BWC

TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 08:57 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 11 2020, 08:48 AM)
Personally, I dun trust him. He is a cunning fox. Most recent is when he sold his supermax, and then write a blog about it. If he is sincere, he would have write the blog first, so we can sell together.

In short, take his word with a pinch of salt.
If the market on gloves wasn't so bullish ... he would have gotten shit all over once again.

Yeah... taking it with a pinch of salt is good but in general, trust me, it's a distraction.

Trust your own reasoning..... thumbsup.gif
eyerule
post Aug 11 2020, 08:59 AM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 11 2020, 08:48 AM)
Personally, I dun trust him. He is a cunning fox. Most recent is when he sold his supermax, and then write a blog about it. If he is sincere, he would have write the blog first, so we can sell together.

In short, take his word with a pinch of salt.
he can't do that. if he does that then it's intention to manipulate also la. do also wrong, don't do also wrong la. better take whatever all these blogger, guru, sifu all that with a pinch of salt and do your own home work.

each person investment/trading style is different anyway
yhtan
post Aug 11 2020, 10:37 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 11 2020, 08:44 AM)
Hope you don't mind me asking.....

1. Do you think it's important to have your own trading edge?

ie ... you ant to trade in such a manner, that you know it is best trading method, where you have a decidedly much better advantage than others?

2. If so, won't listening/following/reading stuff from this old fart, where he had been proven to buy, promote what he buys (he does it by writing) and then dumping?

3. His track record of failures is quite long....

4. His track record of people following his recommendation and getting burned is LONG too ....

Therefore .... a friendly word .... avoid at all cost .... well, that is if you want to be a good and successful trader yourself.

anyway just my 3 sen opinion and you have the rights to disagree completely. LOL! Cause many time I simply talk ayam one.  laugh.gif
The moment he recommend, faster open chart and see what is happening, the rest trading is based on your judgement. Most of the time i will try to avoid his selections lah.
TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 11:12 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 11 2020, 08:05 AM)

TopGun ... current ...

'If' you have it...

1. where and how would you plant your exit?
2. what are the sell indicators to look for?

Here are some things that I see...

1. UPTREND of course is intact lor
2. That candle on the 4th ..
3. number of hitam candles is getting more ....
4. the low current volume ...

cool2.gif

nothing too conclusive imo ......

AVFAN
post Aug 11 2020, 11:28 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:12 AM)
TopGun ... current ...

'If' you have it...

1. where and how would you plant your exit?
2. what are the sell indicators to look for?
Here are some things that I see...

1. UPTREND of course is intact lor
2. That candle on the 4th ..
3. number of hitam candles is getting more ....
4. the low current volume ...
cool2.gif

nothing too conclusive imo  ......
i play it both ways...

some, i keep, no matter what... until split done with, us ban resolved.

the rest... i start taking profit now at 27.96/98... resistance at 28.00.

later in the afternoon, yet to see...
TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 11:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 11 2020, 11:28 AM)
i play it both ways...

some, i keep, no matter what... until split done with, us ban resolved.

the rest... i start taking profit now at 27.96/98... resistance at 28.00.

later in the afternoon, yet to see...
Ooo.... you see the weak price action huh .....
TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 11:37 AM

15,942 posts

Kenanga trying to play catch up ....

Undemanding FY21E PER valuation of 17x compared to expected
earnings growth of 200%. Correspondingly, our TP is raised from
RM17.10 to RM25.45 based on 20.8x CY21 revised EPS of 122.3 sen
(previously 22x) (at slightly below +2.0SD above the 5-year historical
forward mean). We like Supermax because: (i) the stock is trading at an
undemanding 17x FY21E EPS compared to expected explosive
earnings growth of >100%, and (ii) its OBM model enables it to extract
higher margin from distributor prices, compared to the OEM model at
lower factory prices. Reiterate Outperform

Comments.

1. wtf is 20.8x pe multiple?
LOL! 20x cannot meh? 22x cannot meh? why need to sound so geng using 20.8x.
So baffling! LOL!

2. Again is CY. WTF is wrong with these scientist. Grrrr..... why cannot stick to Fiscal year?
you susah susah make a research report and you want me to figure out WTF you are trying to say?
You be fired if I am the one you are writing for... tongue.gif

So CY 21 will consists of 2021 Q2, 2021 Q3, 2021 Q4, 2022 Q1 reports.

See how bloody confusing and ridiculous it is! vmad.gif

3. Estimate CY EPS is 122.3. The number of share outstanding they use is 1291 million shares.
Their estimate CY profit then should be 1576 million. Correct ah? tongue.gif

Yeah... damn... the user must count sendiri.... doh.gif

4. If only 1571 million... then annualised (divide by 4) ~ 394 million per quarter only wo....

Isn't the scientist behind the curve? or is the scientist suggesting no growth? hmm.gif

*** perhaps another report is coming... with bigger numbers? rolleyes.gif

** my counting correct ah? rolleyes.gif

AVFAN
post Aug 11 2020, 11:38 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:34 AM)
Ooo.... you see the weak price action huh .....
TG vol today will be less than yesterday's 15mil.

i dun expect it to go much beyond 28, even if it does.

i was expecting bigger vol due to spmx "inspiration"... but, no...

it will take another trigger to bring back the vol.

hopefully soon! tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 11:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 11 2020, 11:38 AM)
TG vol today will be less than yesterday's 15mil.

i dun expect it to go much beyond 28, even if it does.

i was expecting bigger vol due to spmx "inspiration"... but, no...

it will take another trigger to bring back the vol.

hopefully soon! tongue.gif
see the posting above this .... tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 11 2020, 11:45 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:37 AM)

4. If only 1571 million... then annualised (divide by 4) ~ 394 million per quarter only wo....

Isn't the scientist behind the curve?  or is the scientist suggesting no growth?  hmm.gif
*** perhaps another report is coming... with bigger numbers?  rolleyes.gif
** my counting correct ah?  rolleyes.gif
this, i suspect he has built in ASP easing off starting sometime in 2h CY2021.

TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 11:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 11 2020, 11:45 AM)
this, i suspect he has built in ASP easing off starting sometime in 2h CY2021.
they have a new report out on Harta too...

they increased their estimate cy21 eps... lol...

so tp is now ... 26.22

me? I cannot play this game...

btw.... I think it is pointless to look at Harta already .... waste time .... laugh.gif laugh.gif

AVFAN
post Aug 11 2020, 11:54 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:51 AM)
they have a new report out on Harta too...

they increased their estimate cy21 eps... lol...

so tp is now ... 26.22

me? I cannot play this game...

btw.... I think it is pointless to look at Harta already .... waste time .... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
harta 26?

i can't wait to read it. laugh.gif
waghyu
post Aug 11 2020, 11:57 AM

3,389 posts

What to gamble today ?
TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 12:05 PM

15,942 posts

Ah Kong.... Die hard hard ......

Ah Mei..... Die hard .... will it be die hard hard soon?

Goreng so fast so hard until whatever fundamentals also hanggus ... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Aug 11 2020, 12:06 PM
howyoulikethat
post Aug 11 2020, 12:11 PM

626 posts

Another counter which may suffer a fall is GKENT. Goreng so fast this week. Political stocks next to be gorend-ed? biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 11 2020, 12:12 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 11 2020, 12:05 PM)
Ah Kong....  Die hard hard ......

Ah Mei..... Die hard .... will it be die hard hard soon?
Goreng so fast so hard until whatever fundamentals also hanggus ... laugh.gif laugh.gif
quite straightforward.... they will just return to their usual flatlines! tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Aug 11 2020, 12:24 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Aug 11 2020, 12:11 PM)
Another counter which may suffer a fall is GKENT. Goreng so fast this week. Political stocks next to be gorend-ed?  biggrin.gif
It's well documented that a good entry (ie buying at the right price) solves most problems .... but knowing what are the tell tale sign to exit the stock for a profit is just as useful .... icon_rolleyes.gif
adren1
post Aug 11 2020, 12:38 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Aug 11 2020, 11:57 AM)
What to gamble today ?
dunno
Coup De Grace
post Aug 11 2020, 02:22 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:37 AM)
Kenanga trying to play catch up ....
Comments.

1. wtf is 20.8x pe multiple?
LOL! 20x cannot meh? 22x cannot meh? why need to sound so geng using 20.8x.
So baffling! LOL!

2. Again is CY. WTF is wrong with these scientist. Grrrr..... why cannot stick to Fiscal year?
you susah susah make a research report and you want me to figure out WTF you are trying to say?
You be fired if I am the one you are writing for... tongue.gif

So CY 21 will consists of 2021 Q2, 2021 Q3, 2021 Q4, 2022 Q1 reports.

See how bloody confusing and ridiculous it is!  vmad.gif

3. Estimate CY EPS is 122.3. The number of share outstanding they use is 1291 million shares.
Their estimate CY profit then should be 1576 million. Correct ah? tongue.gif

Yeah... damn... the user must count sendiri....  doh.gif

Isn't the scientist behind the curve?  or is the scientist suggesting no growth?  hmm.gif
*** perhaps another report is coming... with bigger numbers?  rolleyes.gif
** my counting correct ah?  rolleyes.gif

Bigger TP coming up

AVFAN
post Aug 11 2020, 02:28 PM

24,454 posts

today we get these new SUPERMAX TP's:

11/08/2020 0.00 25.00 +25.00 (0.00%) BUY NOMURA Price Target News