BWC

AVFAN
post Aug 11 2020, 09:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 11 2020, 08:59 PM)
I dont think the oil prices will hike up so soon. but oil counters already start moving. Dont they think its a little bit too obvious? the goreng intention is so obvious.
ah... if u mean the sharks have started to bait fresh fish in O&G, ok... i agree.

they are always looking for innocent ones with some cash and itchy for cepat kaya.
TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 09:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 11 2020, 09:09 PM)
problem is so many ppl believe on such some nonsense story? jz like some gambling company going to joint venture to develop vaccine? dam hilarious man.
Eh? That is the stock market lo.

More than 100 years ago.. if you were to refer to that Stock Operator book... there was one chapter on the issue of stock tips.

Read that book.. and compare it with today. 100 years later. anything changed? Nope.

Punters just want tips. They just want to know what stock to buy and how high it will go. That's all. They do now want to know if perhaps the owner if that stock is a shaddy bugger. No. They don't care. Stock code? 2344. TP? 40. OK Hantam me 50,000 shares.

End story.

Or... Old fart buy call on OldCow wo. TP upside 30% wo. Wait for what? Durian fall la...

Yup. That's how it goes..... it has always been the same.
TSBoon3
post Aug 12 2020, 09:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 11 2020, 04:39 PM)
Most likely going side way with that kind of volume, the stock will answer for the direction soon
Did not see your posting laugh.gif

Some 1 mentioned to me that despite the current lower volume is OK because one should have taken into consideration that the current price is substantially more 'expensive' compared to say 2 months ago...

rolleyes.gif

as it is ... uptrend is still there ...... icon_rolleyes.gif
ChAOoz
post Aug 12 2020, 09:32 AM

3,500 posts

Hope glove counter did a sideway move instead of a death spiral.

If it did a kyy style exit spiral, the fun days of bursa gonna be over as many new players will be discouraged
TSBoon3
post Aug 12 2020, 09:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 12 2020, 09:32 AM)
Hope glove counter did a sideway move instead of a death spiral.

If it did a kyy style exit spiral, the fun days of bursa gonna be over as many new players will be discouraged
Showtime!
yhtan
post Aug 12 2020, 09:37 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 12 2020, 09:03 AM)
Did not see your posting laugh.gif

Some 1 mentioned to me that despite the current lower volume is OK because one should have taken into consideration that the current price is substantially more 'expensive' compared to say 2 months ago...

rolleyes.gif
as it is ... uptrend is still there ......  icon_rolleyes.gif
have to see today closing, it close at current price could be the end of uptrend
TSBoon3
post Aug 12 2020, 09:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:12 AM)
TopGun ... current ...

'If' you have it...

1. where and how would you plant your exit?
2. what are the sell indicators to look for?
Here are some things that I see...

1. UPTREND of course is intact lor
2. That candle on the 4th ..
3. number of hitam candles is getting more ....
4. the low current volume ...
cool2.gif

nothing too conclusive imo  ......
Oh oh ..... getting really intense .....

Lower than 25 on higher volume .... not good hor ..

sweat.gif sweat.gif
adren1

137 posts

no uptrend also
TSBoon3

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 12 2020, 09:37 AM)
have to see today closing, it close at current price could be the end of uptrend
That posting wasn't TOO GOOD la...

After posting... I saw the quotes ...... sweat.gif sweat.gif
waghyu
post Aug 12 2020, 09:40 AM

3,389 posts

Traders or gamblers corner?
TSBoon3
post Aug 12 2020, 09:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Aug 12 2020, 09:40 AM)
Traders or gamblers corner?
Traders gambles based on certain criteria ....

Investors too ..... basically when they invest, they are betting the company remains good/profit growth/dividends remain strong.
A falling dividend or a drastic change in business economics where profits changes puts their investment bet at risk.

.... and what's your point? wink.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 12 2020, 09:45 AM

15,942 posts

SuperMan .....

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

waghyu
post Aug 12 2020, 09:49 AM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 12 2020, 09:44 AM)
Traders gambles based on certain criteria ....

Investors too ..... basically when they invest, they are betting the company remains good/profit growth/dividends remain strong.
A falling dividend or a drastic change in business economics where profits changes puts their investment bet at risk.

.... and what's your point? wink.gif
The point, many so convinced with self performance when make profit when counters climb and on their side. But dont grab profit or stop buying stock at high price, unable to anticipate market. Hold on to melting price in the end melted.
TSBoon3
post Aug 12 2020, 09:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Aug 12 2020, 09:49 AM)
The point, many so convinced with self performance when make profit when counters climb and on their side. But dont grab profit or stop buying stock at high price, unable to anticipate market. Hold on to melting price in the end melted.
Eh? Don't assume too much on the folks that posts here.

Many are really good.

Perhaps the main posting on stocks is more suitable for you ya ..... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3854236

Hope you can do good there by offering good advice. icon_rolleyes.gif
yhtan
post Aug 12 2020, 09:56 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 12 2020, 09:45 AM)
SuperMan .....
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

that's why i say it is dangerous now, look at KLCI, if it breach 1560 then it will go down.

Look at Esceram, HLT, Careplus stock now, it is much horrible than the top 4 gloves.
TSBoon3
post Aug 12 2020, 09:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 12 2020, 09:56 AM)
that's why i say it is dangerous now, look at KLCI, if it breach 1560 then it will go down.

Look at Esceram, HLT, Careplus stock now, it is much horrible than the top 4 gloves.
Yes but on the other hand, stocks like ESCeram and HLT fundamentals not as solid ma...

Careplus? Historically a lousy glove maker... tongue.gif

waghyu
post Aug 12 2020, 10:06 AM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 12 2020, 09:52 AM)
Eh? Don't assume too much on the folks that posts here.

Many are really good.

Perhaps the main posting on stocks is more suitable for you ya ..... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3854236

Hope you can do good there by offering good advice.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Give reminder to those not good so they dont get trapped. I respect those vgood includes yourself.
ChAOoz
post Aug 12 2020, 10:44 AM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 12 2020, 09:37 AM)
Showtime!
Haiz its dragging everything through the mud now.

Even defensive counters also dint up as much as i anticipated.
TSBoon3
post Aug 12 2020, 10:47 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 12 2020, 10:44 AM)
Haiz its dragging everything through the mud now.

Even defensive counters also dint up as much as i anticipated.
Yup... everything gets sucked right in..... but it should be good for you, no?

ChAOoz
post Aug 12 2020, 10:50 AM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 12 2020, 10:47 AM)
Yup... everything gets sucked right in..... but it should be good for you, no?

Good as in i know there is a base of very strong old holders.

Bad cause i feel retailer not so pumped up anymore.

I expect it to bounce more with new buyers, but lets see how todays end.

233 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:06 PM