369 Pages « < 281 282 283 284 285 > » Bottom

Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

jhlou
post Jun 18 2019, 02:33 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 18 2019, 02:05 PM)
As far as I know, when the box is shipped with L1, as long as we don't tamper with the bootloader, bootsequence etc, rooting is not a problem. So with root, we can make the boxes fake the Netflix approved android TV ?
I'm using Mecool box and has been following solutions for using netflix Android TV version. Unfortunately I don't see any.
Right now I'm using phones version and is not Full HD
puchongite
post Jun 18 2019, 02:42 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jun 18 2019, 02:33 PM)
I'm using Mecool box and has been following solutions for using netflix Android TV version. Unfortunately I don't see any.
Right now I'm using phones version and is not Full HD
Interesting.

Could you elaborate ?

What is your current Widevine level as reported by DRMinfo ?

What "solutions for using netflix Android TV" you have followed ? Does the instruction including these steps :-

1. Modified build.prop ?
2. Did you add the two files mentioned ?
3. Did you also changed the launcher to the lean and mean launcher ?

I do come across a few posts about these "solutions for using netflix on android TV". The instructions are quite the same.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 18 2019, 02:42 PM
jhlou
post Jun 18 2019, 02:47 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 18 2019, 02:42 PM)
Interesting.

Could you elaborate ?

What is your current Widevine level as reported by DRMinfo ?

What "solutions for using netflix Android TV" you have followed ? Does the instruction including these steps :-

1. Modified build.prop ?
2. Did you add the two files mentioned ?
3. Did you also changed the launcher to the lean and mean launcher ?

I do come across a few posts about these "solutions for using netflix on android TV". The instructions are quite the same.
Sorry to disappoint you. I followed their news but didn't apply their solutions.
I am fine with lower resolution and don't wish to brick my box.
puchongite
post Jun 18 2019, 02:52 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jun 18 2019, 02:47 PM)
Sorry to disappoint you.  I followed their news but didn't apply their solutions. 
Fair. These are for the hobbyists.
GuyM
post Jun 18 2019, 03:09 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 18 2019, 12:29 PM)
I read that a few of Mecool series many of them are widevine L1 boxes.
Anyone using ?
Me... Have both M8S Pro L and KM3

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 18 2019, 01:42 PM)
Yes, ships with L1 but as you know Netflix's block is also server side. There are a few users in here...
Me!

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 18 2019, 02:05 PM)
As far as I know, when the box is shipped with L1, as long as we don't tamper with the bootloader, bootsequence etc, rooting is not a problem. So with root, we can make the boxes fake the Netflix approved android TV ?
I've got both boxes root and non rooted. KM3 non rooted play UHD NETFLIX

Sorry to disappoint you.  I followed their news but didn't apply their solutions. 
M8S Pro L is rooted and plays Netflix 6.7 build paired with mouse well and smooth...
puchongite
post Jun 18 2019, 03:21 PM

33,631 posts

What MeCool box you are using ? From what GuyM said his boxes from MeCool are able to run 4k video from Netflix.
szecheng
post Jun 18 2019, 03:22 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jun 18 2019, 03:09 PM)
Me... Have both M8S Pro L and KM3
Me!
I've got both boxes root and non rooted. KM3 non rooted play UHD NETFLIX
M8S Pro L is rooted and plays Netflix 6.7 build paired with mouse well and smooth...
M8S Pro L plays Netflix in UHD?
can share the configuration/steps?
jhlou
post Jun 18 2019, 08:56 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 18 2019, 03:21 PM)
What MeCool box you are using ? From what GuyM said his boxes from MeCool are able to run 4k video from Netflix.
I'm using M8S Pro L Android TV version.
It did able to play 4k until I think last year when Netflix blocked.

lucaswjk
post Jun 18 2019, 08:59 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jun 18 2019, 08:56 PM)
iptv@unifi oso blocked
AstroGo worst, crash directly
puchongite
post Jun 18 2019, 09:05 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 18 2019, 08:59 PM)
iptv@unifi oso blocked
These two apps not working are quite expected because these two are anti-root, and I was told M8S L pro comes rooted.

puchongite
post Jun 18 2019, 09:13 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jun 18 2019, 08:56 PM)
Seems a bit irony that the KM3, the cheaper box is able to play 4k Netflix while the more expensive box M8S pro L is unable, both from MeCool.
jhlou
post Jun 18 2019, 09:27 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 18 2019, 08:59 PM)
iptv@unifi oso blocked
M8S can run Astro Go. Search my replies here
I don't use Unifi so not sure on this
puchongite
post Jun 18 2019, 10:04 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jun 18 2019, 09:27 PM)
M8S can run Astro Go.  Search my replies here
I don't use Unifi so not sure on this
If you are able to run AstroGo 8.2.6 without performing any trick, most likely you box is not rooted, ie likely you are using a different ROM than those who say they cannot.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 18 2019, 10:04 PM
voncrane
post Jun 19 2019, 12:36 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

It's a cat and mouse game where Netflix is concerned regarding uncertified devices. The official AOTG app will refuse to run on rooted boxes UNLESS typically unroot or mask the root from the app.. MagiskSU works wonders here. Also GuyM, kind sharing how you are getting UHD on the KM3. Thanks.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jun 19 2019, 12:37 AM
puchongite
post Jun 19 2019, 08:21 AM

33,631 posts

Yesterday I followed the instructions here and (almost) fully converted my TV box into an Android TV.

The earlier installed Iflix is converted ( by itself ) into an Android TV compatible app. Previously the app must be navigated using airmouse, it is now TV friendly.

Because I don't have the encryption key to open the mega files on the freaktab site,, I had some difficulty in downloading the right files for Google play store and services.

Launcher is not changed yet. Maybe I downloaded the wrong file.

https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/developmen...ce-on-r-box-pro

PlayStore now becomes TV remote friendly too.

muncheno
post Jun 19 2019, 12:51 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 19 2019, 08:21 AM)
Yesterday I followed the instructions here and (almost) fully converted my TV box into an Android TV.

The earlier installed Iflix is converted ( by itself ) into an Android TV compatible app. Previously the app must be navigated using airmouse, it is now TV friendly.

Because I don't have the encryption  key to open the mega files on the freaktab site,, I had some difficulty in downloading the right files for Google play store and services.

Launcher is not changed yet. Maybe I downloaded the wrong file.

https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/developmen...ce-on-r-box-pro

PlayStore now becomes TV remote friendly too.
Which box are you using?
Why not just flash it with Minixfreak OS which come in ATV vsrsiom?

puchongite
post Jun 19 2019, 12:56 PM

33,631 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jun 19 2019, 12:51 PM)
Which box are you using?
Why not just flash it with Minixfreak OS which come in ATV vsrsiom?
What's the Widevine level for Minixfreak OS ? If by flashing a new ROM, I could get Widevine L1, I could be motivated to do it. wink.gif

I read the Widevine L1 is determined at factory. Any subsequent tampering will cause it to reduce to L3.

In addition, many of the tvboxes are using closed source wifi device drivers. So one might get funny side effects of ethernet or wifi not working and so on.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 19 2019, 01:06 PM
Witchblade
post Jun 19 2019, 12:59 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

just receive my mibox s. what i must do, donot and must install apps. guide me guys.
GuyM
post Jun 19 2019, 01:25 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 19 2019, 12:36 AM)
It's a cat and mouse game where Netflix is concerned regarding uncertified devices. The official AOTG app will refuse to run on rooted boxes UNLESS typically unroot or mask the root from the app.. MagiskSU works wonders here. Also GuyM, kind sharing how you are getting UHD on the KM3. Thanks.
https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-...fi-bt4-1/page18

Page 13 I think so on the guide to get uhd Netflix on KM3
GuyM
post Jun 19 2019, 01:27 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Jun 18 2019, 03:22 PM)
M8S Pro L plays Netflix in UHD?
can share the configuration/steps?
Diharap tuan dapat membaca secara teliti kenyataan yg diberi sebelum ini

Harap maklum

369 Pages « < 281 282 283 284 285 > » Top