Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

puchongite
post Sep 2 2019, 11:27 AM

33,662 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 1 2019, 10:43 PM)
Those whose interested to try out netflix 1080p on your boxes, best download this but make sure don't update the app if prompted. Need to pair with mouse

https://mega.nz/#!8TwRFSwJ!oWU4Wn6N...isfY2Txh8UoHbOU

It'll start off with a bit pixelated but a minute or more than it'll be in HD
Modified apk will be there even if netflix update is selected, it is not possible to override it. Only way to go back to netflix signed apk is to uninstall this modded apk.

Similarly, when one wants to install this modded apk, one will need to uninstall the original netflix (mobile) apk first.
Scissorshand
post Sep 3 2019, 01:37 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Sep 1 2019, 11:50 PM)
Thanks for sharing. It works  rclxms.gif
Somehow the apk doesn't work on Mecool M8S Pro L. However am using 4.4.2 build 7687 downloaded from filelinked group which may have been modded further...
topeng perak
post Sep 3 2019, 07:46 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 3 2019, 01:37 PM)
Somehow the apk doesn't work on Mecool M8S Pro L. However am using 4.4.2 build 7687 downloaded from filelinked group which may have been modded further...
Mine works on minix neo u9. Able to get 1080p with no issue.
Maxieos
post Sep 3 2019, 08:19 PM

3,758 posts

https://www.gearbest.com/top-brands/brand/MECOOL.html
So many mecool product , which one is better?
voncrane
Mecool KM9 Pro
Mecool KM9
mecool KM3
Mecool M8S MAX
MecooL M8S PLUS
Mecool M8S Pro L

Does it have warranty ? I check all 3 months either supply warranty or international.
UK PLUG VOICE
EU PLUG VOICE

what is the plug different ? need to buy new plug ? which one you all choose for suitable plug for malaysia ?

Mecool M8S Pro L vs K3 and KM9 ?
Scissorshand
post Sep 3 2019, 08:46 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Sep 3 2019, 07:46 PM)
Congrats and good to know 👏

Am using the 3rd one in da pic which is remote friendly for ATV boxes

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Sep 3 2019, 09:26 PM

scion
post Sep 3 2019, 11:22 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 3 2019, 08:46 PM)

What filelinked code u use? Mind to share? Thanks
Scissorshand
post Sep 4 2019, 07:52 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(scion @ Sep 3 2019, 11:22 PM)
What filelinked code u use? Mind to share? Thanks
70875750 pin 9449 (update : there's expressvpn modded which you just need to renew email every 7 days which is very useful)

What box are you using?

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Sep 4 2019, 09:35 PM
voncrane
post Sep 4 2019, 08:07 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Sep 3 2019, 07:46 PM)
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 3 2019, 08:19 PM)
https://www.gearbest.com/top-brands/brand/MECOOL.html
So many mecool product , which one is better?
voncrane
Mecool KM9 Pro
Mecool KM9
mecool KM3
Mecool M8S MAX
MecooL M8S PLUS
Mecool M8S Pro L

Does it have warranty ? I check all 3 months either supply warranty or international.
UK PLUG VOICE
EU PLUG VOICE

what is the plug different ? need to buy new plug ? which one you all choose for suitable plug for malaysia ?

Mecool M8S Pro L vs K3 and KM9 ?
Hi.. Amongst the above.. My recommendation would be the Mecool KM3 with UK plug. This is the 128GB version and I chose this over the 64GB version, cuz it's an extra $10 for double the internal hard disk size. Which will come in handy if you game a lot and buffer big size files, etc.. The KM3 is also the better buy, thanks in part to its Amlogic S905X2 CPU and 4GB DDR4 RAM.

As for why there are different plugs. It's due to the various country standards. We (Malaysia) follow the UK plug format as default. So to avoid needing and extra adapter (if other countries plugs) here, just choose the UK plug variant.

Lastly, warranty..... I checked the page and couldn't find where it states available warranty. Try not to read much into that especially since you purchasing from the official seller and will have to ship overseas if anything happens within the period. If it's important to you? Then I suggest you buy local and from a seller who'll handle such for you. Albeit, it'll be slightly more expensive.. Seller gotta eat. biggrin.gif.. Either way, Mecool is a decent manufacturer and you won't go wrong (much) with the KM3.
scion
post Sep 4 2019, 11:23 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 4 2019, 07:52 AM)
70875750 pin 9449

What box are you using?
I'm using Minix neo u9. I'll try it tonight
puchongite
post Sep 4 2019, 12:24 PM

33,662 posts

The third one in the pic, even though looks like a ATV netflix application based on the displayed ICON, it is faked.

The application package name is still 'com.netflix.mediaclient'. The true ATV apk should have package name called 'com.netflix.ninja'.

I suspect the older netflix mobile client might be quite compatible with ATV, ie quite usable with remote navigation. After some years, the mobile client becomes less and less compatible with ATV.
Scissorshand
post Sep 4 2019, 07:33 PM

1,691 posts

In any event hope others with DRM L3 can try out as well on their respective boxes if they are searching for Netflix HD
voncrane
post Sep 4 2019, 11:17 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 4 2019, 07:33 PM)
In any event hope others with DRM L3 can try out as well on their respective boxes if they are searching for Netflix HD
Just tried one shared earlier that's supposed to work on L1 devices.. Red N with black background (V 4.16.1 Build 200147)... Max res is still 480p. Is there any particular version you want me to try out?

This post has been edited by voncrane: Sep 4 2019, 11:21 PM
voncrane
post Sep 4 2019, 11:32 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Installed this too on the Neo U1 and same result.. Max 480p res.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2019, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 1 2019, 10:43 PM)
Those whose interested to try out netflix 1080p on your boxes, best download this but make sure don't update the app if prompted. Need to pair with mouse

https://mega.nz/#!8TwRFSwJ!oWU4Wn6N...isfY2Txh8UoHbOU

It'll start off with a bit pixelated but a minute or more than it'll be in HD
Hmm. This may sound stupid but how do I know the video quality?
I already tweaked the playback settings to the highest.

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 4 2019, 11:32 PM)
Installed this too on the Neo U1 and same result.. Max 480p res.
So the above APK doesn't work with U1?
I cannot differentiate and no indication I'm watching which video quality. sweat.gif
G.Loomis
post Sep 5 2019, 11:42 AM

72 posts

parking
puchongite
post Sep 5 2019, 11:50 AM

33,662 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2019, 12:06 AM)
I cannot differentiate and no indication I'm watching which video quality. sweat.gif
Read this thread. I think the mentioned link and apks are a lot more established. Sometimes I also wonder how the hell so many netflix accounts can be leaked out, maybe they are due to using modded apk ? ( No evidence, just guessing ).

https://forum.xda-developers.com/android/ap...5-1-l1-t3535349

Have to patiently remove the spaces inserted into the link address for download to work.
voncrane
post Sep 5 2019, 11:55 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2019, 12:06 AM)
Yeah, they work but won't go beyond the 480p cap.. I waited at least 5 minutes for the video to ramp up higher, just in case it's a network issue (which shouldn't be cuz 500Mbps & Gigabit port connected).. I didn't use any VPN/DNS service though. Perhaps that might have an effect? Need to test that out later.

Test Patterns...Search and play this title. You should see on the top right, streaming info showing..There are several titles, each being a different source resolution and frame-rate.
voncrane
post Sep 5 2019, 12:04 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 5 2019, 11:50 AM)
Read this thread. I think the mentioned link and apks are a lot more established. Sometimes I also wonder how the hell so many netflix accounts can be leaked out, maybe they are due to using modded apk ? ( No evidence, just guessing ).

Have to patiently remove the spaces inserted into the link address for download to work.
I wouldn't be surprised about accounts leaks..Though the community does check for such. Plus it just Netflix and changing the password should fix that. Nevertheless, I still advocate those who can and absolutely require Netflix FHD+, etc...Stick to official devices..Truly less hassles. You might not kena today but the cat and mouse game is lifelong. Smart TVs or Google Chromecasts are relatively cheap in comparison. Worthy investments for one who intend to sub with Netflix for long time.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2019, 12:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 5 2019, 11:50 AM)

Yeah, I will try out tonight. Hopefully this will not hack my account la. tongue.gif I'm sharing with three mates every month, to cover RM 51. tongue.gif

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 5 2019, 11:55 AM)
Yeah, they work but won't go beyond the 480p cap.. I waited at least 5 minutes for the video to ramp up higher, just in case it's a network issue (which shouldn't be cuz 500Mbps & Gigabit port connected).. I didn't use any VPN/DNS service though. Perhaps that might have an effect? Need to test that out later.

Test Patterns...Search and play this title. You should see on the top right, streaming info showing..There are several titles, each being a different source resolution and frame-rate.
Alright, I will test out this show to see the resolution.
GuyM
post Sep 5 2019, 12:41 PM

1,787 posts

Lol... You guys got conned ke? Credential leaked ady.... Just joking

369 Pages « < 294 295 296 297 298 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:08 AM