Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

MUM
post Nov 17 2017, 10:52 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(ahmed.a.asd @ Nov 17 2017, 10:47 AM)
Yes i asked and already know its not covered.
Looking for insurance covers them.
i goggled and found this...hope it is the one you seek....

"If you enjoy sports in the fast lane, if you take your favourite pastime to the extreme, if living life to the max is your priority, you may find it difficult to purchase insurance protection for your active lifestyle. The MSIG Sports Personal Accident Insurance is different from other Personal Accident Insurance. It gives you free rein to enjoy the adrenalin rush while providing you with the protection you need."

https://www.msig.com.my/personal-insurance/...sonal-accident/

more on goggle...
https://www.google.com.my/search?rls=com.mi...1.0.MhX_iIvpnzA

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 17 2017, 10:52 AM
MUM
post Nov 17 2017, 11:13 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(ahmed.a.asd @ Nov 17 2017, 01:27 AM)
hello all,
so i have AIA med-regular but found out that hazardous sports are excluded.
such as skydiving and bungee jump.
is there any company covers these activities?
i browsed AXA packages as well and they have the exact same exclusion .
its not like pro sport or something just as a leisure activity.

are you seeking to have those activities covered as per below exclusion?

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 17 2017, 11:00 AM)
Do be aware on the specific clause

MUM
post Nov 17 2017, 03:50 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(ahmed.a.asd @ Nov 17 2017, 02:47 PM)
This one is not medical. Looking for medical one.
extreme sport will need personal accident insurance more than anything else...i think..
Well hope you can manage to seek one.....
Keep us posted if you do..
Tks
MUM
post Nov 18 2017, 08:56 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(RickJames09 @ Nov 18 2017, 08:05 AM)
Hi.

I'm looking for medical insurance for my dad. He's 53 y/o & non smoker. How much per month i can expect to pay for him.

Thanks in advance SIFUs!
while waiting for qualified responses,
I goggled and found this....
hope it is useful for you to "play" about to have some rough idea
https://www.imoney.my/medical-insurance

click 'tell me more +", then "more details", then play with the parameters

https://ringgitplus.com/en/health-insurance/medical-card/

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 18 2017, 08:57 AM
MUM
post Dec 1 2017, 01:31 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(rcantona7 @ Dec 1 2017, 01:27 PM)
Before you terminate your medical card you have to take consideration of the below:
1. Have u undergo any major surgeries before? Because when you want to reaply any pre-existing illness will not be covered and will be in the exclusion list.
2. If you surrender now the charges of premium will be higher than before you first purchase it.

IMO you should try to apply for a medical card which gives you cash value in return even if the premium is rm100+ more expensive than your current one. In term of 20 years, you will get nothing back from your standalone medical card and i believe the coverage has annual/lifetime limit. Where else with new ILP medical card you have higher limit with no annual limit and you can get back at least 40% of total premium back you paid after more than 10 years in the cash value.
hmm.gif interesting ....
for an approximates similar coverage.....what is the yearly premium differential between the standalone and the 'new ILP medical card"?
MUM
post Jan 25 2018, 08:56 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Jan 25 2018, 08:46 AM)
Hi sifus, just last month I signed-up for AIA A-life signature; for life and critical illness.
The Plan says I have to pay for 10 years and the ILP will continue on without paying.
Besides this plan I also have medical card.
Now I keep feeling I am overspending on Insurance because of the high premium.
Need suggestion from sifus.
hmm.gif how many % of your income are being used to pay this premium?
does the agent know your income when you signed that policy?
what is his/her comment at that time?
MUM
post Feb 13 2018, 11:34 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(iKuroNeko @ Feb 13 2018, 10:58 AM)
What I can tell you, is that the younger and healthier you are, it’s best to get the insurance as soon as possible. That is when you will get the most benefits at a cheaper price. As we all know price increases as age increases at the same time benefits decreases.
when one is younger and healthier,...the income is lesser, thus the premium paid for the coverage may not be sufficient later
when one is younger and healthier,....the dependents may not be available thus the coverage paid may not be sufficient when later
when one is younger and healthier,..the chances of needing the coverage claims may be lesser
when one is younger and healthier,...the real needs at later stages of life may not be actually visualized
when one is younger and healthier,....the chances of over paying for the coverage maybe higher,...thus may neglect the other life needs as time goes by....

yes, this is true...As we all know price increases as age increases at the same time benefits decreases....for there is a much higher chances of one needing it..

This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 13 2018, 11:35 AM
MUM
post Mar 18 2018, 04:26 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Genghis Khan @ Mar 18 2018, 03:06 PM)
Hi there, I would like to seek your opinion.

I've been offered an insurance plan which consists of the following:
Life Insurance - RM500k coverage - investment linked
Medical Insurance - RM1 million coverage
Critical Insurance

Total premium is around RM550 per month. Is this abit too much?
Tis rm550 per month is equivalebt to how many % of your nett pay?
MUM
post Mar 18 2018, 08:46 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Genghis Khan @ Mar 18 2018, 08:30 PM)
Hi there, RM550 would be around 12% of my current nett pay.

I believe its kind of expensive, but I appreciate other peoples' opinion before I commit to anything.
yes, I too thinks that it is abit much...
i presume, your company do have some insurance coverage, later in the life stages,...housing loan, family life and necessity would make one think that this 12% will be a bit high too....

hope you can get better responses....

MUM
post Mar 23 2018, 03:51 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(hakha195 @ Mar 23 2018, 03:38 PM)
Hello. Any advice on health insurance in Malaysia which would cover hospitalisation in Singapore if needed? I'm a Malaysian citizen currently working in Singapore. I don't plan to stay in Singapore for Long hence don't see the value of getting an insurance plan in Singapore. Would anyone in this forum know of any medical insurance providers in Malaysia who provide coverage for treatment in Singapore as well?
while waiting for value added response...
i googled and found this...
hope it can helps to provide some added info while you wait....
https://ringgitplus.com/en/health-insurance...oster-Care.html

more in google...
https://www.google.com.my/search?rls=com.mi...nt+in+singapore
MUM
post Apr 17 2018, 12:09 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Starbb29 @ Apr 17 2018, 12:00 AM)
Best medical card. Any recommendations?
googled found this.....hope it helps...

https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...1.0.mN3Yjpb1emE

MUM
post Apr 21 2018, 02:41 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(pigrabbit @ Apr 21 2018, 02:38 PM)
Can explain more in details on the plan? Allianz premier link
while waiting for responses, I googled and found this.....
hope it can provides some added info while you wait.

https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...1.0.gWceG9LD4xg

MUM
post Aug 8 2018, 05:39 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ Aug 8 2018, 05:33 PM)
ok as a freshgraduate
what kind of insurance need to buy for now?
life insurance or medical insurance
and better buy from insurance company or bank?
so confuse
while waiting for responses,
I googled and found this...
hope it can provide some info while you wait...

What Types Of Insurances Should Fresh Graduates In Malaysia Buy?
https://malaysiatradersclub.com/2017/03/19/...n-malaysia-buy/

MUM
post Aug 23 2018, 12:49 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(perseides @ Aug 23 2018, 12:46 PM)
Hello, need to inquire on a telemarketing CI coverage from MSIG.

I'm currently 32y/o and was offered with a SA of Rm200k term coverage (up to 70y.) Monthly premium is RM58. 25% cash back return upon termination of plan. Coverage only for Cvs disease, DM, cancer and Kidney failure.

Is it a good plan as I am not sure of the pricing for CI in Malaysia? Does other company provide better coverage for the price? Thanks.
hmm.gif why you ONLY want to cover these ONLY?
MUM
post Sep 11 2018, 11:04 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Sep 11 2018, 10:58 AM)
Hi guys,

Before I want to sign up for insurance plan, do I need to go for a Medical Checkup?

If I'm not mistaken we need to declare our illness before we sign up.

What if I don't know that I have that illness in the first place?
whle waiting for responses from value added respondents...

some insurance plan & coverage does not need medical check ups
and
I googled and found this....

".....The insured is not allowed to conceal or hide any information from the insurer - concealment can also lead to cancellation of the contract.

For example, perhaps you didn't want to tell anyone, including your insurance company that you have contracted cancer. A few months down the road, your condition worsens, you're diagnosed with stage 4 thyroid cancer and in need of chemotherapy. Is your insurance company going to foot the bill? Forget about it!"
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Insurance/3...nce-Policy.html

MUM
post Oct 1 2018, 11:19 PM

14,857 posts

Parents needs 36 illness more than kids.... Should one of the critical illnesses befall on any one of the parent, one of the parents need to leave their position to take care of the spouse full time, house and kids daily routines. Hence, it is important to buy this after medical insurance.....

which one of the age group got more chances of having one of the 36 illness?

MUM
post Oct 20 2018, 12:39 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Tyson91 @ Oct 20 2018, 12:28 PM)
Hi guys. I am looking for an affordable life insurance for my wife. Any recommendation? I prefer if the premium is lower.
while waiting for responses...I hope you can provide more info, so that others can try to figure out suitable responses...
like, age, coverage amount needed, till when do you want it covered, any riders required, etc, etc....

or you can google for some online life insurance for quotation calculation
MUM
post Oct 21 2018, 10:11 AM

14,857 posts

do note.....it is for BEFORE....

MUM
post Oct 21 2018, 02:56 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 21 2018, 02:35 PM)
Quick question. Do you guys think RM1mil lifetime limit enough?
while waiting for responses, you may want to try read this post by weisspc in post#5

Determining Right Amount of Insurance
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4677309/+0#entry90655727

0.1100sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:00 AM