Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2
dc_talkz
May 10 2017, 04:03 PM
I am quite new to these so I have a few questions. Hope para sifu2 sekalian can help. 1) what wallets most of you use? I am currently using Exodus but am wondering if it's safe. 2) what platform are you guys trading at? Is Kraken reliable? 3) Having difficulty purchasing ETH with MYR. Any good source?
Thanks in advance for all your help
dc_talkz
May 10 2017, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ May 10 2017, 04:33 PM) 1. Electrum on Mac & Linux for Bitcoin and Litecoin. Jaxx and MyEtherWallet for Ethereum. The key is don't store on exchanges, use only wallets that you actually have control over, ie have the private keys and mnemonic phrases 2. Luno for MYRBTC. Fee is 1% for taker. Poloniex for BTC and altcoins. 3. Use Luno buy BTC, send to Poloniex and buy ETH there. Fee: 0.15/0.25% Really thumbs up to you bro. Really helpful. Just created an account with Poloniex. I will go sign up for Luno now. Thank you again
dc_talkz
May 10 2017, 10:26 PM
Exodus desktop wallet - Reviews here: https://99bitcoins.com/best-bitcoin-altcoin...-exodus-review/Did anyone use this? It supports almost all the essential cryptocurrencies. I don't like installing too many stuff on my computer so this is really helpful and it has a pretty cool and solid interface. Since I'm new to this, it would really put me at ease if someone can tell me their experience using this. I mean security wise is it safe? The developer claims that all data are stored client side ONLY, but on one website I read said that it is a Hotwallet. So what is it actually? Thanks in advance.
dc_talkz
May 10 2017, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ May 10 2017, 10:46 PM) it seems like the software? it is wallet ka? According to the site it's a wallet. Just curious whether secure or not if want to keep large amounts.
dc_talkz
May 11 2017, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(luotang @ May 10 2017, 11:02 PM) isn't it a desktop wallet? I thought if you want security should be hardware wallet To be honest I'm new to this also. Whats the difference between desktop wallets and hardware wallets? Anyone? I kinda like Exodus but because it is not widely used.. now I'm a little skeptical
dc_talkz
May 11 2017, 11:09 PM
I can't seem to deposit BTC to poloniex. Is it only me? When I click "deposit" nothing happens but when it is working for other cryptocurrencies. Withdraw seems to be working as well. Is there anything that I have to do?
dc_talkz
May 12 2017, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ May 11 2017, 11:17 PM) No problem with mine. Try refresh, logging off or closing the browser and restart? working now. it was the stupid tampermonkey chrome extension giving me problems. all is good now. thanks for replying
dc_talkz
May 12 2017, 01:57 AM
Anyone bought GRC?
dc_talkz
May 12 2017, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Davez89 @ May 12 2017, 01:33 PM) finally got my ledger nano s today yeehaa Can give abit info? Where you bought it from and how much? Is this even legit?: http://www.11street.my/productdetail/savel...wallet-34894285
dc_talkz
May 13 2017, 12:59 AM
what the heck happened to dash lol? Thats some massive dive
dc_talkz
May 15 2017, 12:31 AM
Agree with Exodus.io. Slick interface has wallets for most of the famous cryptocurrencies and integrates with shapeshift too. Also you have control of your own private keys. If you're using the windows app, press SHIFT + CTRL + D to enable developer mode
dc_talkz
May 17 2017, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ May 17 2017, 04:05 PM) BTC Median fee is now $1.82.... Ripple keep hitting bubbling records What's going to happen next? Looking at the market trend now, quite obvious that people are converting their ETHs for XRPs. LOLs. I just sold all my XRP, made a bit profit enough already. Not going to be too greedy. It's a good time to dump profits into ETH I reckon.
dc_talkz
May 17 2017, 07:59 PM
I recently found this pump and dump group. The leader (so to speak) will decide on a currency to pump and dump together. Everyone makes huge profits from it. Quite evil but effective lol.. I small potato just tumpang happy only
dc_talkz
May 18 2017, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(KyleBear @ May 17 2017, 11:57 PM) that was something else. GNT was consistently above 0.00010 since the April spike
dc_talkz
May 18 2017, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Miszgiolian @ May 17 2017, 11:42 PM) anyone using gatehub here? need help from sifu. dont know why my gatehub cant receive bitcoin from my luno (completed transaction) get the hash then check it here: https://blockchain.info/Bitcoin freaking traffic jam these days.
dc_talkz
May 21 2017, 04:55 PM
lol been holding on to Sia since it was sold at 120+. Sold more than half when it tripled. And cleared out when quadrupled. Crazy thing is that it's still increasing. Definitely in a bubble now. Been following Sia before the hype (even downloaded the Sia-UI). Their community is currently also perplexed over this skyrocketing price. Best wait for now
This post has been edited by dc_talkz: May 21 2017, 04:57 PM
dc_talkz
May 21 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 21 2017, 01:29 PM) Between maidsafe, sia and storj, Maidsafe has the best project but also the most ambitious one. For that reason, many investors view it as a long term investment, like seriously LONG. For shorter gains, sia and storj would be the adequate choice. I suggest reading the whitepaper for these projects. Alternatively you can read this for a summary: https://forum.sia.tech/topic/21/sia-vs-storj-vs-maidsafeThis post has been edited by dc_talkz: May 21 2017, 05:07 PM
dc_talkz
May 21 2017, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ May 21 2017, 05:27 PM) SIA-UI, I just downloaded. Thinking to rent some of my space. It was my plan initially. But it's still developing. Takes quite a long time to sync too. I'm gonna wait and see in June, apparently they will release quite a significant update then
dc_talkz
May 21 2017, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(wengherng @ May 21 2017, 05:47 PM) Probably should have bought it when you recommended it while it was still around 65 satoshi. Hehe. This is crazy shit.  There are other good coins bro. Just need to look and research a bit. As long don't FOMO then in the long run can profit
dc_talkz
May 21 2017, 06:11 PM
Sia burst! Go in when low boys. This coin got potential