Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

1tanmee
post Oct 14 2017, 09:13 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

What does 'accidental' PA means? Only to cover for accidents-related injuries?

This post has been edited by 1tanmee: Oct 14 2017, 09:15 PM
1tanmee
post Nov 29 2017, 07:02 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Nov 29 2017, 11:02 AM)
Having a deductible if 120k means the first 120k needs to be paid for before the benefits of your medical card kicks in.

You should check with your friend how they plan to help you resolve this issue, if it's an issue for you.

Best,
Jiansheng
The workaround is to charge, say, company insurance for the first 120k, and remainder charged to this insurance?

But can this be an option, or cannot?
1tanmee
post Nov 29 2017, 09:19 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Any specific Prudential plans that caters to women's illnesses and pregnancy?
1tanmee
post Nov 30 2017, 05:01 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

If I revise my existing ILP takaful plan, will my comissions reset back?

This the amount that goes to paying the agents, etc... that should be lower over time.
1tanmee
post Nov 30 2017, 10:07 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Would terminating my current insurance plan (standalone medical card) makes it harder for me to engage with the same insurance company again in the future?
1tanmee
post Jan 20 2018, 07:24 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Is deductible and co-pay the same thing?
1tanmee
post Feb 21 2018, 09:49 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

I have medical card given by employee. Does it make sense to include medical plan in my ILP, or not as long as I am employed? I understand that adding medical riders in ILP reduces the cash accumulation due to the CoI..
1tanmee
post Feb 22 2018, 12:35 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Feb 21 2018, 10:01 PM)
If you're financially able to afford it then it's always a prudent move to include the medical card in...

Medical card will exclude any pre-existing illnesses so if you've experienced any illness during your employment it could be excluded if you were to apply for it later on.

Best,
Jiansheng
So v basic medical rider added in my ILP would be enuff, to circumvent the 'exclusion of pre-existing condition?
1tanmee
post Feb 22 2018, 05:06 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 22 2018, 08:45 AM)
I think you got the basic incorrect.

If you get the Medical Card now, any illness occur thereafter is covered

If you had a pre-existing illness, your new medical card add-on may get loading, exclusion or denied in applying for the medical card add on

if you had an existing medical plan in your old policy and wish to upgrade but with pre-existing illness condition, your new medical card application may be subject to loading, exclusion or denied in applying for the new medical card upgrade.
If i get a medical plan now, in what sense would i need an upgrade?
1tanmee
post Feb 28 2018, 03:52 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

There any stats to show, on average, how much Malaysians spend on hospitalisation/surgery costs in their lifetime?
1tanmee
post Apr 2 2018, 10:19 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

For Prudential, is it possible to charge the premium to spouse's Credit Card? If yes, what form is required?
1tanmee
post Apr 24 2018, 09:39 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Any GE agent here?

I currently have GE-ILP plan, but no medical coverage (only have life, TPD, income replacement).

Plan to include medical rider, but my agent say have to get another ILP rather than add the rider in my existing plan.

Makes sense?
1tanmee
post Apr 26 2018, 05:04 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Apr 24 2018, 09:39 PM)
Any GE agent here?

I currently have GE-ILP plan, but no medical coverage (only have life, TPD, income replacement).

Plan to include medical rider, but my agent say have to get another ILP rather than add the rider in my existing plan.

Makes sense?
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 25 2018, 03:44 PM)
what is the name of your ILP plan? if ILP plan is too old, can't add the latest medical rider in. have to get the latest ILP plan.
QUOTE(Jesse1889 @ Apr 25 2018, 06:08 PM)
Probably have these kind of plan. Which is only cover life and some additional of critical illness coverage.
This kind of plan normally will cover life insurance sum assured of min rm500,000.

Is true that it have no medical coverage.

Got to study your financial needs, what kind of medicals that suits you.
It is new, got in a couple of months ago.

Was asked what riders to get, so I opt for income replacement (500k), TPD and CI.

Now I am interested to include medical rider, agent said cannot. Wah laao, thought ILP means can add/remove riders?

1tanmee
post Apr 29 2018, 09:22 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 25 2018, 03:44 PM)
what is the name of your ILP plan? if ILP plan is too old, can't add the latest medical rider in. have to get the latest ILP plan.
QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Apr 26 2018, 05:16 PM)
If the ILP policy called Smart Protect Essential-2 then only can include the medical rider.
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 26 2018, 11:44 PM)
bro, by any chance you bought the SmartProtect Max/ Smart Legacy/ Smart Legacy Max? if yes, then yea there is no medical rider in these 3 plans. there is only 2 ILP that can add medical riders which is SmartProtect Essential & Smart EduScholar (for children)
I have a four-months old Great Eastern ILP plan called
i-Great Damai 2.0 (ILP Type B)

This one should able to add medical riders, yes?

1tanmee
post May 9 2018, 12:45 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ May 8 2018, 12:30 PM)
YES, you can add in to I-Great Damai 2.0. Why not opt for I-Great Mega for income replacement earlier on?  just curious.
i-Great Mega takaful?
1tanmee
post May 21 2018, 04:54 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 9 2018, 09:06 PM)
yes. i-Great Mega is takaful plan.

i-Great Mega (takaful)
i-Great Mega PDS

if you bought i-Great Mega then no medical rider is available. the one that you bought can add medical rider.
Tq! Will get my agent to revise my plan
1tanmee
post Sep 7 2018, 11:22 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Any GE agents here? Need to ask on between Income Replacement rider vs CI coverage?
1tanmee
post Sep 7 2018, 04:36 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Sep 7 2018, 04:00 PM)
Basically Income Replacement is a concept where you unable to work due to any Critical Illness. This coverage can help to replace ur income since you unable to work during the CI condition.
So, IR = CI? Not IR is if accident meh?

This post has been edited by 1tanmee: Sep 7 2018, 04:57 PM
1tanmee
post Sep 11 2018, 09:19 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 11 2018, 12:00 AM)
replied you above smile.gif
income replacement rider (you should be referring to Great Income Rider) in the plan means if TPD, you will be paid a certain amount a year until age 70.

CI coverage (are you referring to Critical Illness Benefit Rider?) pays you the lump sum if diagnosed advanced stage CI.
So, replacement rider is meant for TPD, and the sum is separate from death benefit (i.e later when i eventually die, i'd still get the full death benefit).

& CI is to accelerate the amount (so i can use it once kena CI) but it will reduce the death benefit by the same amount?

0.1230sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:39 PM