126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TSzero5177
post Feb 24 2017, 12:27 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(cheeshong @ Feb 24 2017, 12:25 AM)
City drive 70percent. Mostly 60kmh to 90kmh
When I got the car new, the FC is far better than this.
Better get them to check on this...
Oh.. and for the engine lube, I heard if at proton authorized service centre they won't allow this... meanwhile those 3rd pt proton service may accept it.
cheeshong
post Feb 24 2017, 12:30 AM

71 posts

I see. Any 3rd party proton service centre that can recommend? Will this give proton excuse to void our warranty if service there?

This post has been edited by cheeshong: Feb 24 2017, 12:31 AM
TSzero5177
post Feb 24 2017, 12:39 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(cheeshong @ Feb 24 2017, 12:30 AM)
I see. Any 3rd party proton service centre that can recommend? Will this give proton excuse to void our warranty if service there?
Can't comment on this... never been to any 3rd pt b4...
Bringing own lube is always not recommended by Proton, only at 3rd pt they may let you do this... Your warranty less likely getting void if 3rd party agree to use lube u brought your own... but still its better to double check with them first before deciding... you can find their outlet phone number in proton site and give them a call.
cheeshong
post Feb 24 2017, 01:10 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 24 2017, 12:27 AM)
Better get them to check on this...
Oh.. and for the engine lube, I heard if at proton authorized service centre they won't allow this... meanwhile those 3rd pt proton service may accept it.
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 24 2017, 12:39 AM)
Can't comment on this... never been to any 3rd pt b4...
Bringing own lube is always not recommended by Proton, only at 3rd pt they may let you do this... Your warranty less likely getting void if 3rd party agree to use lube u brought your own... but still its better to double check with them first before deciding... you can find their outlet phone number in proton site and give them a call.
Thanks!
Ashhh
post Feb 24 2017, 07:41 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:54 PM)
So far those installed this didn't complain anymore... but if the rattling is not caused by the dashboard like wires... then it cannot solve

Regarding your rattling dashboard, is it the same noise as previously before sending to SC? because such a coincidence mine also sent to SC fix, previous sound at passenger side is no more, but new sound appear... sounds like something inside the dashboard is knocking the plastic or what which no longer at passenger side like I previously had, its more on driver side or behind HU
Correct. I'm facing similar issue where the sound comes from the driver side (around steering and speedometer area) and somewhere around HU as well. Can this be fix, though if I'm sending my car to SC by tomorrow?
tenchi0205
post Feb 24 2017, 07:57 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Feb 24 2017, 07:41 AM)
Correct. I'm facing similar issue where the sound comes from the driver side (around steering and speedometer area) and somewhere around HU as well. Can this be fix, though if I'm sending my car to SC by tomorrow?
I send in SC for 3 days...fixed one sound another sound appear after get back the car.
skynet2020
post Feb 24 2017, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(firegal @ Feb 24 2017, 12:09 AM)
Wow. That's really bad.
I guess the sound is because u carry the key down and close the door?
there was no sound to warn me actually when i did this stupid mistake...

haihzz they should make the car to give warning sound if the car in driving/reverse mode and driver opened the door..just a simple features but really good as warning to drivers in case we accidentally forgot..i wonder if i can custom make my car to do this
tenchi0205
post Feb 24 2017, 08:27 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 24 2017, 12:19 AM)
300 to 320 full tank is in what kind of driving condition?  if assuming u used RM80 of ron95 to travel only 320km, that convert to a 9.2km/l... that's pretty bad unless you're on 100% city drive with speed not more than 50km/h and lots of jam...
Mine is around this figures...100% city drive, average speed ard 40-90kmj
Chinifity
post Feb 24 2017, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:49 PM)
Eh... I am no boss.. but I do agree with the meet up  rclxm9.gif
I duno how to friendly honk... today just saw one Premium beside me at Bukit Puchong bridge and suddenly think of this
but mana tau when cornering it came makan my lane... luckily I had an eye on it  ranting.gif
The rattling noise at passenger side from before has completely vanished.

But...

New rattling noise like somewhere in the stering or cluster meter appear pula  doh.gif

But very rare occasion only... like today never encounter any noise
How about the rattling from the dashboard head unit?

This post has been edited by Chinifity: Feb 24 2017, 08:56 AM
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 24 2017, 10:03 AM

If i forget to lock my car after i leave , will iybe locked automatically?
prof.layton
post Feb 24 2017, 10:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Feb 24 2017, 07:41 AM)
bro. you mention HU. If you have a premium HU and it is making crackling sound, go to the link below. its from Iriz thread.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=80251650
prof.layton
post Feb 24 2017, 10:10 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hassansafdarali1 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:03 AM)
If i forget to lock my car after i leave ,  will iybe locked automatically?
dont think so. i sometimes forgot to lock at night. didnt autolocked.
Lee89
post Feb 24 2017, 10:27 AM

zero5177 Lee89 | Midnight Black | CVT | Premium

skynet2020
post Feb 24 2017, 10:36 AM

does your car jerk when its at low speed?mine is too obvious..did not like it as my previous car do not have this issue sad.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 24 2017, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:36 AM)
does your car jerk when its at low speed?mine is too obvious..did not like it as my previous car do not have this issue sad.gif
your car manual or auto ?

My Auto Dont have this problem
skynet2020
post Feb 24 2017, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(hassansafdarali1 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:41 AM)
your car manual or auto ?

My Auto Dont have this problem
auto premium..so sad just received the car from day one can feel the jerking..now i'm worried everytime when car slowed down and wan change car lane.. confused.gif

btw my car is 2016 model eventhough just got it this month
cheeshong
post Feb 24 2017, 12:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Feb 24 2017, 12:04 PM)
auto premium..so sad just received the car from day one can feel the jerking..now i'm worried everytime when car slowed down and wan change car lane.. confused.gif

btw my car is 2016 model eventhough just got it this month
try do this adapation process. Need to do a few times (3-5 times) as describe in the article

http://service.punchpowertrain.com/product...il1e/id/79.html

This post has been edited by cheeshong: Feb 24 2017, 12:09 PM
skynet2020
post Feb 24 2017, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(cheeshong @ Feb 24 2017, 12:07 PM)
try do this adapation process. Need to do a few times (3-5 times) as describe in the article

http://service.punchpowertrain.com/product...il1e/id/79.html
thank you so much for the steps shared nod.gif thumbup.gif

i will try this steps for a few days and share the outcome icon_rolleyes.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 24 2017, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Feb 24 2017, 03:37 PM)
thank you so much for the steps shared  nod.gif    thumbup.gif

i will try this steps for a few days and share the outcome  icon_rolleyes.gif
I am sure this will work , as new car take some time for adoption , like mine is smooth biggrin.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 24 2017, 05:20 PM

Can Anybody recommend good tyre shop in KL / Selangor Area .

Looking to trade in my 5 tyres for new ones i want 16 or 16.5 '

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3645sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:17 PM