129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

sg999
post Mar 2 2017, 04:59 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Mar 2 2017, 05:39 PM)
Live chat get below answer

Muham..

You will receive an email and SMS regarding on Free Speed Upgrade in Thank You Surprise Campaign by phases:

Muham..
Phase two started from 1 March until 1 April 2017

ME:
oh means i am eligible for the upgrade right?

Muham..

Yes
After you receive an email or SMS, you may log in to the website www.tm.com.my/thankyousurprise
May i know how to use the Live chat?
I cant find live chat.
Tan92
post Mar 2 2017, 05:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Mar 2 2017, 04:59 PM)
May i know how to use the Live chat?
I cant find live chat.
mytm.tm.com.my
and log in to your account
biloxee
post Mar 2 2017, 05:13 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Mar 2 2017, 04:16 PM)
^received call from TM Complaint Dept , im in June 2017 batch ..WOW....the reason , "banyak nak upgrade"  puke.gif
Haih...perhaps if you had waited patiently, it would have been earlier since TM had already given a Feb-June upgrade timeline.
Now, I think they have willfully put yours in the last batch...

sg999
post Mar 2 2017, 05:16 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Tan92 @ Mar 2 2017, 06:02 PM)
mytm.tm.com.my
and log in to your account
TM
Hi, thank you for waiting. I'm TM. How may I assist you?

I
Hello, good afternoon. I would like to inquire regarding the free speed upgrade campaign. Can you help me to check am i eligible to upgrade to 50mbps?

TM
you need to check at

TM
https://www.tm.com.my/thankyousurprise/

I
It shown Your UniFi will be upgraded from February 2017 onwards

TM
okay. that mean you''re eligible to get free upgrade
TM
The free speed upgrade will be implemented in stages from February to June 2017
I
Can help to check my account fall on which month? tq
TM
we''re here cannot check for which month you''ll get the free upgrade. but TM will notify you by sms, email or phone call once your speed upgraded
I
Ok. Tq very much for your help.

This post has been edited by sg999: Mar 2 2017, 05:17 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Mar 2 2017, 05:30 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Mar 2 2017, 05:13 PM)
Haih...perhaps if you had waited patiently, it would have been earlier since TM had already given a Feb-June upgrade timeline.
Now, I think they have willfully put yours in the last batch...
LO...what kind of BS is that...i get the same answer last night by calling into 100 ...
kkm
post Mar 2 2017, 05:32 PM

1,258 posts

I think the standard answer is going to be June for those who ask them...
biloxee
post Mar 2 2017, 05:40 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Mar 2 2017, 05:30 PM)
LO...what kind of BS is that...i get the same answer last night by calling into 100 ...
No BS! You're not the only one waiting for the upgrade. Well, at least now you know when your upgrade will be done...June! LOL...
soonwai
post Mar 2 2017, 05:43 PM

11,455 posts

Not much we can do but be patient. I already have written confirmation that I'm eligible for the free 50m so not too worried.

To be honest, I'm using "60mbps" since last week and it's really not that big a difference from 30mbps when doing non-downloading stuff. Of course downloads will be twice as fast but other things same lah.
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 05:51 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(abunuha @ Mar 2 2017, 08:58 AM)
I had same problem... The username and password can be used with others devices but can't use with Hypptv STB.
QUOTE(Mel H @ Mar 1 2017, 09:48 PM)
Is it normal my Hypptv STB got no playstore? Just install Unifi yesterday.

And I tried to login Iflix. Even though I entered the username and password correctly, it still said that it is wrong. Got no problem signing in with my phone or laptop.
I managed to get iflix to work on my HyppTv box (EC6108V8).
1. Connect your HyppTv box to your home wifi.
2. Go to Settings.
3. Go to Manage Applications
4. Go to Running Applications
5. Click on iflix icon
6. Click on Force Stop

Exit out and try log in with your email and password.

After done all the above, my log in screen changes.
With the old log in screen, I keep getting the error message.
Now no problem with log in.

soonwai
post Mar 2 2017, 05:59 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 2 2017, 05:51 PM)
2. Go to Settings.
5. Click on iflix icon
6. Click on Force Stop

Ahh, interesting. On mine I had the old iFlix login when I first opened the iFlix app. Right after I login, it said that an update is required. After the update, I got the new red background login screen. No probs after that.
cucubud
post Mar 2 2017, 06:02 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 2 2017, 05:59 PM)
Ahh, interesting. On mine I had the old iFlix login when I first opened the iFlix app. Right after I login, it said that an update is required. After the update, I got the new red background login screen. No probs after that.
I think my iflix apps was stuck/not updated.
That is why I have to Force Stop that apps and let it reload.

Bliz
post Mar 2 2017, 06:41 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Mar 2 2017, 04:35 PM)
When u register 30mbps
I started using unifi since June 2016, here is my newly upgraded speedtest

zher4883
post Mar 2 2017, 07:12 PM

4,490 posts

I wonder will TM extend free speed upgrade offer again or not icon_idea.gif
1KL
post Mar 2 2017, 07:29 PM

43 posts

TM craps. Sent confirmation for Thankyousurprise but until today no effect. TM = tipu x halal
kkm
post Mar 2 2017, 07:47 PM

1,258 posts

2. Go to Settings.
5. Click on iflix icon
6. Click on Force Stop

I had to clear data too.
buyoq
post Mar 2 2017, 07:55 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(1KL @ Mar 2 2017, 07:29 PM)
TM craps. Sent confirmation for Thankyousurprise but until today no effect. TM = tipu x halal

Today is only March, 3 more months until June
vanses
post Mar 2 2017, 07:56 PM

60 posts

From Puncak Jalil 30 to 50 just now

RM0.00 TM Your UniFi plan has been updated. Please turn off modem for 10 mins and switch it back on to complete the update. Thank you.
VeeJay
post Mar 2 2017, 08:07 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(vanses @ Mar 2 2017, 07:56 PM)
From Puncak Jalil 30 to 50 just now

RM0.00 TM Your UniFi plan has been updated. Please turn off modem for 10 mins and switch it back on to complete the update. Thank you.
Congrats! rclxms.gif

Sometimes I do wonder...why cant we show some patience, we know the upgrade is coming by June, just tunggu la...
buyoq
post Mar 2 2017, 08:12 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Mar 2 2017, 08:07 PM)
Congrats! rclxms.gif

Sometimes I do wonder...why cant we show some patience, we know the upgrade is coming by June, just tunggu la...
i know right..people already mentioned thousand times but they still keep pushing and making report
somemore it's already stated in the page & in the email blush.gif
Mel H
post Mar 2 2017, 08:32 PM

57 posts

2. Go to Settings.
5. Click on iflix icon
6. Click on Force Stop

Just tried. I force stop and clear data. But apparently the problem still happen. My login background is still black. Is it suppose to be red?

129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:23 AM