If I revise my existing ILP takaful plan, will my comissions reset back?
This the amount that goes to paying the agents, etc... that should be lower over time.
Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Nov 30 2017, 05:01 PM
970 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
If I revise my existing ILP takaful plan, will my comissions reset back?
This the amount that goes to paying the agents, etc... that should be lower over time. |
Nov 30 2017, 05:25 PM
20 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I never thought about buying insurance. I don't think insurance is important. But I'm turning 35 next year. I've been thinking about a lot of things lately. Planning to buy insurance for me. I've been reading a lot about insurance for the past few weeks. Haven't decided yet. So I'm seeking advice and input from agents and sifus here to help and guide me in making my decision. My background: 34 years old Male Non-Smoker and Non-Drinker IT Professional Single I'm not married and have no plans on getting married let alone to have children on my own. I do not provide financial support to my parents or siblings. In short, no one is relying on my income. That is why I think there is no point in me buying the life insurance. Well, I might be wrong here. I stand to be corrected. I'm looking for medical and health insurance products focusing on protection. TPD + CI + Medical Card to be specific. As for the medical card, I'm leaning towards buying a standalone medical card. Thanks. |
Nov 30 2017, 05:31 PM
10,162 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(generate @ Nov 30 2017, 05:25 PM) Hi, Life insurance is not always about giving the money to someone else.I never thought about buying insurance. I don't think insurance is important. But I'm turning 35 next year. I've been thinking about a lot of things lately. Planning to buy insurance for me. I've been reading a lot about insurance for the past few weeks. Haven't decided yet. So I'm seeking advice and input from agents and sifus here to help and guide me in making my decision. My background: 34 years old Male Non-Smoker and Non-Drinker IT Professional Single I'm not married and have no plans on getting married let alone to have children on my own. I do not provide financial support to my parents or siblings. In short, no one is relying on my income. That is why I think there is no point in me buying the life insurance. Well, I might be wrong here. I stand to be corrected. I'm looking for medical and health insurance products focusing on protection. TPD + CI + Medical Card to be specific. As for the medical card, I'm leaning towards buying a standalone medical card. Thanks. From your description, it seems that it's more on taking care of yourself should anything happen to you, which may render you unable to work anymore to get an income source, you would want to get an insurance that will make a payout to sustain your cost of living without having to depend on others. In short, you want to be financial independent. I would these are some of the few important insurance in order of ranking depending on your need. 1. Medical Card 2. Death & Disability 3. 36 Critical Illness 4. Personal Accident 5. Retirement 6. The rest Of course, how much to determine to cover for your disability or critical illness depends on doing a proper Financial Health Check. |
Nov 30 2017, 09:34 PM
31 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Hi all,
I'm thinking of changing my insurance plan from conventional to takaful. Currently I'm with Prudential PRU (life, medical and investment) with RM412.75 premium monthly. Profile as below: Male Single 42 Smoker Occupation: head of design Salary: pm me. Thank you in advance. |
Nov 30 2017, 10:07 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
970 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Would terminating my current insurance plan (standalone medical card) makes it harder for me to engage with the same insurance company again in the future?
Nov 30 2017, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Nov 30 2017, 10:07 PM) Would terminating my current insurance plan (standalone medical card) makes it harder for me to engage with the same insurance company again in the future? Nope, but you will have to go through the waiting period again if you re-apply again and if you do succumb to any critical illness after you have terminated your existing medical card and then wish to apply again for a medical card then you may be rejected depending on whether the insurance company is willing to accept you or not. |
Dec 1 2017, 01:44 AM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Nov 30 2017, 05:01 PM) If I revise my existing ILP takaful plan, will my comissions reset back? only the additional top-up premium's commission starts from 0.This the amount that goes to paying the agents, etc... that should be lower over time. QUOTE(generate @ Nov 30 2017, 05:25 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm looking for medical and health insurance products focusing on protection. TPD + CI + Medical Card to be specific. As for the medical card, I'm leaning towards buying a standalone medical card. Thanks. 1. should you need huge amount of money for medical expenses when you go seek treatment from private hospitals? 2. should you lost your ability to work forever (TPD), you want insurance to help you replace your income? 3. should you diagnosed with critical illness, you want a few years of income standby while seeking treatment? QUOTE(1tanmee @ Nov 30 2017, 10:07 PM) Would terminating my current insurance plan (standalone medical card) makes it harder for me to engage with the same insurance company again in the future? nope (unless you have pre-existing illness/condition upon wanting to buy a new medical plan) |
Dec 1 2017, 01:27 PM
60 posts Joined: Feb 2017 From: Melaka-KL |
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Nov 30 2017, 10:07 PM) Would terminating my current insurance plan (standalone medical card) makes it harder for me to engage with the same insurance company again in the future? Before you terminate your medical card you have to take consideration of the below:1. Have u undergo any major surgeries before? Because when you want to reaply any pre-existing illness will not be covered and will be in the exclusion list. 2. If you surrender now the charges of premium will be higher than before you first purchase it. IMO you should try to apply for a medical card which gives you cash value in return even if the premium is rm100+ more expensive than your current one. In term of 20 years, you will get nothing back from your standalone medical card and i believe the coverage has annual/lifetime limit. Where else with new ILP medical card you have higher limit with no annual limit and you can get back at least 40% of total premium back you paid after more than 10 years in the cash value. |
Dec 1 2017, 01:31 PM
14,929 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(rcantona7 @ Dec 1 2017, 01:27 PM) Before you terminate your medical card you have to take consideration of the below: 1. Have u undergo any major surgeries before? Because when you want to reaply any pre-existing illness will not be covered and will be in the exclusion list. 2. If you surrender now the charges of premium will be higher than before you first purchase it. IMO you should try to apply for a medical card which gives you cash value in return even if the premium is rm100+ more expensive than your current one. In term of 20 years, you will get nothing back from your standalone medical card and i believe the coverage has annual/lifetime limit. Where else with new ILP medical card you have higher limit with no annual limit and you can get back at least 40% of total premium back you paid after more than 10 years in the cash value. for an approximates similar coverage.....what is the yearly premium differential between the standalone and the 'new ILP medical card"? |
Dec 1 2017, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Nov 30 2017, 05:01 PM) If I revise my existing ILP takaful plan, will my comissions reset back? No, it will not be reset. Just the amount will be increased/decreased based on your insurance`s year.The allocated contribution This the amount that goes to paying the agents, etc... that should be lower over time. is 40%,40%,50%,70%, 80%80%,0%.. It will only affect your loyalty bonus cycle. LB cycle is every 3 years if they have failed to fullfill the T&C of loyalty bonus eligibility. |
Dec 1 2017, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 1 2017, 01:31 PM) for an approximates similar coverage.....what is the yearly premium differential between the standalone and the 'new ILP medical card"? Standalone (medical card +5K life) - Premium 2099 p.a deductible - 3k AL/Lifetime Limit 225k NO cash value up to age 80 ILP (Medical Card only+ 10k Life) -Premium 2640 med saver -300 AL/Lifetime Limit - 1million unlimited ( after 1 million 80/20) Cash value( COI affect the cash value but not the premium) up to age 100 - so basically the total premium paid minus cash value the premium is much cheaper. -This sample is illustrated based on Prudential product PruSenior Med vs Prulink One (medical card only) This post has been edited by rcantona7: Dec 1 2017, 02:31 PM |
Dec 1 2017, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Nov 30 2017, 10:07 PM) Would terminating my current insurance plan (standalone medical card) makes it harder for me to engage with the same insurance company again in the future? QUOTE(rcantona7 @ Dec 1 2017, 01:27 PM) Before you terminate your medical card you have to take consideration of the below: 1. Have u undergo any major surgeries before? Because when you want to reaply any pre-existing illness will not be covered and will be in the exclusion list. 2. If you surrender now the charges of premium will be higher than before you first purchase it. IMO you should try to apply for a medical card which gives you cash value in return even if the premium is rm100+ more expensive than your current one. In term of 20 years, you will get nothing back from your standalone medical card and i believe the coverage has annual/lifetime limit. Where else with new ILP medical card you have higher limit with no annual limit and you can get back at least 40% of total premium back you paid after more than 10 years in the cash value. QUOTE 2. If you surrender now the charges of premium will be higher than before you first purchase it. This statement is misleading, quite obvious that he's using a standalone medical card at the moment which the premium charged is based on his age, occupation, gender and whether he's a smoker or not. The Insurance premium charged for a Standalone Medical Card will not be HIGHER than before just because he bought it long time ago and he decided to cancel it and buy it again later. But it will only be charged higher if he had grown older, doing a riskier occupation or became a smoker from a non-smoker. QUOTE In term of 20 years, you will get nothing back from your standalone medical card and i believe the coverage has annual/lifetime limit. Where else with new ILP medical card you have higher limit with no annual limit and you can get back at least 40% of total premium back you paid after more than 10 years in the cash value. Again this can be misleading to mention Standalone medical card are inferior to ILP medical card. In fact both of them offers similar benefit besides a higher room and board and option to add on other riders within an ILP policy. Besides that, the extra amount put into an investment policy is being invested by the insurance company where as a Standalone medical card is akin to a car insurance if you don't make any claim for the year, there is no other extra compensation / cash back to the insured upon renewal. But customers don't have to purposely pay few thousand extra over the next 10 years in order to get that cash value if a person is on a tight budget but needs basic medical coverage. The sole purpose of getting an insurance is not to make money out of it but to give customers the peace of mind that they're covered by insurance at the point of time. So I don't get why you would even suggest to get back "cash value" from the policy especially if it's an ILP involving Medical Card. So what happens to that client of yours once he fully cash out the 40% cash value 20 years later without the medical card. Are you going to sell him an even more expensive policy since he may already be in his retirement or 60s ' which he may not even be able to afford anymore? What if they already have pre-existing illness at that point of time or their health status may not grant them another new medical card and they've already cancelled the medical card to get back their 40% cash value as you suggested ? QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 1 2017, 01:31 PM) for an approximates similar coverage.....what is the yearly premium differential between the standalone and the 'new ILP medical card"? Standalone medical card are easily affordable nowadays within 100/mth. Whereas ILP starts from 150/mth This post has been edited by lifebalance: Dec 1 2017, 02:48 PM |
Dec 1 2017, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 1 2017, 02:35 PM) This statement is misleading, quite obvious that he's using a standalone medical card at the moment which the premium charged is based on his age, occupation, gender and whether he's a smoker or not. This post has been edited by rcantona7: Dec 1 2017, 03:38 PMIf he surrender now and purchase another next 10 years of the same standalone plan. The premium will be higher than before he first purchased it. Misleading ? Even if he surrender now the premium will be still be higher if he plan to repurchase it after 2 months because its already a few years logically thinking. The premium quoted was according to the age when he FIRST bought it The Insurance premium charged for a Standalone Medical Card will not be HIGHER than before just because he bought it long time ago and he decided to cancel it and buy it again later. But it will only be charged higher if he had grown older, doing a riskier occupation or became a smoker from a non-smoker. Again this can be misleading to mention Standalone medical card are inferior to ILP medical card. In fact both of them offers similar benefit besides a higher room and board and option to add on other riders within an ILP policy. Do you know what exactly you are saying ? So means the premium will be CHEAPER after next 10 years if he plan to buy it ? Read again your own statement.If he buy it another 10 years later, his age will not increase? Besides that, the extra amount put into an investment policy is being invested by the insurance company where as a Standalone medical card is akin to a car insurance if you don't make any claim for the year, there is no other extra compensation / cash back to the insured upon renewal. But customers don't have to purposely pay few thousand extra over the next 10 years in order to get that cash value if a person is on a tight budget but needs basic medical coverage. The sole purpose of getting an insurance is not to make money out of it but to give customers the peace of mind that they're covered by insurance at the point of time. So I don't get why you would even suggest to get back "cash value" from the policy especially if it's an ILP involving Medical Card. So what happens to that client of yours once he fully cash out the 40% cash value 20 years later without the medical card. Are you going to sell him an even more expensive policy since he may already be in his retirement or 60s ' which he may not even be able to afford anymore? People buy insurance is to get protection and investment at the same time to cover the COI and also get some cash value in it.The cash value is to get some investment value depending of the fund performance. The Cash value is also to sustain the policy years when he in later years cannot afford to pay the premium when he retired at age 60. When you are healthy up to age 70. You can consider which company fund performance giving u best cash value. Given 2 companies A and P Company A After 70years plan cash value is 100k Company P After 70 years plan cash value is 150k As a policy holder which one will you choose ? What if they already have pre-existing illness at that point of time or their health status may not grant them another new medical card and they've already cancelled the medical card to get back their 40% cash value as you suggested ? IMO it depends on your age, gender, occupation and smoker or not. Standalone medical card are easily affordable nowadays within 100/mth. Whereas ILP starts from 150/mth |
Dec 1 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(rcantona7 @ Dec 1 2017, 03:09 PM) This statement is misleading, quite obvious that he's using a standalone medical card at the moment which the premium charged is based on his age, occupation, gender and whether he's a smoker or not. If he surrrender now and purchase another next 10 years of the same standalone plan. The premium will be higher than before he first purchased it. Misleading ? The Insurance premium charged for a Standalone Medical Card will not be HIGHER than before just because he bought it long time ago and he decided to cancel it and buy it again later. But it will only be charged higher if he had grown older, doing a riskier occupation or became a smoker from a non-smoker. Again this can be misleading to mention Standalone medical card are inferior to ILP medical card. In fact both of them offers similar benefit besides a higher room and board and option to add on other riders within an ILP policy. Do you know what exactly you are saying ? So means the premium will be CHEAPER after next 10 years if he plan to buy it ? Read again your own statement Besides that, the extra amount put into an investment policy is being invested by the insurance company where as a Standalone medical card is akin to a car insurance if you don't make any claim for the year, there is no other extra compensation / cash back to the insured upon renewal. But customers don't have to purposely pay few thousand extra over the next 10 years in order to get that cash value if a person is on a tight budget but needs basic medical coverage. The sole purpose of getting an insurance is not to make money out of it but to give customers the peace of mind that they're covered by insurance at the point of time. So I don't get why you would even suggest to get back "cash value" from the policy especially if it's an ILP involving Medical Card. So what happens to that client of yours once he fully cash out the 40% cash value 20 years later without the medical card. Are you going to sell him an even more expensive policy since he may already be in his retirement or 60s ' which he may not even be able to afford anymore? People buy insurance is to get protection and investment at the same time to cover the COI and also get some cash value in it. When you are healthy up to age 70. You can consider which company fund performance giving u best cash value. Given 2 companies A and P Company A After 80years plan cash value is 100k Company P After 80 years plan cash value is 150k As a policy holder which one will you choose ? What if they already have pre-existing illness at that point of time or their health status may not grant them another new medical card and they've already cancelled the medical card to get back their 40% cash value as you suggested ? IMO it depends on your age, gender, occupation and smoker or not. Standalone medical card are easily affordable nowadays within 100/mth. Whereas ILP starts from 150/mth ![]() QUOTE 2. If you surrender now the charges of premium will be higher than before you first purchase it. QUOTE If he surrrender now and purchase another next 10 years of the same standalone plan. The premium will be higher than before he first purchased it. Misleading ? What I'm trying to point out to you when you said "Premium will be higher than you first purchase" - It sounded like the premium that the client paid is based on the age he first bought the policy and thereafter if he cancel now, he will not enjoy the lower premium charged and your 2nd statement now which further explains what you meant earlier. Anyways I've highlighted on the area of the premium charged to further clarify how much the Cost of Insurance (COI) will increases as a client ages. QUOTE People buy insurance is to get protection and investment at the same time to cover the COI and also get some cash value in it. When you are healthy up to age 70. You can consider which company fund performance giving u best cash value. Given 2 companies A and P Company A After 80years plan cash value is 100k Company P After 80 years plan cash value is 150k As a policy holder which one will you choose ? Sorry to say, if insurance is for investment, a lot of people may disagree on this especially pure investment tools out there would do much more fantastic return compared to an insurance product if you're talking from Investment perspective. You are still trying to dodge the question, what happens to your customer after they cash out the full amount from the ILP policy @ age 70 and a few months later needs to undergo a surgery that cost RM300,000? This is not a matter of which insurance company gives a higher return if you're trying to switch topic nor did I ask about anything related to cash value return. And you're correct on that part that part of the purpose of insurance company accumulate the cash value is to pay the Cost of Insurance (COI). Cashing out all the money will immediately lapse the policy and client will no longer be able to enjoy the insurance benefits. It seems you've edited further to add on QUOTE If he surrender now and purchase another next 10 years of the same standalone plan. The premium will be higher than before he first purchased it. Misleading ? Even if he surrender now the premium will be still be higher if he plan to repurchase it after 2 months because its already a few years logically thinking. The premium quoted was according to the age when he FIRST bought it I think you're confused urself, 2 months ? then "it's already a few years" ? This post has been edited by lifebalance: Dec 1 2017, 03:44 PM |
Dec 1 2017, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 1 2017, 03:38 PM) ![]() What I'm trying to point out to you when you said "Premium will be higher than you first purchase" - It sounded like the premium that the client paid is based on the age he first bought the policy and thereafter if he cancel now, he will not enjoy the lower premium charged and your 2nd statement now which further explains what you meant earlier. Anyways I've highlighted on the area of the premium charged to further clarify how much the Cost of Insurance (COI) will increases as a client ages. Sorry to say, if insurance is for investment, a lot of people may disagree on this especially pure investment tools out there would do much more fantastic return compared to an insurance product if you're talking from Investment perspective. You are still trying to dodge the question, what happens to your customer after they cash out the full amount from the ILP policy @ age 70 and a few months later needs to undergo a surgery that cost RM300,000? This is not a matter of which insurance company gives a higher return if you're trying to switch topic nor did I ask about anything related to cash value return. And you're correct on that part that part of the purpose of insurance company accumulate the cash value is to pay the Cost of Insurance (COI). Cashing out all the money will immediately lapse the policy and client will no longer be able to enjoy the insurance benefits. It seems you've edited further to add on I think you're confused urself, 2 months ? then "it's already a few years" ? Plan 1 age 30 - 60 739.88 x 6 = 4439.28 903.12 x 4 = 3612.48 961.42 x 1 = 961.42 1038.27 x 5 = 5191.35 1483.47 x 5 = 7417.35 1801.47 x 4 = 3205.88 2394.54 x 4 = 9578.16 Total Premium 34,405.92 plan 1 Annual Limit/Lifetime - 100k What if your bill is 400k for big C ? Do you think as a wealth planner yourself 100k can sustain for 30 years? Save now and fork out RM300k later ? This is one thing we as wealth planner must not advise people to buy standalone medical card not because they have no interest in investment but to have protection what will happen in future. I do not advise my client to go for term insurance and standalone medical card. In the long run the cons is at greater risk. You secure your health now but not future. You did mentioned about QUOTE In fact both of them offers similar benefit besides a higher room and board and option to add on other riders within an ILP policy. 100k annual and lifetime limit. Do you think is enough ? BTW our discussion is about standalone medical card why have other riders to add on ? Is it still considered as standalone by the word itself? Can you please explain more details? why standalone have riders? Is the premium guaranteed wont increased every year or every 5 years ? This post has been edited by rcantona7: Dec 1 2017, 05:05 PM |
Dec 1 2017, 05:12 PM
636 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(generate @ Nov 30 2017, 05:25 PM) Hi, As we all know it is important to get ourselves protection, especially the Medical Card. Standalone medical card always a good start with low budget.I never thought about buying insurance. I don't think insurance is important. But I'm turning 35 next year. I've been thinking about a lot of things lately. Planning to buy insurance for me. I've been reading a lot about insurance for the past few weeks. Haven't decided yet. So I'm seeking advice and input from agents and sifus here to help and guide me in making my decision. My background: 34 years old Male Non-Smoker and Non-Drinker IT Professional Single I'm not married and have no plans on getting married let alone to have children on my own. I do not provide financial support to my parents or siblings. In short, no one is relying on my income. That is why I think there is no point in me buying the life insurance. Well, I might be wrong here. I stand to be corrected. I'm looking for medical and health insurance products focusing on protection. TPD + CI + Medical Card to be specific. As for the medical card, I'm leaning towards buying a standalone medical card. Thanks. However standalone have quite some limitation, such as - non guarantee renewable clauses or conditional renewable clause - company have right to remove the plan as a whole with 30/60 days notice - company have right to revise or exclude the plan with 30/60 days notice & etc - lower annual/lifetime limit and non competitive coverage compare to ILP We can't deny that currently most high coverage medical limit and good benefit medical plan are attached with Life Insurance ILP. Just to remind, we should get a best highest medical plan within our affordability. Who will stay in old flat with small room, if he can afford to stay in nice, clean and larger apartment/condo? Many people said, I can upgrade or get a better medical plan later. But how sure he is when 5-10 years later he still strong and healthy without any illness as before. Also whether the insurance company still accept his application at that time with his health condition. Just sharing some of my experience I encounter when friends and clients asking for upgrade and apply medical card. But most of the time it is just too late... This post has been edited by conqu3ror: Dec 1 2017, 05:13 PM |
Dec 1 2017, 05:21 PM
![]() ![]() Why there is a 100k limit when it said its NO- Lifetime limit? can you please clarify on this? |
Dec 1 2017, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(rcantona7 @ Dec 1 2017, 04:24 PM) Looks good for the premium. Lets do a case study. You forgot the big brother of the medical plan rider that enhances it to RM1,100,000 annually for just fraction of the cost, try add that up for me and tell me again.Plan 1 age 30 - 60 739.88 x 6 = 4439.28 903.12 x 4 = 3612.48 961.42 x 1 = 961.42 1038.27 x 5 = 5191.35 1483.47 x 5 = 7417.35 1801.47 x 4 = 3205.88 2394.54 x 4 = 9578.16 Total Premium 34,405.92 plan 1 Annual Limit/Lifetime - 100k What if your bill is 400k for big C ? Do you think as a wealth planner yourself 100k can sustain for 30 years? Save now and fork out RM300k later ? This is one thing we as wealth planner must not advise people to buy standalone medical card not because they have no interest in investment but to have protection what will happen in future. I do not advise my client to go for term insurance and standalone medical card. In the long run the cons is at greater risk. You secure your health now but not future. You did mentioned about 100k annual and lifetime limit. Do you think is enough ? BTW our discussion is about standalone medical card why have other riders to add on ? Is it still considered as standalone by the word itself? Can you please explain more details? why standalone have riders? Is the premium guaranteed wont increased every year or every 5 years ? https://www.aia.com.my/content/dam/my/en/do..._MedBooster.pdf QUOTE I do not advise my client to go for term insurance and standalone medical card. You just highlighted yourself as just another life insurance agent who just goes after big commission by selling big policies and not understanding each of your client's need. Honestly Term insurance and Standalone Medical Card still exist in this industry for a purpose, which is to meet the people's need, you can't be a proper wealth planner if you only sell certain products even if you claim to "Understand" your client telling you that his budget maybe limited but you refuse to tell them that there is actually another affordable plan. QUOTE In the long run the cons is at greater risk. You secure your health now but not future. There will be no future for your client at all if you can't secure his health now to pay your future premium when he can't afford to pay you the premium that you advise him because you stubbornly do not recommend any standalone policy at all which is within his budget. Not everyone can afford to pay insurance premium nowadays. QUOTE 100k annual and lifetime limit. Do you think is enough ? BTW our discussion is about standalone medical card why have other riders to add on ? Is it still considered as standalone by the word itself? Can you please explain more details? why standalone have riders? Is the premium guaranteed wont increased every year or every 5 years ? Are you even serious about asking this. Why not let me ask you this. What is a Standalone Medical Card to you? Why Standalone have a rider? because AIA's standalone plan allow to add on the rider, is there even a problem on that in the first? QUOTE Is the premium guaranteed wont increased every year or every 5 years ? Hello, Captain Obvious, As a insurance agent urself, should knows that Premium for standalone policies are not guaranteed the same every year by any insurance company unless stated otherwise, if your company does offer, do let me know, I'm willing to buy from you. ------------------------------ I'm still waiting for your answer QUOTE what happens to your customer after they cash out the full amount from the ILP policy @ age 70 as per your advise to enjoy the 40% cash value or what u said 100k - 150k cash value and a few months later needs to undergo a surgery that cost RM300,000? This post has been edited by lifebalance: Dec 1 2017, 05:34 PM |
Dec 1 2017, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(rcantona7 @ Dec 1 2017, 05:21 PM) Encik, do you even know what is Annual Limit and Lifetime Limit that you just highlighted ?Annual Limit - the amount you are allowed to claim within the policy year Lifetime Limit - the total amount you are allowed to claim through the lifetime of that policy benefit. Which in this case, clients are able to claim 100k every year with no limitation in the Lifetime Limit which means every year they are entitled to claim up to 100k without having to worry about exhausting the lifetime limit. Clear ? |
Dec 1 2017, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 1 2017, 05:23 PM) You forgot the big brother of the medical plan rider that enhances it to RM1,100,000 annually for just fraction of the cost, try add that up for me and tell me again. https://www.aia.com.my/content/dam/my/en/do..._MedBooster.pdf You just highlighted yourself as just another life insurance agent who just goes after big commission by selling big policies and not understanding each of your client's need. Do you mean selling more Life / Critical Illness protection means not understanding the client`s need? If the family breadwinner passed away. How is the wife going to sustain their lifestyle? Are you the agent feel happy for not selling them ILP insurance and afford to see his family and children suffer because of your "good" advice? Honestly Term insurance and Standalone Medical Card still exist in this industry for a purpose, which is to meet the people's need, you can't be a proper wealth planner if you only sell certain products even if you claim to "Understand" your client telling you that his budget maybe limited but you refuse to tell them that there is actually another affordable plan. There will be no future for your client at all if you can't secure his health now to pay your future premium when he can't afford to pay you the premium that you advise him because you stubbornly do not recommend any standalone policy at all which is within his budget. Not everyone can afford to pay insurance premium nowadays. Are you even serious about asking this. what if your client suddenly need to undergo an operation cost about rm 200k and your plan only cover 100k Annually. How would you advise on that ? I would like to know if they cant afford rm 200 a month , what if they would need rm200k instantly for an operation and the plan only covers 100k where will they fork out another 100k to sum up the hospital bills ? Why not let me ask you this. What is a Standalone Medical Card to you? standalone medical card is a non participating term medical card which will you only pay the the actual cost to insure you at your age without other riders with a capped limit. Why Standalone have a rider? because AIA's standalone plan allow to add on the rider, is there even a problem on that in the first? So basically u said standalone is to reduce the premium due to not all client can afford the high premium? Why care to add on Rider or Booster ? How much will the premium sum up to? RM 200 and above? If standalone plan why force client to pay more for rider when there will be no investment value in it ? Misleading into paying more for nothing ? Beside is there any LIFE/critical illness on your standalone medical card ?? No problem on that because if there is rider it means more money will be wasted since no investment. No cash value.Not good for the client Hello, Captain Obvious, As a insurance agent urself, should knows that Premium for standalone policies are not guaranteed the same every year by any insurance company unless stated otherwise, if your company does offer, do let me know, I'm willing to buy from you. [Get A quotation from me you can get a quotation from this website ------------------------------ I'm still waiting for your answer QUOTE what happens to your customer after they cash out the full amount from the ILP policy @ age 70 as per your advise to enjoy the 40% cash value or what u said 100k - 150k cash value and a few months later needs to undergo a surgery that cost RM300,000? Cash out rm 150k from account unit balance left rm50k in account to sustain the policy. Plan stilll inforce meaning that medical card , life, critical illness ,accident cover still enforced. I would advice client withdraw some cash value to pay for the premium after they retired. When did i mentioned about surrendering the plan? ![]() RM23k cash value given and option for policy owner to withdraw RM21k during difficulties. This post has been edited by rcantona7: Dec 1 2017, 06:31 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0354sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:52 PM |