Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

conqu3ror
post Dec 1 2017, 05:12 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(generate @ Nov 30 2017, 05:25 PM)

I never thought about buying insurance. I don't think insurance is important. But I'm turning 35 next year. I've been thinking about a lot of things lately. Planning to buy insurance for me. I've been reading a lot about insurance for the past few weeks. Haven't decided yet.

So I'm seeking advice and input from agents and sifus here to help and guide me in making my decision.

My background:

34 years old
Male
Non-Smoker and Non-Drinker
IT Professional
Single

I'm not married and have no plans on getting married let alone to have children on my own. I do not provide financial support to my parents or siblings. In short, no one is relying on my income. That is why I think there is no point in me buying the life insurance. Well, I might be wrong here. I stand to be corrected.

I'm looking for medical and health insurance products focusing on protection. TPD + CI + Medical Card to be specific. As for the medical card, I'm leaning towards buying a standalone medical card.

As we all know it is important to get ourselves protection, especially the Medical Card. Standalone medical card always a good start with low budget.

However standalone have quite some limitation, such as
- non guarantee renewable clauses or conditional renewable clause
- company have right to remove the plan as a whole with 30/60 days notice
- company have right to revise or exclude the plan with 30/60 days notice & etc
- lower annual/lifetime limit and non competitive coverage compare to ILP

We can't deny that currently most high coverage medical limit and good benefit medical plan are attached with Life Insurance ILP.

Just to remind, we should get a best highest medical plan within our affordability. Who will stay in old flat with small room, if he can afford to stay in nice, clean and larger apartment/condo?

Many people said, I can upgrade or get a better medical plan later. But how sure he is when 5-10 years later he still strong and healthy without any illness as before. Also whether the insurance company still accept his application at that time with his health condition.

Just sharing some of my experience I encounter when friends and clients asking for upgrade and apply medical card. But most of the time it is just too late...

This post has been edited by conqu3ror: Dec 1 2017, 05:13 PM

0.0173sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:19 PM