126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 22 2017, 07:18 AM)
the car should feel smooth... but if u mean it feels wobbly on high speed that's because persona is a tall car... with a soft suspension for a relaxed driving...not spirited driving... the car is meant for city driving..not hiway cruising.. on the plus side.. hiway cruising is still better than other car in its class..

back to the topic... the car rim is already 15 inch?.. 16inch with wider tire will increase the grip....

but if u feel a vibration on the paddle..that's normal on any car.. with exception of luxury cars
Thanks for the explaination , i agree with you ..

Can advise what are the disadvantages of upgrading to 16" with wider tire ? like effect on FC and other things
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(yunghui @ Feb 22 2017, 04:23 PM)
Perhaps due to the tyre pressure? When I pump my car tyre for the 1st time the meter reading is at 260kpa, I lowered it down to 220kpa. I do the same like u too, taking corner at 140km/h - 160km/h at highway, can feel the car not stable, maybe because of the soft suspension. U can modify it by lower down the car spring.
I havent checked the tire pressure yet. i will check and let you know

on the other hand lower down the car spring will void warranty or not ?
cheeshong
post Feb 22 2017, 06:53 PM

71 posts

For those who have rattling dashboard sound , just buy the rubber from lazada and install it yourself . It's just rm25. I got mine and installed within 5min. So far so good

In lazada , search for the rubber using this keyword :
Dashboard Rubber Seal
TSzero5177
post Feb 22 2017, 07:11 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Feb 22 2017, 12:53 PM)
@zero5177 | Carnelian Brown | CVT | Premium  thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(JoJawJack @ Feb 22 2017, 04:37 PM)
@jojawjack | Graphite Grey | CVT | Standard
Added bruce.gif
JoJawJack
post Feb 22 2017, 08:20 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 22 2017, 07:11 PM)
Added  bruce.gif
Weehuu. Thanks.

Quick question,

Do or dont you honk when u see the same car ? In this case, new persona 2016 ? Hehe.

I did. Hehe 😎😎
Boss262
post Feb 22 2017, 08:31 PM

109 posts

@Boss262 | Carnelian Brown | MT | Standard Turbo

joining the rare car list XD
alanyuppie
post Feb 22 2017, 08:41 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(JoJawJack @ Feb 22 2017, 09:20 PM)
Weehuu. Thanks.

Quick question,

Do or dont you honk when u see the same car ? In this case, new persona 2016 ? Hehe.

I did. Hehe 😎😎
I only honk if amoi driving inside. Talking bout same car...2 weeks ago in MRR2 entering dsara toll few cars converged into my lane...iriz bezza and another honda i think, all red same color as my persona. 4 of us driving back to back for bout 20 seconds. icon_rolleyes.gif
pakku_azrie
post Feb 22 2017, 09:57 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hassansafdarali1 @ Feb 22 2017, 06:24 PM)

Can advise what are the disadvantages of upgrading to 16" with wider tire ? like effect on FC and other things
it will effect the fc..but just a little bit...when der tire means more grip on the ground... and yes 16 inch is more expensive too... as warranty... one plus will do you no haram
pakku_azrie
post Feb 22 2017, 09:59 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(cheeshong @ Feb 22 2017, 06:53 PM)
For those who have rattling dashboard sound , just buy the rubber from lazada and install it yourself . It's just rm25. I got mine and installed within 5min. So far so good

In lazada , search for the rubber using this keyword :
Dashboard Rubber Seal
u know what's cheaper than that? its house sliding door rubber lining.. 😅😅 rm8 only
pakku_azrie
post Feb 22 2017, 10:01 PM

160 posts

btw.. i found a lot of sources of dashboard rattle.. maybe ill upload again some tutorial..that is again if i found another car to repeat the process... dont want to kacau mine..it's perfect already after few minor adjustments
davidletterboyz
post Feb 22 2017, 10:04 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 22 2017, 10:01 PM)
btw.. i found a lot of sources of dashboard rattle.. maybe ill upload again some tutorial..that is again if i found another car to repeat the process... dont want to kacau mine..it's perfect already after few minor adjustments
Buy another Persona to try.... hahahaha jk jk
TSzero5177
post Feb 22 2017, 10:10 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(JoJawJack @ Feb 22 2017, 08:20 PM)
Weehuu. Thanks.

Quick question,

I did. Hehe 😎😎
I scare triggered someone and kena LOD sad.gif
TSzero5177
post Feb 22 2017, 10:10 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Feb 22 2017, 08:31 PM)
@Boss262 | Carnelian Brown | MT | Standard Turbo

joining the rare car list XD
Your left arm ready for Turbo liao ka whistling.gif
TSzero5177
post Feb 22 2017, 10:17 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(hassansafdarali1 @ Feb 22 2017, 06:24 PM)

Talking about affecting FC, I don't think its significant enough you can see the differences.

Don't forget after your tire diameter got larger, you may need to add some to your mileage too when doing manual calculation because your wheel just turn slightly lesser for the same distance driven...

But anyway... its too insignificant that you actually don't have to care so much about it... Janji heppi sudah rclxm9.gif

When my tire worn out I may put up a 185/60/15 to see if the ride more comfy... and mayb speedo become more accurately reflecting the actual speed my gps showing tongue.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 22 2017, 10:17 PM)
Talking about affecting FC, I don't think its significant enough you can see the differences.

Don't forget after your tire diameter got larger, you may need to add some to your mileage too when doing manual calculation because your wheel just turn slightly lesser for the same distance driven...

But anyway... its too insignificant that you actually don't have to care so much about it... Janji heppi sudah rclxm9.gif

When my tire worn out I may put up a 185/60/15 to see if the ride more comfy... and mayb speedo become more accurately reflecting the actual speed my gps showing  tongue.gif
noted boss by the way i have CVT midnight black standard ...

Lets Meet up some time , may be persona teh tarik club biggrin.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 10:26 PM

BTW today i notice the rattling dashboard sound

i will go sc and check , definitely wont leave my car will try to do lazada trick as mentioned by someone ...

and also for windnoise will add the door side rubber . lets see biggrin.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 10:35 PM

Glad to see Persona has less issuescompare to new HONDA civic

JoJawJack
post Feb 22 2017, 11:30 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 22 2017, 08:41 PM)
I only honk if amoi driving inside. Talking bout same car...2 weeks ago in MRR2 entering dsara toll  few cars converged into my lane...iriz bezza and another honda i think, all red same color as my persona. 4 of us driving back to back for bout 20 seconds.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hehe. If amoi ? So rare amoi drive persona. I only saw them drive myvi n bezza. i usually b4 i honk, i follow the car first. Until then honk. Hehe.
JoJawJack
post Feb 22 2017, 11:33 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 22 2017, 10:10 PM)
I scare triggered someone and kena LOD  sad.gif
Just friendly honk, not angry honk lol. Just do it. For me its funny.haha.
Chinifity
post Feb 23 2017, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 21 2017, 12:05 AM)
Due to previous TS is not active handling the thread and might not own the car as well, so I've decided to start V2 early with more updates. Special thanks for support from Boss262 and Chinifity  thumbsup.gif
Btw does the rattling sound happened again after so many days fixed from Cose ?

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:28 PM