New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V2, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

hassansafdarali1
post Feb 20 2017, 12:18 PM

I have few concerns

1. What is the Best FC i can get in Persona so far 7.6/00km in city 7.4/100 km highway ( 800km drove already )
2. I think my ride on 100 km/hr i feel vibration in my feet ( NKYVE Damansara - klang ) is it normal ?
3. does it worth to change the tyres and upsize what are the disadvantages .

hassansafdarali1
post Feb 21 2017, 11:04 PM

@hassansafdarali1 | CVT | MIDNIGHT BLACK | STANDARD
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 21 2017, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Feb 20 2017, 03:57 PM)
1. Best I can get on mine is 16KM/l (manual) and that is with a major condition to achieve and yours are still below 1k, it will get better eventually after first service

2. Vibrate like what? can clarify specifically?
Thanks for the reply , its my second car ,i dont know alot abt cars

vibration like driving at 100 120 km/hr i feel either race or unstable road on highway (which is usually smooth in malaysia )

i feel it in my feet , shouldnt it be stable

i talked to few experienced friends they said change tires to 15'' add another carpet etc

sorry couldnt explain better , i was expecting smooth ride like new car has better suspension so i wont feel the jerks specially on a smooth highway at 100 to 120km
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 22 2017, 07:18 AM)
the car should feel smooth... but if u mean it feels wobbly on high speed that's because persona is a tall car... with a soft suspension for a relaxed driving...not spirited driving... the car is meant for city driving..not hiway cruising.. on the plus side.. hiway cruising is still better than other car in its class..

back to the topic... the car rim is already 15 inch?.. 16inch with wider tire will increase the grip....

but if u feel a vibration on the paddle..that's normal on any car.. with exception of luxury cars
Thanks for the explaination , i agree with you ..

Can advise what are the disadvantages of upgrading to 16" with wider tire ? like effect on FC and other things
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(yunghui @ Feb 22 2017, 04:23 PM)
Perhaps due to the tyre pressure? When I pump my car tyre for the 1st time the meter reading is at 260kpa, I lowered it down to 220kpa. I do the same like u too, taking corner at 140km/h - 160km/h at highway, can feel the car not stable, maybe because of the soft suspension. U can modify it by lower down the car spring.
I havent checked the tire pressure yet. i will check and let you know

on the other hand lower down the car spring will void warranty or not ?
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 22 2017, 10:17 PM)
Talking about affecting FC, I don't think its significant enough you can see the differences.

Don't forget after your tire diameter got larger, you may need to add some to your mileage too when doing manual calculation because your wheel just turn slightly lesser for the same distance driven...

But anyway... its too insignificant that you actually don't have to care so much about it... Janji heppi sudah rclxm9.gif

When my tire worn out I may put up a 185/60/15 to see if the ride more comfy... and mayb speedo become more accurately reflecting the actual speed my gps showing  tongue.gif
noted boss by the way i have CVT midnight black standard ...

Lets Meet up some time , may be persona teh tarik club biggrin.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 10:26 PM

BTW today i notice the rattling dashboard sound

i will go sc and check , definitely wont leave my car will try to do lazada trick as mentioned by someone ...

and also for windnoise will add the door side rubber . lets see biggrin.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 22 2017, 10:35 PM

Glad to see Persona has less issuescompare to new HONDA civic

hassansafdarali1
post Feb 23 2017, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:49 PM)
Eh... I am no boss.. but I do agree with the meet up  rclxm9.gif
I duno how to friendly honk... today just saw one Premium beside me at Bukit Puchong bridge and suddenly think of this
but mana tau when cornering it came makan my lane... luckily I had an eye on it  ranting.gif
The rattling noise at passenger side from before has completely vanished.

But...

New rattling noise like somewhere in the stering or cluster meter appear pula  doh.gif

But very rare occasion only... like today never encounter any noise
i have that noise in my car.

going sc sunday morning , i think can fix laah
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 24 2017, 10:03 AM

If i forget to lock my car after i leave , will iybe locked automatically?
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 24 2017, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:36 AM)
does your car jerk when its at low speed?mine is too obvious..did not like it as my previous car do not have this issue sad.gif
your car manual or auto ?

My Auto Dont have this problem
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 24 2017, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Feb 24 2017, 03:37 PM)
thank you so much for the steps shared  nod.gif    thumbup.gif

i will try this steps for a few days and share the outcome  icon_rolleyes.gif
I am sure this will work , as new car take some time for adoption , like mine is smooth biggrin.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 24 2017, 05:20 PM

Can Anybody recommend good tyre shop in KL / Selangor Area .

Looking to trade in my 5 tyres for new ones i want 16 or 16.5 '
hassansafdarali1
post Feb 28 2017, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(nazovic @ Feb 28 2017, 01:49 PM)
Anyone done soundproofing persona yet? Is it worth it?

Oh Yes ,, i did it from brothers

8 RM / Meter used 12 meters

40 ringit labour

boot no space of additional rubber ..

WORTH IT BRO biggrin.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Mar 5 2017, 09:22 PM

My fuel tank cover cannot open sad.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Mar 5 2017, 09:23 PM

my fuel tank cannot open sad.gif
hassansafdarali1
post Mar 7 2017, 05:54 PM

Hi Just Made an Emergency Chat Group for Our Community .

Please use it for emergencies and when you panic .

Request Senior Members to join as well .

https://chat.whatsapp.com/invite/9Dq6x6ILHWiFU3ZY0HLaP5
hassansafdarali1
post Mar 10 2017, 03:10 PM

I cannot Find Proton Persona On Asean Ncap Website
hassansafdarali1
post Mar 10 2017, 03:10 PM

I cannot Find Proton Persona On Asean Ncap Website

hassansafdarali1
post Mar 13 2017, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(nazovic @ Mar 4 2017, 11:11 AM)
Newbie Question:

Can show/tell me which part of the car you did soundproof?

Thank you
Sorry for late reply , check this picture

Attached image(s)

0.0906sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:59 PM