblue
post Jun 11 2017, 03:22 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 11 2017, 03:16 PM)
Good catch!  thumbup.gif I would have gone deep sea fishing this morning if not for the unusual red sea due to ETH. Didn't know what to expect so I just stayed at the side.

What do you guys think, should there be a thread for mining? If so, I don't think it should be in finance section....  hmm.gif
i think there is a Mining Crypto in Kopitiam thread..

And yes, we should separate Mining from trading thread here.. confusing

i was offline for 1 day, i saw more than 100 notice for this thread, with mix of mining.. and trade sweat.gif
dc_talkz
post Jun 11 2017, 03:24 PM

471 posts

Good catch!  thumbup.gif I would have gone deep sea fishing this morning if not for the unusual red sea due to ETH. Didn't know what to expect so I just stayed at the side.

What do you guys think, should there be a thread for mining? If so, I don't think it should be in finance section....  hmm.gif
If you don't mind. We can try setting up a small group. I've calculated that Genesis mining if you have a group of people consistently referring each other for every upgrade, it's actually quite a nice passive income.
chuckiee
post Jun 11 2017, 03:26 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Jun 11 2017, 03:24 PM)
If you don't mind. We can try setting up a small group. I've calculated that Genesis mining if you have a group of people consistently referring each other for every upgrade, it's actually quite a nice passive income.
Do include me. I am using Genesis as well.
dc_talkz
post Jun 11 2017, 03:27 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 11 2017, 03:22 PM)

i was offline for 1 day, i saw more than 100 notice for this thread, with mix of mining.. and trade  sweat.gif
Sorry, but is this a pure trading-only thread? Genuine question. I'm not aware of that and I thought anything crypto goes since the thread is about crypto currencies?
WooTz
post Jun 11 2017, 03:27 PM

1,011 posts

they should be separated, and seeing speed to ROI, cheap parts and electricity being key factors, hardware forums should be a suitable place.
SUSraynman
post Jun 11 2017, 03:28 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Jun 11 2017, 03:22 PM)
But not easy to get referrals since not as many adopters compared to Genesis. Still, I'll have a look at it. Do they have an affiliation program as well?
Yup, at my signature, you can click on the link to my referral code when you sign up at HashFlare,
which entitles you to a 10% discount on any hashplan purchase. smile.gif

kmarc
post Jun 11 2017, 03:30 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 11 2017, 03:22 PM)

i was offline for 1 day, i saw more than 100 notice for this thread, with mix of mining.. and trade  sweat.gif
Somebody with expertise can do that (start the mining thread). I have no idea at all! sweat.gif

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Jun 11 2017, 03:24 PM)
I'm interested but it is difficult for me to start mining as it's not easy to get the parts. Of course can order but I prefer to be able to go to a local shop and buy straight away.

Even trying to get the recommended ASROCK H81 pro BTC board is hard. sad.gif
kmarc
post Jun 11 2017, 03:31 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 11 2017, 03:27 PM)
they should be separated, and seeing speed to ROI, cheap parts and electricity being key factors, hardware forums should be a suitable place.
Yeah, agreed. I better tell goldfries because I did ask him whether he wants to add-in the mining part in the new thread.
SUSraynman
post Jun 11 2017, 03:32 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 11 2017, 03:27 PM)
Not entirely true.

We don't need to deal with mining hardware at all if we opt for cloud mining.

259 Pages « < 252 253 254 255 256 > » Top

0.1476sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:30 PM