FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

WhitE LighteR
post Nov 29 2020, 06:11 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Kpjh @ Nov 28 2020, 09:34 PM)
Could you smart guys here help explain why rhb shariah china fund went down this week? Thanks.
On a macro level, china has recently been in a pullback due to tighten regulation from its government.
ericlaiys
post Nov 29 2020, 07:45 AM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(happyhaka @ Nov 28 2020, 11:19 PM)
I've been looking for more info regarding the Managed Portfolios and I just went in first and split my investment into two: managed portfolio and my own. I'm not sure if it's a stroke of luck but my own portfolio did better and I'm quite sure that I didn't do extreme readings and analysis that the managed portfolio managers might have done.

Any of you guys on the managed portfolio as well? I'm on the aggressive portfolio.
I have 2 portfolio - balance & moderate aggresive. Both is making profit.
Just dump money in, they will invest themselves. it is similar as stash away
whirlwind
post Nov 29 2020, 08:01 AM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

QUOTE(Junsu83 @ Nov 29 2020, 01:47 AM)
Those who enter during PM meet King emergency... at least 10% profit.
I buy Principal Malaysia Titans Fund and thought wanna sell it before budget vote and I wanna keep till end of the year if I can make it 15 % profit.
That’s 1 month ago
Principal and KAF fund Malaysia sector 👍

I only have Eastspring Small Cap fund and a very small percentage of Hong Leong Dana Makmur (looks good but only available in epf-mis).

Might be getting a small percentage of KAF Tactical Fund next month
brokenbomb
post Nov 29 2020, 09:54 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(Junsu83 @ Nov 29 2020, 01:47 AM)
Those who enter during PM meet King emergency... at least 10% profit.
I buy Principal Malaysia Titans Fund and thought wanna sell it before budget vote and I wanna keep till end of the year if I can make it 15 % profit.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

While some exited, takut prolong destabilization

But the most important perkara here is like what other forumers mention

“Time in the market not timing the market”

Others kena burn leh for entering rhb thematic growth, to ride the so called “second wave” glove stocks run cry.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 29 2020, 11:32 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 29 2020, 09:54 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

While some exited, takut prolong destabilization

But the most important perkara here is like what other forumers mention

“Time in the market not timing the market”

Others kena burn leh for entering rhb thematic growth, to ride the so called “second wave” glove stocks run  cry.gif
I think no one can predict for sure what sectors will do well compared to others. So I always try to keep a balance sector allocation.
happyhaka
post Nov 29 2020, 05:44 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 29 2020, 12:05 AM)
mind sharing, your this " my own portfolio did better"....
what is in the composition of your own portfolio?
kind to list down the fund(s) and its % of allocation for each of them?

sort of be able to do the comparison with the FSM Aggressive portfolio.....
I invested in the manulife india equity fund and principal greater china equity fund and gave me 10+ and 7+ % returns YTD and in comparison to 3%+ returns on the aggressive managed portfolio.

That's why I think it could have been that I was lucky and happen to time the market.

When I also check the aggressive vs balanced managed portfolio - it is composed of relatively the same funds for the aggressive components and some more fixed income portion of the balanced portfolio.

Wondering if placing same amount in Stashaway vs FSM would yield better result in one over another.
MUM
post Nov 29 2020, 06:05 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(happyhaka @ Nov 29 2020, 05:44 PM)
I invested in the manulife india equity fund and principal greater china equity fund and gave me 10+ and 7+ % returns YTD and in comparison to 3%+ returns on the aggressive managed portfolio.
you only have 2 funds in your DIY port...while FSM managed port consisted of 11 EQ funds and 2 FI funds

That's why I think it could have been that I was lucky and happen to time the market.
yes, i think so too...lucky in time the right entry and also selected the right funds too

When I also check the aggressive vs balanced managed portfolio - it is composed of relatively the same funds for the aggressive components and some more fixed income portion of the balanced portfolio.
i think they get the funds from the same pools of available funds and then adjust the % of EQ and FI according to the portfolio risk level (Conservative - - Aggressive)

Wondering if placing same amount in Stashaway vs FSM would yield better result in one over another.
depending on the risk level in SA and the allocation of composition in the portfolio in SA and the FSM managed port, then depends on the movement of the markets too...If China & Asia Pac crashes alot more than US then maybe FSM will crash alot more than SA.

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 29 2020, 06:16 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 29 2020, 10:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

fingers cross monday will be a good final day for Nov. innocent.gif
jonoave
post Nov 29 2020, 10:37 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(happyhaka @ Nov 29 2020, 12:44 PM)

It really depends on timing and what you have in your manual portfolio. Also whether you DCA.

i have a few in my manual portfolio from different regions, Pincipal Asia Dynamic, Priincipal Global Titans, China etc

And I also started investing in Aggressive Portfolio end of 2018.
I DCA every other month into my own portfolio. I also DCA into the aggressive portfolio but stopped in 2018 until early 2019 when I started RSP for my aggressive portfolio as FSM had a 0% subscription fee promotion.

My own manual portfolio was beating Aggressive until mid this year.

Now my own portfolio overall is around 10% profit (from initial), while my aggressive is around 16% (from initial).

This post has been edited by jonoave: Nov 29 2020, 10:40 PM
whirlwind
post Nov 30 2020, 10:30 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 29 2020, 10:06 PM)
fingers cross monday will be a good final day for Nov.  innocent.gif
So far most of the market looks green right?
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 30 2020, 10:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Nov 30 2020, 10:30 AM)
So far most of the market looks green right?
hope to be more tongue.gif
whirlwind
post Nov 30 2020, 10:59 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 30 2020, 10:45 AM)
hope to be more tongue.gif
Except for gold

And some not so good news for China

Ant said to face slim chance of getting IPO done in 2021
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ant-...g-ipo-done-2021

Alibaba, Tencent put talks to buy iQIYI stake on hold due to price, regulatory concerns — sources
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/alib...oncerns-sources
MUM
post Nov 30 2020, 11:06 AM

14,928 posts

some good news out of China..

BEIJING: China's factory activity expanded at the fastest pace in more than three years in November, keeping it on track to be the first major economy to fully recover from the coronavirus crisis.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...e-in-over-3-yrs
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 30 2020, 11:14 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Nov 30 2020, 10:59 AM)
Except for gold 

And some not so good news for China

Ant said to face slim chance of getting IPO done in 2021
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ant-...g-ipo-done-2021

Alibaba, Tencent put talks to buy iQIYI stake on hold due to price, regulatory concerns — sources
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/alib...oncerns-sources
oh yes. precious metal and gold is the two biggest drag in my port currently. if things doesnt turn around soon, i might have to consider to rebalance elsewhere.

i am not so concern about ant IPO. i think its a good thing they trying to regulate the industry further. weakness in alibaba is just more buying opportunity for us.
xcxa23
post Nov 30 2020, 11:54 AM

2,649 posts

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/trump-adm...d=mw_latestnews

trump is trying hard to crash the market like 2018 dec
lol
royalz
post Nov 30 2020, 01:12 PM

642 posts

hi any good PRS fund to recommend?
SUSyklooi
post Nov 30 2020, 01:14 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Nov 30 2020, 01:12 PM)
hi any good PRS fund to recommend?
what is the risk level you are considering?...Conservative, Moderate or Aggressive?
whirlwind
post Nov 30 2020, 01:26 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 30 2020, 01:14 PM)
what is the risk level you are considering?...Conservative, Moderate or Aggressive?
What’s your recommendation for moderate?
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 30 2020, 01:27 PM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 7 2021, 10:55 AM
royalz
post Nov 30 2020, 01:39 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 30 2020, 01:27 PM)
Affin Hwang PRS Moderate?
Hi, i was looking at these two...appreciate if any comments on these funds:

1) Principal PRS Plus Growth - Class C
2) Kenanga PRS Growth Fund

1554 Pages « < 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:43 PM