New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

skynet2020
post Feb 23 2017, 10:53 PM

Guys..wan ask does your persona give sound warning if you open your driver door when the car is either in drive/parking mode..encounter 1 very dangerous situation juz now sad.gif lucky nothing bad happen..
skynet2020
post Feb 23 2017, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:20 PM)
You mean sound warning when door is not properly closed while car still moving?

I never encounter before, but the multi-info meter will show which door is not properly shut.
yes..and also when car is stopping..juz now when i stop my car i thought it was in parking mode already..but actually it was in reverse..

i go out from my car..my car oni start to move backwards..so shocked when i look back...

lucky my fren still inside car pull the handbrake ..if not sure crash behind car.. sad.gif

i wish there was fucking loud noise to warn me on this situation mega_shok.gif

skynet2020
post Feb 24 2017, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(firegal @ Feb 24 2017, 12:09 AM)
Wow. That's really bad.
I guess the sound is because u carry the key down and close the door?
there was no sound to warn me actually when i did this stupid mistake...

haihzz they should make the car to give warning sound if the car in driving/reverse mode and driver opened the door..just a simple features but really good as warning to drivers in case we accidentally forgot..i wonder if i can custom make my car to do this
skynet2020
post Feb 24 2017, 10:36 AM

does your car jerk when its at low speed?mine is too obvious..did not like it as my previous car do not have this issue sad.gif
skynet2020
post Feb 24 2017, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(hassansafdarali1 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:41 AM)
your car manual or auto ?

My Auto Dont have this problem
auto premium..so sad just received the car from day one can feel the jerking..now i'm worried everytime when car slowed down and wan change car lane.. confused.gif

btw my car is 2016 model eventhough just got it this month
skynet2020
post Feb 24 2017, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(cheeshong @ Feb 24 2017, 12:07 PM)
try do this adapation process. Need to do a few times (3-5 times) as describe in the article

http://service.punchpowertrain.com/product...il1e/id/79.html
thank you so much for the steps shared nod.gif thumbup.gif

i will try this steps for a few days and share the outcome icon_rolleyes.gif
skynet2020
post Feb 25 2017, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Jack234 @ Feb 24 2017, 06:50 PM)
What's the condition for it to jerk?
As for my car, it jerk when I step the throttle 1/3 from stop, for few seconds and release.
Like driving 1st gear in manual and feel the jerking after immediate release of throttle.
But now it rarely happens because I try to avoid the jerk by changing my driving style.
It usually jerk on low speed <20km/h
Example when i was looking for parking and release the accelerator pedal i feel the jerk n sumtimes after that when i press back the accelerator pedal it will jerk..

At high speed >30km/h the car is stable
skynet2020
post Feb 25 2017, 08:28 PM

anyone know how to fix this..my bro play with my touch screen and go to touch screen tester mode..now dunno how to revert back to original..tried switching off/on the engine but still return back to this display
sweat.gif

update: issue resolved...guess i need off the engine and lock my car to turn off the touch screen completely to reset the system..

This post has been edited by skynet2020: Feb 25 2017, 10:03 PM
skynet2020
post Feb 26 2017, 07:06 PM

just noticed another guy also facing similar issue on CVT jerk at low speed like me but he commented on wrong section d. Seems like a common issue?

I also just received my car last week and can feel the jerkyness..but the jerkyness seems reducing now after I have driven > 500km.. will continue to monitor this issue.
skynet2020
post Feb 27 2017, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 27 2017, 01:45 PM)
TRAPO IS HAVING A PROMOTION FAST2!!  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=8530964]
...seems promo end edi..damn bye.gif bye.gif

guess i'll for another eounbd
skynet2020
post Feb 28 2017, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(oldgoat @ Feb 28 2017, 07:16 PM)
During test drive, I asked the salesman about Proton famous Power Window Problem as often cited by car workshops and taxi drivers.

He said it comes with a lifetime* warranty. I then asked whether it's written in black and white. He admitted he is not sure.

Recently I went to PROTON EDAR JALAN CHAN SOW LIN for 1st service. Saw the poster on the Power Window lifetime warranty right above the service counter.

So, if others still mentioned about the problem, you can tell them off.

*lifetime here refers to the said part, not yours! Faham tak? Haha
as per my understanding its 10 years warranty..it's stated in proton handbook when u get the car
skynet2020
post Feb 28 2017, 09:33 PM

u guys book ur 100km service from the proton app there go to service booking?
skynet2020
post Mar 7 2017, 06:18 PM

I have booked my first 1km service this saturday at SC.

May i know if there is any charges that i need to pay or is it going to be free service as per promotion when i bought the car - my SA told me i will got 2 years free service
skynet2020
post Mar 7 2017, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(tat3406 @ Mar 7 2017, 07:08 PM)
no need to pay anything if u have free services.
Icic..thanks bro
skynet2020
post Mar 7 2017, 10:19 PM

sifu..what is the function of this car skid symbol ar..the light is always on whenever i on my car and when i press on the button also this symbol light still remain on.. confused.gif confused.gif

skynet2020
post Mar 7 2017, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(paganizonda @ Mar 7 2017, 10:26 PM)
U mean the light on the button or the light at the speedometer? The car skid symbol is the stability control if im not mistaken and its to help you gain back control of ur car when ur car loses traction/grip  Under normal operating condition the stability control will not light up on the speedometer unless u turn it off. From the picture u posted it seems that everything is normal, stability control is not switched off.  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
i mean light at the button there..the light is like never off even when i press on the button...make me worried only not knowing it's on or off.. console.gif

skynet2020
post Mar 11 2017, 04:12 PM

Anyone know how to open this thing? I saw got one screw there for me to open.

skynet2020
post Mar 12 2017, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Mar 12 2017, 10:16 AM)
I rarely use my car, just during weekend and sometimes I outstation on weekends, so the car rarely move. 3 weeks after got my car, the mileage is just 150km.

If I only reach 1k km by let's say 5 months,  does the first 1k km service have any period i need to adhere to?
Its 1km or 1 month..whichever come first
skynet2020
post Mar 13 2017, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(totorohui10 @ Mar 13 2017, 10:24 AM)
You have to press the button and hold it for few seconds to turn it off.
yuppie..thanks tested and its working rclxms.gif

can advise which is good off or on notworthy.gif

if it;s off i can see another symbol on my car meter showed up.
skynet2020
post Mar 13 2017, 10:26 PM

anyone know how to disable the car key alarm.. keep accidentally pressed that stupid button ranting.gif

0.0854sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:24 AM